Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

Upcoming Events Memberships Book Online Rewards

Reviews for SaltFacial™ Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter150 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 23, 2022

Saturday I had my third visit to Pura Vida. Sherrida Ayabarreno Preformed my service. After my last facial she recommended the Salt rather than the Diamond, which I had gotten the previous two times. She was 100% right. She understood my skin type and with my skin being a little more in the oily side, this was the perfect recommendation. My skin is brighter, but not shinier. My skin has not been this soft and smooth in years. Sherrida Ayabarreno Was not only knowledgeable, she is so personable. Made me feel welcome from the moment I walked through the door. Created a comfortable and relaxing experience. I can’t want for next months appointment. Margo Whyte Fleming Island More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2022

Why did I wait so long to return! Thank you Chrissy for reminding me what a wonderful, relaxing and exceptional service you provide. The facial and Dermaplanning was just what I needed. see you soon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2022

Super easy to make an appointment and they have lots of options! Everyone was so sweet as soon as you walk in and the atmosphere was super inviting! I had one of the best facials ever from Kennadai and highly recommend with 10+ stars!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2022

Jessie made my dermaplaning and VI Peel experience wonderful. She is always delightful to talk to and very knowledgeable. Looking forward for her to do my third peel soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2022

Jesse is amazing! After a hard work week, she made sure I was comfortable and let me relax completely during my facial. Can’t wait to see her again in April! 😍 More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

I did a salt facial. I wasn’t sure want to expect. But my aesthetician walked me through the process and was very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2022

If you're not doing the membership here, you are missing out! They have the best aestheticians and practitioners to keep your skin and body in top shape! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Kallie is top rated A+! Very Knowledgeable & professional. She’s good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

Chrissy is exceptional. She is very knowledgeable and explained everything. She is kind and has a positive outlook. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

Kallie was very personable and professional. My facial was relaxing and everything I needed to destress. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2021

Kallie was very personable and professional. My facial was relaxing and everything I needed to destress. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 16, 2021

I have had Chrissy for my past 2 facials with derma-planning & I am loving my results! She always leaves me feeling refreshed! She is great at giving recommendations that will help me achieve my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2021

I have had Chrissy for my past 2 facials with derma-planning & I am loving my results! She always leaves me feeling refreshed! She is great at giving recommendations that will help me achieve my dream skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2021

Beautiful environment, excellent, experienced staff, reasonable prices! Kudos! Keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

I received a salt facial and brow wax from Kallie. She was very timely and professional. Took the time to explain the procedure to me as it was my first time and answer any questions I had. Made recommendations based off of my skin type. I will continue going to her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2021

Excellent service and very professional environment,. Offers a good variety of treatments, some are a little big expensive, in my opinion, but have options to select the most convenient for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

I received a salt facial and brow wax from Kallie. She was very timely and professional. Took the time to explain the procedure to me as it was my first time and answer any questions I had. Made recommendations based off of my skin type. I will continue going to her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2021

My mom and I went to pura vida for spa services and absolutely loved it. We met with Jules and she was great and made our experience so good from start to finish. She took the time to really listen to our concerns and formulated a treatment plan accordingly. She is always so sweet and has a smile on her face. She also makes you feel very comfortable. The Spa is very elegant and clean, we enjoyed all the services, including the salt room, the salt facial, Emsculpt NEO and skinny shots ! I highly recommend The Spa at Pura Vida and meeting with Jules…she’s amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

I enjoyed the salt facial very much. My esthetician was skilled and knowledgeable. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2021

I had a wonderful facial experience here. Very polite, knowledgeable, clean and timely. Overall great experience and I will be back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2021

My sister and I just had our first visit here at Pura Vida and absolutely loved it! I received a facial and xeomin injections and had a great experience. The place is beautiful and relaxing. Everyone we encountered was friendly and informative. I left with a few products that I'm also loving. I would definitely recommend to friends and family and plan on returning everytime I'm in town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2021

Had the pleasure of meeting with Melissa for some dermaplaning. She was very gentle & accommodating to my sensitive skin. Super clean environment, friendly. 100% peaceful place to get a any kind of self love service. Definitely recommend & will be back soon ladies!! Thank for having me =) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

I am so glad that I found Pura Vida. I’m new to the area and I wish I found it first before the other spa. I am really happy with the service and Chrissy was so wonderful and the absolute best! The spa is very nice and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

