Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

Memberships Book Online Rewards

1715 Eagle Harbor Parkway Suite C

Fleming Island, Florida 32003

Reviews for Chemical Peels Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2024

Sherrida has been doing facials for me for almost a year. She is extremely knowledgeable! She did my first facial peel today and I was very nervous. She took her time to thoroughly explain the process step by step. She also set up expectations for after care. She gives you her undivided attention and you can tell that she cares about you and your results! I would recommend her to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

My experience here at Pura Vida was magical and welcoming from the moment I walked in. From the beautiful boutique, welcoming faces, and aesthetically pleasuring atmosphere, to my initial consultation with Melissa, I was very pleased and the long drive from my home to the spa was well worth it. With very little knowledge, I initially went in thinking I wanted micro channeling done due to my acne scarring and redness. However, after sitting down with Melissa and explaining a little bit about my skin and what I want to ultimately achieve, she confidently recommended 3 sessions of a chemical peel (3 suitable to my skin needs/ concerns) which I have never had before. She thoroughly explained each step of the process, and explained everything financially with no pressure intended or forceful convincing how I have experienced from other spas and estheticians in the past… This made me feel 10x more comfortable and confident in her ability to help me with my skin journey. Her recommendation saved me money in the long run and she was overall very informative. During the treatment, I was relaxed and she was super gentle. My experience with the peel was overall a 10/10. Thank you Melissa for making my experience and drive well worth it and for being the most genuine and helpful as you possibly could have been. Your non judgmental and reassuring attitude towards our appointment today, entirely rested any concerns or doubts I may have had about my insecurities. I can’t wait to see you and book with you in the future and I’m looking forward to my skin care journey together. 💓 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2024

I see Andrea every month for a service. I normally have a Diamond Glow facial but this past visit she gave me a chemical peel. Andrea is very thorough and knowledgeable and I always have great results no matter what service is given. I highly recommend Andrea. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2023

I always feel amazing when I’m at Pura Vida! The staff are always kind and knowledgeable about what treatments work. I’m currently doing micro needling and VI peels. I’ve had two treatments and already loving the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2023

Andrea was amazing. Made me feel very comfortable. Listed to my concerns and was very detailed about what she was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2023

Meeting and visiting with Heaven who showed me around the facility and then Brittany who sat and visited with me and helped me decide what would work best for me. I then went to Carly for my procedure. Carly is very friendly and was very good at explaining what was going to take place and what to expect as she did my procedure. Carly was very pleasant to visit with and then to explain my after care. I will definitely be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2023

Melissa is a master of her craft. Not only skilled at her facial, peels and microneedling services, she is a wealth of knowledge on products and skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2023

I have nothing but incredible experiences at Pure Vida Body & Mind Spa. The spa itself is gorgeous, the team incredibly warm, friendly and professional. I see Kennadi for my chemical peels and she is absolutely amazing - excited to have a place like this in Fleming Island! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2022

Ok so here’s the thing, I am a tough critic when it comes to spas because I’m an esthetician and I feel like everyone and their mom thinks they can open a spa. I’ve been to places and walked out before or shortly after checking in due to either cleanliness, professionalism, my comfort with a service provider or due to being stuck waiting well after my appt time. NONE of that was an issue today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2022

Ok so here’s the thing, I am a tough critic when it comes to spas because I’m an esthetician and I feel like everyone and their mom thinks they can open a spa. I’ve been to places and walked out before or shortly after checking in due to either cleanliness, professionalism, my comfort with a service provider or due to being stuck waiting well after my appt time. NONE of that was an issue today. I am forever a patron of PVFI. The gorgeous ladies at the front were so kind and welcoming. The vibes are perfect. And Britney was absolutely fantastic. I’m super leery of letting someone new touch my face especially with injectables. I felt super comfortable with Britney instantly and I’m super excited to see my final results. I even found out the owner is a lawyer so that made me feel VERY good about getting anything done here because I know it will be done by the book! I’ll definitely be back because it’s not fun doing my own skin treatments! I can’t speak to the general esthetics side but, I can’t wait to be able to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2022

This was my first time at Pura Vida and it was wonderful. Callie was my esthetician. She was kind and knowledgeable and assisted with finding the best treatment for me. I even booked my next appointment before I left, something I don’t typically do! See you ladies in June and I can’t wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2022

I had a facial and a peel by Jessie. She was very informative and very sweet. This was my first facial and peel I ever had and I am 70 years old. Jessie impressed me so much that I signed up and became a member. Patty Hamilton More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2022

Jessie made my dermaplaning and VI Peel experience wonderful. She is always delightful to talk to and very knowledgeable. Looking forward for her to do my third peel soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2022

This was my 3rd visit with Kallie. Normally I get a facial with derma-planing. Kallie had mentioned previously a chemical peel is a road we can take to clear up my sun scars and pigmentation. **not gonna lie I was pretty nervous at 1st**it’s very comforting to hear her confident voice as she performs step by step. The process was 1,2,3 and we were done! Before I left she answered all my aftercare questions. Explained the process my skin will go through over the next few days and how to treat it. I am excited to be on this process of clearing up my pigmentation and sun scars. Thank U Kallie!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa is the absolute best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2021

Melissa is awesome! Great facial everytime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2021

I always enjoy my time here! They’re efficient and trustworthy. My aesthetician, Kayla is always so sweet and honest. She knows what my skin needs and would tailor the facial accordingly. I trust her completely! The staff are always so friendly and welcoming. Perfect place to escape the harsh reality of COVID-19! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Heaven on Earth! The staff and services are absolutely amazing. You won’t want to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2020

Very relaxing and felt like family from the moment I walked in. I would definitely come back in the future. Katie is very good at what she does and made easy conversation. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

Had a great consultation and glycolic peel today with Katie. She did a great job explaining the procedure and it's benefits. I'm returning for a hydrating facial with her later in the month. It is a great time for a peel, as the UVA index is low! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2019

Amanda has transform my appearance! After 3 IpL treatment, my brown and red spots have virtually vanished! Amanda, appears to be extremely trained, and very passionate about her practice. Don’t hesitate to schedule a conversation. You won’t regret it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.