Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

Upcoming Events Memberships Book Online Rewards

Reviews for Lipotropic Injections Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2019

Fantastic services. Wanna look younger? Try this spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

I received the Skinny Shot/a weigh in. My tech Kara has been so supportive and instrumental in raising my momentum to say (Yes I can/will). Even when I'm hard on myself she gives me other avenues to look at to try and get better. So far they are working. Thumbs up to Kara/Jewel. Both I've had the pleasure to have worked with but I have been with Kara my 3 last visits and she's awesome 👌. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2021

I received the Skinny Shot/a weigh in. My tech Kara has been so supportive and instrumental in raising my momentum to say (Yes I can/will). Even when I'm hard on myself she gives me other avenues to look at to try and get better. So far they are working. Thumbs up to Kara/Jewel. Both I've had the pleasure to have worked with but I have been with Kara my 3 last visits and she's awesome 👌. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2021

I have had nothing but wonderful experiences at Pura Vida ! Brittany is a wonderful injector and Julie is super amazing with injections of the skinny shot ! Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2021

Love coming in to see Jules, Melissa, and Brittney. Have loved everything I have ever had done here. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. I see Jules the most and she is always willing to take the time to answer any questions I may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2021

Jules is amazing!! Love her, will continue getting my services at Pura Vida. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2021

My mom and I went to pura vida for spa services and absolutely loved it. We met with Jules and she was great and made our experience so good from start to finish. She took the time to really listen to our concerns and formulated a treatment plan accordingly. She is always so sweet and has a smile on her face. She also makes you feel very comfortable. The Spa is very elegant and clean, we enjoyed all the services, including the salt room, the salt facial, Emsculpt NEO and skinny shots ! I highly recommend The Spa at Pura Vida and meeting with Jules…she’s amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

I have had nothing but wonderful experiences at Pura Vida ! Brittany is a wonderful injector and Julie is super amazing with injections of the skinny shot ! Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2021

Wonderful staff. Julie stays on top of all conversations and diligently expresses comfort in her communication with you day to day. Brittany is amazing in her services and listens to find your optimal results willing to achieve. Love this day spa for every service and treatment I’ve ever booked for several years. Best thing to Fleming Island and worth the drive if you are not local. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2021

Absolutely amazing 10/10 highly recommend ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Melissa is the absolute BEST!!! She’s been doing Vivace micro needling and facials on me and I’ve never been happier! It’s great to have someone so sweet and talented who genuinely CARES about her clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Pure Vida is excellent and so professional! I will go every month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Wonderful experience, friendly, CLEAN, and just what was needed. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

I saw Brittany and, not only is she a great listener, she gave me everything I wanted. Exceeded my expectations. I have already booked an appointment to come back and see her! I can’t wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Pura vida is best spa in Fleming island. Brittany was very professional and explained what the IV infusion was before I received it. This spa really cares about the community. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

I absolutely LOVE this place!!! I recently started going for lymphatic drainage massages (post-op). Erika P. has been working wonders for me! She is very professional, personable, kind and extremely knowledgeable! I learned a lot about my body and how the lymphatic system works, just by chatting with her! I also met with Brittany, to discuss IV Vitamin Infusions and she's also very personable, kind and knowledgeable! I chatted with her for a while and discovered she's been in the nursing field for several years and brings so much medical experience and wisdom to this spa! I must also mention how polite and helpful everyone has been in the reception area, INCLUDING THE OWNER, Julie! She always greets me with a genuine, warm welcome each time I visit! When I first met her, she learned of my recent surgery and gave me additional information that would aid in my healing process. Such a benevolent soul! I have not found one thing to complain about here. I'm so happy I found this oasis and will be a loyal customer for years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Pura Vida is completely wonderful. I loved the micronutrient treatments I’ve gotten. I felt like I had more energy when I got them regularly. My chronic pain improved. I have issues with my skin being itchy, and that got better. I would recommend that anyone with fibromyalgia, itchy skin, or fatigue issues give it a try. It’s the best thing I’ve tried so far for my overall health. The salt room is fabulous, so relaxing, and I think it’s helped my skin, allergies, and asthma. All the staff is amazing. They take such good care of you at every level, making it truly personal experience. I highly recommend Pura Vida, Julie, Melissa, Jules, Kathy and all the excellent staff. You will not be disappointed, and be sure to try the salt room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Went in to get an immune boost IV infusion with Brittany. Everyone was welcoming and enthusiastic. Brittany was very knowledgeable and explained the different IV infusion options. My wife also got her lips done by Brittany with juviderm fillers. Again Brittany was amazing in explaining the procedure and giving my wife the lips she wanted! Will definitely be going back again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

I visited Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa on August 6th. I had the Signature Massage and it was absolutely fantastic! Thank you so much Judy you are the best. I have had many massages and this far better than all the rest. What a great relaxing place to visit! Can't wait to go back ! My husband had the vitamin infusion and he felt great! Anyone looking for a great Spa with a great professional staff and a beautiful place to relax and get pampered stop in to see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Chrissy did any awesome job! My skin looks and feels renewed and I'm in love with the Biopelle Tensage Eye Cream she recommended. It looks like an overnight eye lift!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