My new favorite place..the services are life changing, the staff is just wonderful..real professionals. They sell excellent skin products. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2021

My absolute favorite place to be - Julie, Melissa, Brittany, Jules and the entire staff is wonderful. I started my personal journey of investing in myself here and I couldn’t be happier with all of my results. Thank you ladies so very much for your expertise, guidance and love!! XOXO! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

LOVED everything about my experience at Pura Vida today!!! Chrissy is the absolute BEST! I immediately felt comfortable and cozy when I walked in the spa...It was set up so cute and homey along with the sweetest and most welcoming staff! They have amazing technology and knowledge of so many things us ladies need to know and learn about our bodies and they can help us all improve ourselves and beautify it ALL! It is hard for me to relax and today I actually was so chill and relaxed while in Chrissy's care! I have had TONS of facials and this one was the BEST by far and I will be back to see Chrissy and do ALL the things they have to offer! Don't walk ladies..RUN to see them! It's a must! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Just what I needed after a long hard day! I walked out feeling calm, relaxed and renewed. I’m ready for another week. -Tiffani P. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2021

I had my first ever spa experience at Pura Vida. I was so impressed with how relaxing the environment was! The diamond facial left my skin feeling amazing and the massage put me to sleep! The staff was so helpful and informative, answered all of my question. I enjoyed it so much so that I joined the monthly membership. I can’t wait to try my salt facial next week! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2021

Great service and friendly, professional staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

The staff was absolutely amazing and very informative. They made me feel very comfortable and I loved my experience. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2021

Melissa and Hope made my day! My face feels lovely n soft and the salt room helped me relax for a perfect day! Thanks PV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

I loved this place! This was my first time going. To start off, booking my appointment was super easy, I did it thru their texting option and Brianna was the one who booked my appointment. They did not take long to respond at all, quicker than I expected, answered all my questions, and it was super easy. They also send a text to confirm the appt and a text to remind you - which I think is very helpful! Once I arrived, the ladies at the front desk were extremely friendly, but not “fake” friendly like a lot of places can be. You can tell they genuinely care about their customers. Also, the place itself is super relaxing and VERY clean. It was a very comfortable setting. The service I had gotten was dermaplaning, and I got it done with Krissy(sorry if I misspelled lol). She was SO sweet, easy to talk to, she saw I was pregnant and made it more comfortable for me without me having to even ask, throughout the process she’d let me know what she was doing and would ask if I’m OK still , overall she was just a caring, careful, and friendly person. I would definitely go back to her again! I got dermaplaning done yesterday, so I was red and swollen from her getting my super deep clogged pores clean, but today my skin is SOOO smooth, not swollen, just a little red. Nothing hurts or burns, I put on my lotion and some serum and nothing hurt or burned. My pores look smaller already, my face looks smoother and cleaner. I’m so glad I got this done! Definitely will come back! Thank you to all the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2021

Kayla did an absolutely amazing facial on me . She suggested the Laser Facial. I can’t believe the difference in one time. My husband noticed Immediately so that’s a double plus. Kayla called and checked up on me regularly asked for pictures very personable and great communication. Her kindness and concern was remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Kayla was amazing! This was my first time there even though I have passed it several times driving by. Not a disappointment at all! I left there feeling amazing with a fresh face and great feeling skin!! I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2021

My first time there and it was great the lady that done my Facial told me all about their Spa and so many different types of things they do there I joined their Membership and can't wait to start using the Salt Room they have as well ! Her name is Melissa and she did an awesome job on my Facial. I highly recommend her she came highly recommended to me from a friend ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2021

OMG my favorite hangout these days! Nothing like a salt facial. I just keep looking younger and younger. It’s a must for anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 10, 2021

OMG my favorite hangout these days! Nothing like a salt facial. I just keep looking younger and younger. It’s a must for anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2021

My first time there and I was really impressed by the whole Spa it is such a relaxing environment my facial was done by Melissa and she did a great job my face felt so good ! While I was there I even got a B12 Shot , They have a Weight program there , Can’t wait to try their Salt Room .  They have it all and I now have a Membership to start spoiling myself ! If you haven’t been to visit them you need too . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2021

Chrissy did an amazing job with my facial. She was knowledgeable about my skin’s needs and was able to recommend the right facial. The hour went by too fast. I will definitely be back for more so I can achieve the best long term results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

