Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

Upcoming Events Memberships Book Online Rewards

Reviews for Prenatal Massage Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter19 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2021

The pure vida experience I had was very calming and relaxing. I had a facial and a massage and was very happy with all they offer. I will go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2021

Judy did a fantastic job with my massage today. She has strong, intuitive, confident touch, gently and deeply reaching to relieve the stress in my muscles. Thank you Judy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2021

The best kept secret on Fleming Island has to be Judy at Pura Vida Spa. Today was my second trip to Pura Vida (the first time was to relax in the salt therapy room) but my first massage with Judy. My wife (unbeknownst to me) signed me up for the "signature 50 minute massage". While initally a little apprehensive, I decided to give it a try. Judy is amazing! A truly talented therapist! She is very intuitive and found my problem areas with no input from me. The warm, scented lotion and hot towels on your feet and neck are the icing on the cake. I've already booked my next appointment (80 minutes). What are you waiting for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

I really enjoyed my massage. I booked a massage with 25 minutes of hot stones. I have to admit this was the best massage and really enjoyed it. I will definitely be booking another one very soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2021

Had a message for the first time in several years! It was amazing and I felt so relaxed when I left. I will no longer be putting my self care on the back burner. This spa and service is amazing! Cant wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

This was my first visit. The professionalism abs communication were unmatched. I will definitely be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2021

Great first experience for a massage. Very relaxing and professional environment. Will be going back. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

I had a great experience at Pura Vida. The staff was very kind, accommodating and the massage was first class. Judy provided an excellent massage. I will be going back in a month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

I have been going to Pura Vida for a couple years, and was concerned when Erika left, as her body work was the sole reason I kept returning quarterly. However, her “replacement” is amazing. Judy (I believe... a couple weeks since being there) has over two decades of experienced. She listens to your body and is able to shift and modify the bodywork to ensure the best experience. I was hesitant to try someone new, but oh so glad I did. Judy also is certified in other bodywork that was not an option before which is exciting for the larger fleming island community. I plan to increase my frequency of massages solely because of their new therapist. Very happy with my experience, worth every penny. Even though some of the spa staff doesn’t wear masks (which during this time is shocking), I give the overall experience five stars because the therapist is well above five stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

The most relaxing massage I have had in a long time! I’m pretty sure I was snoring lol! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2020

I visited Pure Vida on 10/17/2020 and it was absolutely wonderful. Full disclosure, I am 6.5 months (largely) pregnant. I started with an Essentials Facial. My aesthetician was fantastic, very friendly and did a great job. If you are pregnant, I suggest asking to move the bed/chair to an upright position. My skin felt smooth and very hydrated afterwards. Although I enjoy a good facial, my true love is massage. I LIVE for a good massage. My masseuse was amazing and friendly. While this is my third pregnancy, she still explained all my options for side positions. I splurged on the 80 minute massage and it did not disappoint. I was so relaxed, I fell asleep a few times. My masseuse even apologized for the loud conversation occuring outside my treatment room, but it didn't matter. I was in heaven. I have some varicose and spider veins on my right lower leg. She was so gentle and accommodating, it was incredible. This is my first experience at a medical spa. I was unaware of the gratuity rules. I hope my ladies receive a great bonus because they deserve it. I will definitely be back at Pure Vida in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

First time ever getting a massage and salt cave. It was AMAZING. Lori did great on the massage and everyone here is super friendly and makes you feel comfortable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

Erika did an excellent job on my first prenatal massage! Very friendly, explained everything, and really took her time! I can’t wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2019

This was the spa day I never knew I needed. Everything was perfect. I had so much stress and tension on my shoulders and neck but it was all released by amazing hands. The salt cave was a first for me and definitely an experience. Dressing and lounge rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. I made a return appointment before my visit ended and receive a great discount on my next massage. I can’t wait to bring my sister from out of town here for some much needed girl time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2019

I had an amazing prenatal massage by Erika P!! She was interested in my preferences and very professional, while still bringing a sense of calm and comfort. She also did a great job with focusing on the areas that needed more relief or attention! Thanks again Erika! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 15, 2019

I had an amazing prenatal massage by Erika P!! She was interested in my preferences and very professional, while still bringing a sense of calm and comfort. She also did a great job with focusing on the areas that needed more relief or attention! Thanks again Erika! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

In town for a short time i decided to treat myself to some pampering. I found this gorgeous spa online and the other reviews are true! I had a prenatal massage and loved every minute of it! The whole staff was amazing, kind and helpful. The whole experience was a dream! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2018

Erika Pfeiffer did my prenatal massage and it was marvelous! Just what this tired Momma needed... I highly recommend her services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2018

Great experience from booking the appointment to being greeted once at the spa.Nice atmosphere and decor.Erika was my massage therapist and she was excellent; very professional, polite and got my back..... no pun intended! She exceeded my expectations since this was my first appointment with her.I enjoyed my massage session and benefited from it right away. Erika was able to understand my needs and customized the massage based on my requests.I will gladly return and request to have another session with her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.