Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa. 

Filter144 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2019

Fantastic services. Wanna look younger? Try this spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2019

I absolutely love the staff and spa at Pura Vida!!! I recently started using Empelle skincare . One of the ingredients mimics estrogen- Can I just say how fantastic this product is ! I have been getting compliments & I’m am very happy with my results so far . Thank you Kathi for recommending this to me ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2019

wonderful place to decompress More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2019

The salt cave was wonderful! The staff was wonderful and very helpful throughout my massage and facial experience. Highly recommended for these three services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2019

This was my first time in a salt cave and I have to say it was wonderful. The entire spa was very clean and relaxing. The staff was sweet and informative and made me feel very welcome. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2019

The most wonderful experience... Erica is Ms Magic Fingers! The Thai Massage helped me immediately with my lower back pain... Coming back for more for sure so this pain never comes back! Thank You Erica!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2019

Pura Vida is amazing. I love the Salt room. I can’t wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2019

Awesome salt cave room! Recovering from bronchitis and I really feel it’s helping! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2019

My facial with Melissa did not disappoint! I’m hooked now and will be back next month! It’s the best treat ever. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place, experience and especially Melissa to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 31, 2019

From the moment I began my consultation with Melissa through dermaplaning and hydrafacial... my experience was absolutely amazing! Melissa is kind, talented and exceptionally knowledgeable, ensuring my appointment was both informative and restorative. I walked out of Pura Vida with gorgeous glowing skin... can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2019

I really cannot wait to go back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2019

Relaxing and quiet environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2019

These ladies are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 17, 2019

Best massage I've ever had by Lori White! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2019

Had an amazing massage with Lori. I would recommend her all day long. Can’t wait for my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2019

A wonderful and relaxing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2019

Beautiful place Wonderful Experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2019

Incredible experience from the moment I walked in. I received a fabulous massage from Erika and afterwards relaxed in the Himalayan Salt room. looking forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2019

Amanda gave me a dermaplaning, followed by a hydrafacial. It was awesome! She's very knowledgeable, and the spa itself was beautiful. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 29, 2019

Just had my first hydra facial and it was great! Melissa was awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2019

such an awesome place!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2019

Pura Vida did a great job working with us to get our staff together for a little relaxation. We thank them for all their work and accommodations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2019

Very calm and relaxing environment! We loved the salt therapy room. Such a unique and calming experience. Super friendly staff as well!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 03, 2019

Amanda is so knowledgeable, professional and also friendly. She explains what she is doing and what to expect from the outcome of the service received. I highly recommend Pura Vida Spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2019

Melissa was the best! This was my first time getting a Hydra Facial and God willing not my last! I am overjoyed by my pleasant experience. I plan on bringing my best friend with me next visit❤💞💖 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2019

Amanda did an amazing job on my facial! My skin feels so good and she recommended lots of great things to help me care for my skin, already booked my next one with her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2019

The most outstanding massage! And so many more options! Beautiful spa, I would recommend most highly to anyone! Carissa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2019

Melissa did an amazing job with my hydro facial today. My skin feels amazing! I will definitely be making this part of my “me routine” it was also great to see Jewels again! Small world.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 15, 2019

I had an amazing prenatal massage by Erika P!! She was interested in my preferences and very professional, while still bringing a sense of calm and comfort. She also did a great job with focusing on the areas that needed more relief or attention! Thanks again Erika! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2019

Guys treat your girl to this! My husband totally just won absolutely best hubby status by sending me here for the day. It’s amazing. The atmosphere is incredibly calming with serene music, salt lamps,and super comfy lounging areas. Everything was absolutely perfect from start to finish! All the girls were super accommodating and so sweet. Pura Vida is 5 Star all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2019

I had a wonderful massage today from Lori she delivered great pressure paid attention to the area's that needed extra work I would definitely go back you did an awesome job Lori?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2019

I had a wonderful introduction to Pura Vida via a gift card, and had an amazing facial by Melissa. I left there glowing after a hydra facial. Having a session is the salt cave afterward provided the kind of relaxation that I really needed. The services are top of the line, and the staff are so friendly. Best spa experience ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2019