This spa is beautiful and the services they provide are so wonderful ! Very sweet and the best injector ever ! ! The best experience ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

Great service all around. I had a dermaplaning session done for the first time. Upon entering the building you can tell it's a very clean and calm environment. My tech was Chrissy, and she did a great job. I definitely felt comfortable and could tell she was well seasoned (experienced). All of the employees were very efficient and knowledgeable from start to end. Thank you so much ladies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2021

I had such a wonderful experience at Pura Vida! From the warm reception area, relaxing and tranquil lounge area, all the way up to the final checkout. I can’t say enough about Brittany, she is by far the best of the best! She is knowledgeable, honest and does her best to make you comfortable before and during injections. She listened to exactly what I wanted and I am so happy with my final results. I highly recommend Pura Vida and will be back to try microneedling and a salt facial very soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2021

My face looks amazingly healthy! This was my first salt facial but it won’t be my last. Yes, I signed up for several more because my skin is soft and clear after only one treatment. Also my visit to the salt cave was wonderfully relaxing. Looking forward to a lot more visits! Thank you for taking care of all my facial and body concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2021

I have been going to Missy for years now. She is very skilled and AMAZING at her craft. I will come from Tenneessee to see her, if that tells you anything. She not only is talented and knows exactly how to fit your needs, she's really rad and I always enjoy coming to see her every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2021

I had an amazing Salt Facial with Melissa today ! My skin feels softer and looks so much brighter . I’ve already booked my next visit! Pura Vida is fantastic. Very professional and a nice selection of quality products. Highly recommend ! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2021

The pure vida experience I had was very calming and relaxing. I had a facial and a massage and was very happy with all they offer. I will go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2021

I had my first Salt Facial yesterday it is amazingMelissa was fantastic and explained everything through each step!! I highly recommend it! looking forward to my next one. I totally relax when there. So blessed to have a husband who spoils me. 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2021

I had my first Salt Facial yesterday it is amazing😀Melissa was fantastic and explained everything through each step!! I highly recommend it! 👀 looking forward to my next one. I totally relax when there. So blessed to have a husband who spoils me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

I had the best facial today by Melissa. She was very professional and thorough in explaining every step of the treatment. And I loved the results! I also had some injectables done by Brittney, the nurse practitioner. She is fabulous, and also explained everything very professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

I received the salt facial from Melissa. I am new to facials and she was very informative and answered all of my questions. She explained each process as she was doing it and I am happy with my glowing results. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

Melissa is AMAZING!!! I just received a facial and left feeling fresh and glowy! You name the aesthetic desire and she has you covered! She'll recommend just what you need! I'm so pleased that I signed up for the membership and I can't wait for my next visit! Thank you again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2021

Highly recommended! Great service and welcoming atmosphere! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2021

This spa is beautiful and the staff is the best! Loved my hydra facial and will be going back next month to try the new salt facial ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

New to the area and have been looking for a good spa to offer massages and facials. Found Pure Vida. The atmosphere and friendliness of staff as soon as you enter sets the foundation for a relaxing experience. My massage was great. Judy understood my issues and provided a very relaxing yet she was able to get the tension out of my muscles. Highly recommend Pure Vida and Judy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

I recently discovered this spa and love it!! Absolutely gorgeous with lots of services. The staff was very helpful and made me feel welcome and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

My face looks amazingly healthy! This was my first salt facial but it won’t be my last. Yes, I signed up for several more because my skin is soft and clear after only one treatment. Also my visit to the salt cave was wonderfully relaxing. Looking forward to a lot more visits! Thank you for taking care of all my facial and body concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2021

I thought I became addicted to my lips 👄 but actually no 👎 I got addicted to Pura Vida they have everything I need in my life , if you haven’t try salt 🧂 facial definitely go check them out my skin is so smooth and clean like baby face ❤️🥰 and not to mention staff they amazing and owner Julia she’s everything go check them out you won’t regret it :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2021