It was my first time doing Botox and they made it so easy! It was definitely not painful at all, Britney did a fabulous job I cannot wait to see my results. Julie is also incredible, she was so sweet, knowledgeable and patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Melissa did my first hydra facial today. She was kind, professional, and gentle. She explained every step thoroughly and made sure I was comfortable throughout the treatment. I swear she has magic hands! It was so relaxing and my skin has never looked better. It feels like a pound of gunk has been lifted and my skin is now infused with hydration and nutrients. I would highly recommend Pura Vida and Melissa for your spa needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Beautiful spa. Brittany was super knowledgeable and took time to talk to me and get to know me. She had great suggestions and is a true professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2021

Great massage. Awesome facility. Everyone is very polite. Great place! Will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Melissa was amazing. It was my first time doing this service and she eased my mind and talked me through everything. Great communication for all aspects of the services. Thank you for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2021

Had a message for the first time in several years! It was amazing and I felt so relaxed when I left. I will no longer be putting my self care on the back burner. This spa and service is amazing! Cant wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

It was a wonderful 1st time visit with Melissa doing a facial that left me feeling refreshed. Then an hour in the salt room with friends felt like a day at the beach. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

Whitney is amazing! She’s knowledgeable and extremely professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

Melissa is AMAZING!! She takes her time explaining everything to me and always answers any of my questions. My skin looks so much better after my facials with Melissa!! The spa itself is so relaxing and all the girls are so friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2021

This place is amazing. I had fillers done by Brittany and I am in love with her work. She also is very informative and makes you feel super comfortable during your procedure. Its such a relaxing place too, plan on scheduling many more things here! ☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2021

Melissa at Pura Vida Spa is the Best! She is very professional and knowledgeable about skin care and the products/treatments they offer. She is also a good listener and communicator. She made me feel like a close, personal friend from the first time I met her! I highly recommend her for your skin care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

Great first experience with this business. Warm, friendly, and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

This place was amazing from the time you step in to the sec you leave !!! 5 star service!!!! Love the staff and how they communicate. Thank you for helping me take care of myself!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

Brittany is great! She explains everything to you so well and does an amazing job. The office staff and atmosphere was so welcoming, would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Why have I been coming here monthly for over a year? One reason: Melissa. She takes care of me not just as a professional but really takes the experience over the top with her friendly personality. I’ve been very fortunate to find such a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

Loving the group here at Pura Vida! Great services professionally done ✅ from the front desk to the treatment rooms. Also the spa is clean and inviting 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

Brittany is awesome! I needed an appointment quickly and she got me in thanks to a cancellation. Stayed within my budget and very happy with the results! Very professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Brittany is wonderful very knowledgeable and friendly love when I come in to see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Brittany smith was amazing very professional explain everything very well will definitely be back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

What a great experience as always! Thanks Melissa. 💜 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

By far the best spa in the area. Brittany and Melissa have changed my skin for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Heaven on Earth! The staff and services are absolutely amazing. You won’t want to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Wonderful from the time I walked in to the time I walked out. Chrissy did an amazing job with my hydrafacial! She was very professional & great at explaining what everything was before she did it and how it worked. My skin feels and looks so new and refreshed! I will most definitely be back, thank you Chrissy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

I have been going to Pura Vida for a couple years, and was concerned when Erika left, as her body work was the sole reason I kept returning quarterly. However, her “replacement” is amazing. Judy (I believe... a couple weeks since being there) has over two decades of experienced. She listens to your body and is able to shift and modify the bodywork to ensure the best experience. I was hesitant to try someone new, but oh so glad I did. Judy also is certified in other bodywork that was not an option before which is exciting for the larger fleming island community. I plan to increase my frequency of massages solely because of their new therapist. Very happy with my experience, worth every penny. Even though some of the spa staff doesn’t wear masks (which during this time is shocking), I give the overall experience five stars because the therapist is well above five stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

I went to see Brittany for my filler. She was very professional and explained the procedure before we began. She did an amazing job on my lips! I’ll never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

I got my first IV Glutathione and vitamin C therapy today and had a wonderful experience! Jules was so helpful and knowledgeable about the different IV options and helping me decide what my best option was based on how I felt. The environment is very clean and relaxing. I already feel like I’m thinking clearer and I’m more energized. I can’t wait to go back in two weeks for my next infusion! They offer a wide variety of IV cocktails. If you’re trying to avoid a cold, hangover, lift the post Covid brain fog, or just optimize your body for energy and health, I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

I’d really been wanting to try salt room therapy for seasonal allergy relief. So glad I picked up this spa. Very relaxing vibe from the moment you enter the lobby. The salt room was beautiful with comfortable chairs. Staff so inviting and had no problems explaining everything for me as a first timer. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2019

Amanda has transform my appearance! After 3 IpL treatment, my brown and red spots have virtually vanished! Amanda, appears to be extremely trained, and very passionate about her practice. Don’t hesitate to schedule a conversation. You won’t regret it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.