My husband surprised me with an appointment this morning for my birthday! He scheduled me for Derma-planing and a Hydra-facial! Melissa did an amazing job on both!! She was so informative and professional!! Loved the fact that she took pictures of my face to get to the deeper issues with my skin!! It’s fascinating how much you can’t see in the mirror, that’s going on underneath the surface!! I will most definitely be back!! ?????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

Amazing!!! If you have allergies, cold or any lung ailments this is an awesome all natural treatment. Plus your skin feels amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2019

This is the ultimate spa experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2019

Loved my Hydrofacial and blading my skin looks amazing koodo’s goes to Melissa Googe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2019

Melissa Googe is AMAZING! She is so sweet and took the time to explain everything and answer all of my questions. I have been getting regular facials for years but I have never come out of a facial with my skin glowing the way it did after she did the hydrafacial on me! HIGHLY recommend! I can’t wait to see how my skin changes after seeing her regularly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2019

Melissa Googe is AMAZING! She is so sweet and took the time to explain everything and answer all of my questions. I have been getting regular facials for years but I have never come out of a facial with my skin glowing the way it did after she did the hydrafacial on me! HIGHLY recommend! I can’t wait to see how my skin changes after seeing her regularly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Loved all the pampering I received! Wonderful facial and massage Salt Room amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Wonderful spa day with my girls. Wine and snacks in between a great massage by Erika and a rejuvenating hydro facial by Melissa. Our experience ended with a session in the salt room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2019

I had a body scrub and massage. It was awesome!!! Erika was amazing!! I also did the salt room for the first time, that was cool as well. I’ll be going back soon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 03, 2019

Just had a friend’s bachelorette here today and had a GREAT experience!! Erika gave such a good massage and we loved the salt room!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

I had the best experience today at Pura Vida! Started with a massage from Erika, then enjoyed some salt therapy, and ended with a facial from Amanda. Everything was perfect! I walked out of there feeling like I was walking on clouds. Everyone was super friendly and knowledgeable about what they were doing. The environment was so relaxing and perfect. I will DEFINITELY be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

A major thank you to Julie Davis for accommodating myself and my 6 favorite girls for my sisters bachelorette party. It was the most amazing experience. The staff is amazing and so accommodating and tries to make sure everyone has a great time! Another thank you to Erika P for giving us the most incredible massages we’ve ever had! Definitely recommend going to see her for everything! Pura Vida rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

Thank you so much Julie Davis for having us ladies and accommodating our needs and to Erika for giving us the best massage! We had a blast!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

Just had a friend’s bachelorette here today and had a GREAT experience!! Erika gave such a good massage and we loved the salt room!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2019

Today was my first spa experience at Pura Vida. I’m happy to say I’ll be returning in February for another hydra facial w Melissa. Today was a wonderful experience. I was greeted immediately by a staff member. Melissa took me on time for my appointment. She went over the process and explained everything to me about my skin and what she saw before hand. As they have high technology machine that’ll take in depth pics of your dermatologic layers of your skin. Made sure I did not have any questions. I’ve had several hydra facials before. Also, at very high end spas near the beach. I’ll remain silent. The facial I had today topped them all. My face looks amazing. I’m glowing! Thank you Melissa for your kindness and professionalism as well today. See ya soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2019

Love Pura Vida Spa’s atmosphere, staff, and services, especially the salt cave! Stop in to relax or clear out the winter nasties. You’ll want to make it a habit!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2019

My daughter and I had facials. She had teen one and I had hydro. Truly amazing best facial I ever had. They are very professional and made the day at the spa so relaxing and enjoyable. My face still feels amazing. My daughter acne had shown improvement and they recommended face wash had really helped. Thank you. Pure Vida More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2019

I had a wonderful experience this morning with Melissa. She was very informative, friendly, and helpful. I will be back and would recommend her to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2019