I have been going to Missy for years now. She is very skilled and AMAZING at her craft. I will come from Tenneessee to see her, if that tells you anything. She not only is talented and knows exactly how to fit your needs, she's really rad and I always enjoy coming to see her every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa treated me to a great experience. I told her my concerns, with dullness, aging, and larger pores, and she listened. After throughly examining my skin, she told me exactly what would help, and how she would treat my concerns. She explained everything and made me feel super comfortable. She truly is amazing at her craft! Looking forward to my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Another great facial from Melissa! And a lot of laughs! Love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa provided the most in depth, relaxing facial for me. Couldn’t leave a better review! Pura Vida Fleming Island will get all of your skincare needs taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa is the kind of professional that exceed all your expectations. She is knowledgeable, has years of experience and treats you like a Queen! She really cares and love all her patients. No... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Missy handled my hydra facial and she was superb. She always has my best interest. Pura Vida employees are super sweet and always communicate whenever issues arise or just to say hello. I’ve never found a business that operates in this fashion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa is the absolute best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Perfection at every visit. Missey Google is the best at everything I've experienced with her. Her personality is infectious. Easily takes the fear out every first time of everything I try. Thank you pura vida for your tremendous business and making everyone feel like family. ❤️💋❤️💋❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

I have always had Melissa do my facials and she provides such personal service and get professional device! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa is amazing! She is So knowledgeable and easy to talk to! She has taught me so many things about skin care and always makes me fell comfortable! She is my go to girl about skin care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

I really enjoy my hydra facials with Melissa. She is very knowledgeable and you can tell she loves what she does! My skin looks and feels great after having a facial. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Love my Hydra facials by Melissa she is awesome And makes you feel so relaxed. I would recommend Melissa to all my friends and neighbors More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

I have been with Pura Vida for the past couple of years and my skin has never looked better! A hydrofacial with Melissa is a must-try. She is fabulous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa is the kind of professional that exceed all your expectations. She is knowledgeable, has years of experience and treats you like a Queen! She really cares and love all her patients. No wonder she has hundreds of regulars on her books. Pura Vida have excellent skin care professionals all around but I will always recommend Melissa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2021

I’ve been getting hydra facials at Pura Vida for nearly two years now. My skin has never felt so good. Melissa is the best. She makes the experience so relaxing and she’s so sweet. I’m looking forward to the salt facial during my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2021

Melissa is the BEST!! Pura Vida is lucky to have her! Thank you Melissa! Thanks for the feedback! We really appreciate it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

Love getting my skin pampered by Melissa at Pura Vida. Her hydrafacials and microdermabrasions leave my skin looking very fresh and dewey. Superior friendly service and Melissa is always a joy to be around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

The spa is beautiful, relaxing and conveniently located, but Melissa keeps me coming back! She is amazing! She is so warm and friendly, you feel like you just spent an hour catching up with a good friend when you leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

I love the ambience. The moment you enter you begin to feel relaxed! Melissa Googe is so bubbly, happy, and kind!! She is genuinely concerned and cares about her clients. She goes the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2021

I’ve been getting hydra facials at Pura Vida for nearly two years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

I had such a wonderful experience at Pura Vida! From the warm reception area, relaxing and tranquil lounge area, all the way up to the final checkout. I can’t say enough about Brittany, she is by far the best of the best! She is knowledgeable, honest and does her best to make you comfortable before and during injections. She listened to exactly what I wanted and I am so happy with my final results. I highly recommend Pura Vida and will be back to try microneedling and a salt facial very soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2021

Melissa is the BEST!! Pura Vida is lucky to have her! Thank you Melissa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

Pura Vida Spa is my favorite place to go. They are always professional while also making you feel comfortable. Melissa provides the best services. She has helped me to understand my skin and find what works best. I would recommend Melissa to any one of my friends for a wide range of services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2021

Absolutely amazing 10/10 highly recommend ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Thank you for the facial and the pleasant conversation. Looking forward to seeing you and the team again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Melissa is the absolute BEST!!! She’s been doing Vivace micro needling and facials on me and I’ve never been happier! It’s great to have someone so sweet and talented who genuinely CARES about her clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Wonderful experience, friendly, CLEAN, and just what was needed. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

I’m not a ‘review’ kinda person, but the reviews did lead me here and the service is too good not too! Highly recommend! Everyone in office is super nice. Brittany & Melissa are AHH-MAZING! Very thorough and full of needed to know information. Go see them—you won’t regret it! (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

Brittany smith was amazing very professional explain everything very well will definitely be back........I had a salt facial with Melissa she was amazing very professional explained everything very well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

Love love love this Spa! Kayla and Brittany are my spa girls! Recently got the hydra facial with Kayla and ended up adding dermaplane , per her recommendation, and I’m so happy with the results! My skin is so smooth and firm. It really helped enhance the hydra facial! Highly recommend this combo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

I love my hydra facial days with Melissa. There is nothing better than glowing hydrated skin. Thanks Melissa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

Michelle gives the best facials! Friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

I received a SaltFacial from Melissa. She is so kind and professional. She asked about my skin concerns and provided tips that will help me achieve my skin care goals. This was my first SaltFacial and she took the time to explain the three step process. I have sensitive skin and she made sure I was comfortable throughout the treatment. I’m very satisfied with the results. I immediately noticed my complexion was glowy and my skin felt softer than it ever has before. I’m looking forward to maintaining hydrated and plump skin with my monthly membership. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2021

I had an amazing Salt Facial with Melissa today ! My skin feels softer and looks so much brighter . I’ve already booked my next visit! Pura Vida is fantastic. Very professional and a nice selection of quality products. Highly recommend ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

We are so lucky to have a Spa of this caliber here in Fleming Island, and any out of town visitors would definitely not be disappointed by driving to this area to experience their beautiful clean amenities for any spa treatments or cosmetic solutions. The facial experience with Katie has always been so pleasing, and having to also get IPL treatments with Sarah, I can say that she is so professional, friendly, and caring through all of the sessions I have had to this day. The owner Julie and the assistant Hannah are always ready to help and their communication with me, the client, has always been excellent. Booking a spa day at this location would be the most relaxing day you have ever had; the music, the staff, the decor - all of it make for an amazing experience for your body and mind :) Thank you Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

The service provided was great. Staff was professional and supportive. I would recommend Pura Vida to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Amazing experience this weekend! Went with my sister to celebrate her 40th birthday, we each did the massage, facial, salt room spa package. Kayla’s facial was to die for and Judy’s massage was just as spectacular! They also included a snack board and wine (we also brought in champagne). I highly recommend Pura Vida and I will absolutely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

I have been going to see Missy for my hydrafacials for over a year now and love how it leaves my skin looking and feeling! My skin is always so soft and hydrated. Facials with Missy are always so relaxing and therapeutic. She knows what she’s doing and makes you feel #1! Not to mention she is super sweet, funny and loves chickens. Visiting Missy is the highlight of my month! I love her!! All in all, Missy is your go to girl to hydrafacials! -Ryleigh More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

A big shout out to Missy for making my wife's skin look so good. The monthly hydrafacials and microneedling have made her skin young and beautiful. Thank you for keeping her so happy, because when she's happy, I'm happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Very professional relaxing staff. Had a facial & loved the experience. Will definitely go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Melissa is awesome! She is a professional and provides excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

I have been a customer of Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa for about a year now. My experience has been exceptional. The facility is clean and modern. They offer good quality services at fair pricing. No other spas compare in the Fleming Island area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Relaxing atmosphere and very considerate customer service! Provided answers to questions before I even asked....loved my hydra facial and plan on returning monthly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Had my first hydrafacial today with Kayla! She was amazing! Very knowledgeable and so kind! She helped answer all my skin concerns and gave me great recommendations on their products to use for best achieving my skin goals! The staff and office was so nice and very clean. I enjoyed my time at the spa and can’t wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

I had my hydrofacial this morning and what a treat my face received. Melissa explained the process and answered all my questions. I have very dry skin and after my session, my skin felt wonderful. No tightness. I am sold on it. Already scheduled my next one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Very relaxing! Kayla was amazing and knowledgeable. Recommend for anyone looking for a facial or massage! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

I'm relatively new to Fleming Island, and was looking for a clean, friendly, and experienced professional workers in a spa. I found it at Pura Vida. The staff was helpful, and explained each step they were taking during my Hydra-Facial. I was thrilled with the results and looking forward to my return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

I have been several times to the salt cave and facial. The salt room is so relaxing and my facial was totally amazing. I have taken my friends several times. I live the atmosphere and the people. Highly recommend More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Wow! I had a hydrafacial done here and it was amazing. The lady who treated me was very knowledgeable. The spa is so beautiful. Thank you again I will be back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Y.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