Thank you so much for helping my daughter plan her sisters bachelorette weekend. She said you were so helpful and accommodating. Super excited for a special day. Thank you Julie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2019

the staff is friendly and the spa is beautiful and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2019

Amanda did an amazing hydrofacial on me this evening and it was amazing! She is so knowledgeable and immediately felt comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2019

Melissa is my favorite she is caring and knowledgeable about skin and products. Everyone is friendly and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 26, 2018

I've been going to Pura Vida now for almost a year. The minute you step into their spa, it's relaxing . . . From their salt room to their facials and more, I LOVE my time here with the staff. One of my best gifts from Christmas this year was a gift certificate to the spa! I really need a massage and a good hydrafacial after the holiday craziness! I can't wait to be back. <3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 25, 2018

Enjoying my girls before a day of wedding venue looking! Kate Lynn Allison Hawkins Gigi Diaz-Ziolko Floya Hawkins...thank you to all at the office and professional persons for a magical experience. Julie, the owner, Ericka, the masseuse, Amanda and the other esthetician...thank you for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2018

Melissa is the most caring, amazing person. I get my wax monthly with no bruising. I love the service she provides and she Always goes above and beyond to take care of me. Thank you for the amazing service Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2018

I just had a Lymphatic Facial done by Melissa and it was fabulous. I had 2 nosebleeds before my appointment, and warned her as I entered for a Hydrofacial. She then suggested that I needed the Lymphatic, it would help. Oh my goodness! She took before and after photos of my cheeks, but I didnt need to see them, I could feel the difference in pressure as she was doing it! The photos showed a huge difference in puffiness. I will be having this done as often as possible this winter! Thank you Melissa!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2018

Erika Pfeiffer did my prenatal massage and it was marvelous! Just what this tired Momma needed... I highly recommend her services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2018

Gorgeous spa, amazing advances in wellness, and incredible staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2018

Gorgeous spa, amazing advances in wellness, and incredible staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 07, 2018

I just had a massage from Erika at the recommendation of my local residents page and I was very happy! I booked another one before I left. The ambiance at the spa helps you feel special and sets the mood for relaxation from the moment you walk in. Definitely worth going! Check Erika out for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

Bought a package of 5 Pico Genesis laser treatments, and most of the brown spots and freckles are gone! It’s really amazing, took years off my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

Bought a package of 5 Pico Genesis laser treatments, and most of the brown spots and freckles are gone! It’s really amazing, took years off my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2018

Was my first visit at Pura Vida had a hydrafacial with Melissa and she was very informative love the way my skin looks. Thank you so much for amazing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2018

I had the pleasure of visiting the spa today for the first time. This is a beautiful space! So glad to finally have something like this close by. Amanda was my esthetician. She was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and delightful. She evaluated my skin, discussed my options, listened to my concerns, and made recommendations based on our discussion. I highly recommend this spa and Amanda, the esthetician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2018

If you have not treated yourself to Pura Vida you should. Beautiful spa and very knowledgeable staff with all services you could ask for!! Love it. ?? Had another hydro facial with Amanda , she is great.. she recommended just the right products from their line and I am very happy with my results from the facial and her knowledge of what my skin needs. !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2018

I had a facial and the Salt Room experiences on Saturday! Highly recommend both. The staff are attentive and knowledgeable. The Spa is peaceful and beautiful. Iwill be back for more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Had a wonderful experience! I am going back on Thursday for the salt room!? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2018

The Fall Festival was so much fun! Pura Vida is a beautiful, relaxing, medical spa with a salt room which is tremendous! Everyone should plan on visiting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2018

This was my return visit, and it didn't disappoint. I'm such a fan. Melissa Dawn is such a pro, and very informative. Visited with my Mom for facials and was treated like royalty - again. Thank you. Considering what my next move is - massage, yoga, moving in? ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

Awesome sinuses prevention with the Himalayan salt room. Also, so relaxing and the position of the special chair was helpful to my back and neck. There is no such a room in any other spa program around. Just this room places Pura Vida at a higher service level than all other places in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2018