First time visit, they assessed my needs and recommended I get a hydro facial. The process was relaxing and my skin feels amazing. Rebooked the same day, they have a lot products for choose from and demos which I was sent a link to. Friendly staff and good atmosphere. I would categorize this as an investment on yourself, you get what you pay for ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Chrissy did any awesome job! My skin looks and feels renewed and I'm in love with the Biopelle Tensage Eye Cream she recommended. It looks like an overnight eye lift!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

It was my first time doing Botox and they made it so easy! It was definitely not painful at all, Britney did a fabulous job I cannot wait to see my results. Julie is also incredible, she was so sweet, knowledgeable and patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Melissa did my first hydra facial today. She was kind, professional, and gentle. She explained every step thoroughly and made sure I was comfortable throughout the treatment. I swear she has magic hands! It was so relaxing and my skin has never looked better. It feels like a pound of gunk has been lifted and my skin is now infused with hydration and nutrients. I would highly recommend Pura Vida and Melissa for your spa needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Beautiful spa. Brittany was super knowledgeable and took time to talk to me and get to know me. She had great suggestions and is a true professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2021

Great massage. Awesome facility. Everyone is very polite. Great place! Will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2021

OMG! How relaxing and how beautiful I felt & still feel after receiving the BEST Hydro-Facial from Chrissy!!! I’m so pleased I’m won over & I’m hooked and I’ll be a repeat customer for sure! 🥰 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2021

OMG! How relaxing and how beautiful I felt & still feel after receiving the BEST Hydro-Facial from Chrissy!!! I’m so pleased 🥰 I’m won over & I’m hooked and I’ll be a repeat customer for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Beautiful atmosphere, very friendly, courteous staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Melissa was amazing. It was my first time doing this service and she eased my mind and talked me through everything. Great communication for all aspects of the services. Thank you for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2021

I have to say that I have had Juvederm at numerous places and never was it as easy and Brittney couldn’t have been any easier on me. I would tell anyone if you are scared of needles go see Brittney!!! Piece of cake today. (And yes I am a whimp) And all of the staff were so friendly and the Spa is Beautiful so beautiful that I will see them in 2 weeks for some other treatments and to try out the Salt Room!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2021

Had a message for the first time in several years! It was amazing and I felt so relaxed when I left. I will no longer be putting my self care on the back burner. This spa and service is amazing! Cant wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

It was a wonderful 1st time visit with Melissa doing a facial that left me feeling refreshed. Then an hour in the salt room with friends felt like a day at the beach. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

This place is amazing. Melissa is awesome. I had a facial here and for the first time in months my skin is clear and looks healthy. It is such a confidence booster. I will be going back to Melissa every month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

Chrissy was great! She was friendly and knew exactly what I needed. I trusted her before my wedding and I 100% recommend her! Thank you Chrissy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

I frequent Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa quite often and have always been met with a level of professionalism that exceeds my expectations! PV offers a clean, wonderful, and relaxing environment while providing exceptional services. Whatever you want or need...they offer it! Be sure to make some time to check this spa out if you haven’t already! Brittany is an expert at what she does - be sure to let her make you more beautiful! The salt room is my happy place there as it always relieves my allergies. And of course there are facials and massage. The list of services does not end. Go enjoy a day of pampering yourself with smiling faces all around you! 😃 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

It's always a joy coming here, from the welcoming spa fragrance when you walk thru the door to the warm smiles from the treatment staff. Definitely a Zen place to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

Had my first hydrafacial today with Kayla! She was amazing! Very knowledgeable and so kind! She helped answer all my skin concerns and gave me great recommendations on their products to use for best achieving my skin goals! The staff and office was so nice and very clean. I enjoyed my time at the spa and can’t wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

This was my first visit. The professionalism abs communication were unmatched. I will definitely be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

Melissa provide me with a great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

Salt room was relaxing, spa is a beautiful place and a FULL service spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2021

This place is amazing. I had fillers done by Brittany and I am in love with her work. She also is very informative and makes you feel super comfortable during your procedure. Its such a relaxing place too, plan on scheduling many more things here! ☺️ More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Feb 12, 2021

First thing I noticed is that no one was wearing a mask. So that concerned me a bit. Which is why I gave four stars. I wore my mask when I came in and then took it off for my facial. They should... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2021

First thing I noticed is that no one was wearing a mask. So that concerned me a bit. Which is why I gave four stars. I wore my mask when I came in and then took it off for my facial. They should enforce masks here especially during facials when you are up close with the person giving you a facial. ( right next to your face and talking to you) Otherwise everything was perfect. I got the hydra facial today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2021

Kayla was so fun to talk too. She listened to my skin concerns and worked on my skins issue. She even informed me on future treatments that could help. I recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2021

Chrissy did an amazing job with my HydraFacial! The place was wonderful from the moment I walked in, to the moment I left. Thank you for a wonderful experience, I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

I loved my hydrofacial from Chrissy! She explained everything she was doing and she did a awesome job. My face looks and feels so good, I’ll be coming back😁 Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Another great facial from Melissa! And a lot of laughs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Wonderful from the time I walked in to the time I walked out. Chrissy did an amazing job with my hydrafacial! She was very professional & great at explaining what everything was before she did it and how it worked. My skin feels and looks so new and refreshed! I will most definitely be back, thank you Chrissy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

Melissa did a fantastic job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

I went to see Brittany for my filler. She was very professional and explained the procedure before we began. She did an amazing job on my lips! I’ll never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2020

My 1st visit to Pura Vida was Sat. August 29th. I had a Hydra Facial, Dermaplaning, and an Eyebrow Wax done. Shout out to Kayla for being so thorough, and for explaining the services in detail. She also suggested other services that might help things I’m currently dealing with. This was the first time I’ve ever had a facial done etc. It was a refreshing experience, and definitely gave my skin a boost. I’m looking forward towards my next visit and will recommend this Spa to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

LOVED my experiences both times I visited Pura Vida Spa. The salt room is a must! Very relaxing and the staff is always super sweet! Hands down the best spa I have ever been too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2020

Wonderful experience! Every staff member i encountered was extremely helpful and truly committed to providing a relaxing, 5 star experience! I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

I’d really been wanting to try salt room therapy for seasonal allergy relief. So glad I picked up this spa. Very relaxing vibe from the moment you enter the lobby. The salt room was beautiful with comfortable chairs. Staff so inviting and had no problems explaining everything for me as a first timer. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Great service. I was here a few months a go and Amanda did a great job. I really recommend pura vida spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

First time ever getting a massage and salt cave. It was AMAZING. Lori did great on the massage and everyone here is super friendly and makes you feel comfortable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2019

This was the spa day I never knew I needed. Everything was perfect. I had so much stress and tension on my shoulders and neck but it was all released by amazing hands. The salt cave was a first for me and definitely an experience. Dressing and lounge rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. I made a return appointment before my visit ended and receive a great discount on my next massage. I can’t wait to bring my sister from out of town here for some much needed girl time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2019

This was my first time in a salt cave and I have to say it was wonderful. The entire spa was very clean and relaxing. The staff was sweet and informative and made me feel very welcome. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2019

My facial with Melissa did not disappoint! I’m hooked now and will be back next month! It’s the best treat ever. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place, experience and especially Melissa to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2019

Melissa was the best! This was my first time getting a Hydra Facial and God willing not my last! I am overjoyed by my pleasant experience. I plan on bringing my best friend with me next visit ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2019

Today was my first spa experience at Pura Vida. I’m happy to say I’ll be returning in February for another hydra facial w Melissa. Today was a wonderful experience. I was greeted immediately by a staff member. Melissa took me on time for my appointment. She went over the process and explained everything to me about my skin and what she saw before hand. As they have high technology machine that’ll take in depth pics of your dermatologic layers of your skin. Made sure I did not have any questions. I’ve had several hydra facials before. Also, at very high end spas near the beach. I’ll remain silent. The facial I had today topped them all. My face looks amazing. I’m glowing! Thank you Melissa for your kindness and professionalism as well today. See ya soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2019

Amanda has transform my appearance! After 3 IpL treatment, my brown and red spots have virtually vanished! Amanda, appears to be extremely trained, and very passionate about her practice. Don’t hesitate to schedule a conversation. You won’t regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 26, 2018

I've been going to Pura Vida now for almost a year. The minute you step into their spa, it's relaxing . . . From their salt room to their facials and more, I LOVE my time here with the staff. One of my best gifts from Christmas this year was a gift certificate to the spa! I really need a massage and a good hydrafacial after the holiday craziness! I can't wait to be back. ❤ More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.