Erica is absolutely amazing! I will definitely be coming back for a salt session. So glad I found a close, and affordable place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2018

Amanda is amazing! I just had my second I'll treatment and am thrilled with the results. When you go for treatment, ask for Amanda!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2018

Had a massage with Erika. She was fantastic. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2018

I just spent my birthday here and loved it! Kathy was very accommodating. I had an amazing hydrafacial with Melissa followed by massage with Erika who was very responsive and worked out the kinks in my neck. Ending with relaxation in the salt room. Did I mention the interior is absolutely beautiful. Also the perfect temperature not too cold. I'm considering a membership and I don't usually treat myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2018

I just spent my birthday here and loved it! Kathy was very accommodating. I had an amazing hydrafacial with Melissa followed by massage with Erika who was very responsive and worked out the kinks in my neck. Ending with relaxation in the salt room. Did I mention the interior is absolutely beautiful. Also the perfect temperature not too cold. I'm considering a membership and I don't usually treat myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Erika she is so awesome great massage and atmosphere and great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Erika she is so awesome great massage and atmosphere and great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Today was my first visit to Pura Vida and I'm so glad my husband and I decided to go for some relaxing and much needed pampering time. I just had the best facial. I highly recommend making an appointment with Melissa...you'll be happy you did! She's wonderful and I will definitely be back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2018

I received a gift certificate to Pura Vida. I finally had the time to try it. I had a hot stone massage with Erika who was absolutely wonderful! The spa was very clean and inviting. Would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2018

I received a gift certificate to Pura Vida. I finally had the time to try it. I had a hot stone massage with Erika who was absolutely wonderful! The spa was very clean and inviting. Would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2018

Erika has been my massage therapist for awhile now, and I followed her over to Pura Vida. Today’s session was nothing short of remarkable. She has a vast knowledge of how to work out the soreness and stiffness, and takes great pride in her work. I recommend checking it out. The facilities are also amazing, as today was my first time experiencing Pura Vida. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2018

I wish there were 10 ?- y’all are fabulous. Erika - my massage was wonderful. Melissa - my skin feels fabulous (fantastical facial). The Salt Session was a unique experience and I can visit the Salt Room again. Thank you to each of you for providing a relaxing afternoon for Tanya n I! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

I wish there were 10 ?- y’all are fabulous. Erika - my massage was wonderful. Melissa - my skin feels fabulous (fantastical facial). The Salt Session was a unique experience and I can visit the Salt Room again. Thank you to each of you for providing a relaxing afternoon for Tanya n I! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2018

I had a great experience. I will be going back. If you haven’t tried them out you need to. ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2018

Very good experience today. Facial was through and very relaxing. I will be a return customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2018

I’m so excited that we finally have a spa on “the Island.” The facials and massages are amazing and the facility is beautiful and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2018

I’m so excited that we finally have a spa on “the Island.” The facials and massages are amazing and the facility is beautiful and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2018

Kind, considerate, caring professionals combined with a relaxing top-notch facility makes a 100% great experience. Special mention to Melissa Googe; Aesthetician extraordinaire. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2018

Kind, considerate, caring professionals combined with a relaxing top-notch facility makes a 100% great experience. Special mention to Melissa Googe; Aesthetician extraordinaire. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

Had a wonderful hydro facial today by Melissa and she was awesome. I would recommend her to everyone and I usually don’t put myself on the line to recommend people but this I do. Melissa you rock girl!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

I had a wonderful hydra facial today with Melissa, she was great and I left feeling refreshed! Looking forward to going back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2018

Had a wonderful hydro facial today by Melissa and she was awesome. I would recommend her to everyone and I usually don’t put myself on the line to recommend people but this I do. Melissa you rock girl!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2018

Had my 2nd ViVaca RF Microneedling treatment with Amanda yesterday and I am already loving the results! The best part was seeing the B&A phots from my first procedure. Amazing progress! Thank you Julie Davis, Amanda Isaacs, and the entire Pura Vida team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2018

I had a Hydrafacial performed by Amanda. My skin feels amazing! Amanda was very knowledgeable and was full of tips to keep my skin in great shape. The spa is beautiful and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had a hydrafacial performed by Amanda and it was amazing. Amanda is beyond knowledgeable in all aspects of skin conditions. I have been to several dermatologists and aestheticians regarding my melasma and she was the first who truly knew the condition and how to treat it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had a hydrafacial performed by Amanda and it was amazing. Amanda is beyond knowledgeable in all aspects of skin conditions. I have been to several dermatologists and aestheticians regarding my melasma and she was the first who truly knew the condition and how to treat it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother’s Day my son’s bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy session. I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt. Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika . She is absolutely wonderfu...l. Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options. The massage was one of the best I’ve had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to. The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless. I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother’s Day my son’s bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy session. I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt. Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika . She is absolutely wonderfu...l. Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options. The massage was one of the best I’ve had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to. The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless. I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Julie, Pura Vida’s owner, has certainly created a wonderful place to escape right here in Fleming Island. The staff is so friendly and spa is absolutely beautiful! I have only visited twice and feel at complete ease. The treatment rooms are cozy and clean and there is also a great space for gathering, which is used for health workshops and converted to a yoga studio on certain nights. Had an amazing massage from Erika! She was very attentive and listened to my needs. I have also enjoyed the salt room twice and can say it has noticeably helped my sinuses. Allergy sufferers take note! Sitting in that room for 30 minutes has done wonders and the best part is that it is relaxing too. I will definitely be returning soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2018

I just got home from a most wonderful and relaxing spa experience at puravida. The hydra facial made my skin feel very nice and rejuvenated and the salt room session was most relaxing. Thank you Julie and Amanda for a great experience. The mimosas and chocolate covered strawberries added such a special touch, not to mention leaving with flowers and a great smelling soap. Thank you again! Ladies, go treat yourselves. You will not regret a pampering session at pura vida spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 04, 2018

Great addition and much needed on Fleming Island, so many services to chose from. So convenient and perfect end to a hectic day. So glad you have you so close by! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 04, 2018

Great addition and much needed on Fleming Island, so many services to chose from. So convenient and perfect end to a hectic day. So glad you have you so close by! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2018

Beautiful place, friendly staff and the Salt room was excellent!! Will be going back very soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

Amanda knows her stuff... I cannot even describe her attention to detail, perfectionism, and such care she puts into the health of your skin. I’ve seen her motivation and dedication to understanding every product and procedure done within this spa. She is amazing and I highly recommend her. She really cares and ensures your comfort and satisfaction with every visit. I’ve had 2 Pico Genesis treatments, Visia scanning and a micronutrient body sculpt from her and talk about a woman who wears many hats. Love love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2018

My skin feels amazing now! I saw Amanda for a hydro facial and she was very knowledgeable, made me feel comfortable and the results were amazing. Will definitely be back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2018

Couple days ago was my first visit to Pura Vida (Fleming island) and it was great!!! All the employees were very helpful and super friendly!!! From now on this will be my favorite spot to get my facials!!!! They offer many many other services that I will try soon!! This place is great.... thank you Amanda for you help. And April you ROCK girl ?? Thank you all!! And please call to make an appointmen... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2018

Couple days ago was my first visit to Pura Vida (Fleming island) and it was great!!! All the employees were very helpful and super friendly!!! From now on this will be my favorite spot to get my facials!!!! They offer many many other services that I will try soon!! This place is great.... thank you Amanda for you help. And April you ROCK girl ?? Thank you all!! And please call to make an appointmen... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2018

Michiko gave both my husband and me a wonderful massage!! We both like different pressure, and she was able to accommodate both of us amazingly. This spa is beautifully decorated, very relaxing, and we had a great experience! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2018

My first visit was phenomenal. I say first but it definitely won’t be the last. I had a pre-natal massage from Erica. She was incredibly knowledgeable and accommodating. The spa is beautiful. I can’t wait to go back post baby for the full experience! ? ? ??? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2018

I will definitely be coming back and would highly recommend. The staff and especially Amanda are very friendly and most of all had the best advise and well informed. She picked out the best skin care product for me which im very very pleased with. I fell in love with the office and the knowledge that they have. ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2018

Pure Vida is a great place to get a little work done ? I met with Amanda about having my tattoos removed and it was quick and not painful. I had no pain and no blistering afterwards. I highly recommend Pure Vida and Amanda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2018

Great new spa! Very pretty and relaxing. Amanda is a smart choice for the team! You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - entire staff is great! Definitely something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They will turn down your tip offer if you try...its not personal...they just don't accept them :) There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase. There is a salt room..., treatment rooms, and a lounging area. I am very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live closer to JTB/Gate Pkwy, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. There are plenty of spas near me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times outside of rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2018

Great new spa! Very pretty and relaxing. Amanda is a smart choice for the team! You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - entire staff is great! Definitely something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They will turn down your tip offer if you try...its not personal...they just don't accept them :) There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase. There is a salt room..., treatment rooms, and a lounging area. I am very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live closer to JTB/Gate Pkwy, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. There are plenty of spas near me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times outside of rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2018

I attended the open house and was amazed by this place. The hospitality made me feel so welcome. The front desk took the time to explain all the services and answered my one million questions w/out batting an eye! I was so excited about the great deals I got! I am looking forward to my upcoming appointments!! Thanks Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2018

What a wonderful experience, Amanda was a complete joy! I saw her for a skin consultation and Hydra-facial. She spent so much time evaluating my skin, listening to me about my skin sensitivities and providing recommendations to help alleviate the problems I’ve been having. I found her very sincere and knowledgeable and felt she was more interested in helping me find the right solutions than selling me on services and products! I was very happy with the results of the Hydra-Facial. My skin feels amazing, and looks fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2018

What a wonderful experience, Amanda was a complete joy! I saw her for a skin consultation and Hydra-facial. She spent so much time evaluating my skin, listening to me about my skin sensitivities and providing recommendations to help alleviate the problems I’ve been having. I found her very sincere and knowledgeable and felt she was more interested in helping me find the right solutions than selling me on services and products! I was very happy with the results of the Hydra-Facial. My skin feels amazing, and looks fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2018

From the moment you walk into Pura Vida the "Spa" experience begins. Greeted with a cheerful welcome and received excellent customer service from beginning to end. The Salt Therapy session was so relaxing. I'm looking forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Today was my first visit to Pura Vida. I had an 80 minute massage with Michiko. She did an amazing job. I received this as a gift for my wife for Valentine’s Day. I could not have been more pleased. The staff was friendly and professional. The spa area was private and comfortable. Michiko is very skilled and provided an excellent massage. I look forward to future visits at the spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2018

Wow!!! Such a little gem in fleming island. The space is beautiful and the salt room was such a fun and relaxing experience. I have already booked my next appointment. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

My first visit to Pura Vida. It is so tranquil once you’re in. Amanda is so sweet and informative. I am having two older tattoos removed via laser and in each step of the process she was comforting, it went by quickly! I recommend this location for your laser or spa treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2018

Amanda was wonderful and informative. I will definitely be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2018

The ambiance is that of beauty and tranquility. Im so excited to partake in the benefits of this spa! The menu of services has something for everyone and the packages are priced just right. Job well done and we will be seeing you soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 03, 2018

The atmosphere is like no other Spa I’ve been to. So relaxing and so enjoyable. I plan on being a regular!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2018

I had my first nutrient sculpt with Amanda today- it was simply AMAZING. She is a great clinician- wonderfully skilled and just a fantastic demeanor. I did not know exactly what to expect with the sculpt but I was very pleased. This was just my first and I have had so much energy all afternoon. I am so excited about the wellness program they have planned for me! Loved it so much I got my husband a membership for Valentines Day. Can't wait for the official "Grand Opening" tomorrow! Thank you Amanda and Julie!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I've been to your new spa twice and on both occasions was greeted warmly and am impressed with the level of customer service. Julie, you have done an amazing job bringing your dream and vision into a reality. The space, the people, the services are awesome! Kathi was so helpful and Amanda very knowledgeable. And my salt therapy was rejuvenating! Can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I've been to your new spa twice and on both occasions was greeted warmly and am impressed with the level of customer service. Julie, you have done an amazing job bringing your dream and vision into a reality. The space, the people, the services are awesome! Kathi was so helpful and Amanda very knowledgeable. And my salt therapy was rejuvenating! Can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

The minute you walk in the door and take the elevator up one one floor , the door opens and you know that you are about to experience something extraordinary. Every where you look the senses are greeted with a beautiful decor that is elegant and meant to make you feel so very special. I got to experience the Salt Room and this was truly an awesome experience. I highly recommend you make this a must along with the many other services that are offered. Julie thank you for bringing your vision to Eagle Harbor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

The minute you walk in the door and take the elevator up one one floor , the door opens and you know that you are about to experience something extraordinary. Every where you look the senses are greeted with a beautiful decor that is elegant and meant to make you feel so very special. I got to experience the Salt Room and this was truly an awesome experience. I highly recommend you make this a must along with the many other services that are offered. Julie thank you for bringing your vision to Eagle Harbor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

What an amazing experience I had at Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa!!! The facility is state of the art and beautiful, the staff is genuinely happy that you are there, and go over the top to make it a one of a kind experience. I am excited to utilize my membership to the fullest. Thank you Amanda for the amazing Hydrafacial, and thank you Julie & Kathy for the glass of wine and great laughs. I will see you all at the Grand Opening on Friday 2-2! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

What an amazing experience I had at Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa!!! The facility is state of the art and beautiful, the staff is genuinely happy that you are there, and go over the top to make it a one of a kind experience. I am excited to utilize my membership to the fullest. Thank you Amanda for the amazing Hydrafacial, and thank you Julie & Kathy for the glass of wine and great laughs. I will see you all at the Grand Opening on Friday 2-2! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2018

First of all, my results are wonderful! I had a bleed stain from a tattoo removed from my right hand. It wasn’t painless but it was tolerable and soooo worth it. Amanda was sensitive to my discomfort and had the little ice pack handy. Julie and her staff are so friendly and accommodating! The spa itself is calm and beautiful and wait til you see their jewel water! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

Thanks Julie for the time we spent together this afternoon. The spa is beautiful, you have great membership and packages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

I visited Pura Vida yesterday and saw Amanda. I could not be more pleased with her areas of expertise. She analyzed my skin visually, and then with the Vissa machine. She recommended a series of 3 laser light treatments to help with my overall skin appearance and a fresher renewed look. Kathi at the reception desk is both very professional and friendly. I recommend a visit to this beautiful new spa retreat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

First of all, my results are wonderful! I had a bleed stain from a tattoo removed from my right hand. It wasn’t painless but it was tolerable and soooo worth it. Amanda was sensitive to my discomfort and had the little ice pack handy. Julie and her staff are so friendly and accommodating! The spa itself is calm and beautiful and wait til you see their jewel water! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

Thanks Julie for the time we spent together this afternoon. The spa is beautiful, you have great membership and packages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

I visited Pura Vida yesterday and saw Amanda. I could not be more pleased with her areas of expertise. She analyzed my skin visually, and then with the Vissa machine. She recommended a series of 3 laser light treatments to help with my overall skin appearance and a fresher renewed look. Kathi at the reception desk is both very professional and friendly. I recommend a visit to this beautiful new spa retreat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

Thanks Julie for the time we spent together this afternoon. The spa is beautiful, you have great membership and packages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

As soon as you walk through the doors you start to relax! The facility is impeccably decorated with every convenience you can imagine! The employees are experts in their field and very knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit there and plan to be a lifetime member. I highly recommend this facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

As soon as you walk through the doors you start to relax! The facility is impeccably decorated with every convenience you can imagine! The employees are experts in their field and very knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit there and plan to be a lifetime member. I highly recommend this facility! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.