Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 04, 2020

"Gm! I am so sorry to reach out this early but I just woke up and it is the first time my bladder let me sleep ALL night. It was the best night sleep I have had in a very long time. Since I had [Viveve] done I have not had the pressing feeling of my bladder. Usually when I get up from sitting a small amount of pee would squirt out. Not today. Is this is a figment of my imagination. I have not had to run to the bathroom bc all of a sudden I have that sudden urge to go. I am so happy I actually spent money on myself for a change. I am definitely going to be a brand ambassador. I am going to talk about this every chance I get. Oh and I can actually feel the kegels when I do them by myself. Super exciting!!!" More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 23, 2020

I was 26 when I first started to experience issues with urinary incontinence. After running or playing soccer I would notice my underwear would be wet. I gave it no thought for another few years until I started to train again. By 30 I was packing extra underwear in my purse and had to make sure I knew where the closest Starbucks was anytime I was in the car. Finally by 32 I had enough. Enter Viveve... In May 2018 I had my Viveve Treatment. I finally feel like I’m 33 and not 83. I HAVE CONTROL of my body and my intimate health. THE VIVEVE TREATMENT HAS TRULY CHANGED MY LIFE. - Lisa More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 22, 2020

"My wife and I are in our early 40s, married 14 years and have 4 children. I never thought of our intimacy as being problematic. We had just grown comfortable with each other, with each other's bodies. When she first heard about the Viveve treatment, she mentioned it to me in a quiet conversation. I hadn't realized that she was self conscious about what 4 vaginal births had done to her body. She felt like things weren't as tight down there. I had not known this, but she also told me that she leaked a little during exercise, something she couldn't control. She told me that's why she only wears black exercise pants! After some research and a consultation, we decided to try it! She had the treatment done - only took 45 minutes. She had no discomfort and left the clinic with a girlish smile on her face! We are now a month and a half out from the treatment. WOW! Starting about day 4 or 5 after treatment, both of us noticed a dramatic increase in moisture and lubrication. This caused us to almost giggle because it made the intimacy so much more enjoyable. it caused us both to have increased desire. She told me that she couldn't remember when it felt this good! We started seeking out more opportunities for intimacy, something we hadn't done in years! She has also noticed a dramatic increase in her urinary control during strenuous exercise. That made her ecstatic! I am noticing a tightening feeling and we haven't even reached the point of maximal effect (our practitioner said 90 days). All this to say we are more than pleased with our investment. We have reconnected in our marriage and found more pleasure in something we didn't know could get any better!" More

5.0
Review from ED  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 11, 2020

My fiance and I really enjoyed our salt-room therapy session. She noticed a renewed smoothness on her skin and I did not have the sinus drip the next morning that I usually experience. I will call to discuss a program with your staff. More

5.0
Review from CW  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 11, 2020

"I'm now showing improvement and can make it without leakage!" More

5.0
Review from NH  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 13, 2019

I've been getting facials from Melissa at Pura Vida for a little over 6 months. The improvement in my skin is nothing short of a miracle! Melissa is awesome and I couldn't be happier with the results! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 10, 2019

Hi Julie! As always, our Salt Cave experience was RELAXING! It is what we look forward to on our bi-weekly visit...Your staff is always friendly, helpful and serving with a smile and a glass of wine. The minute you walk in the door, your feel a "clean-peace" that you do not find in other spas. After a long week, that is refreshing; it makes us want to linger after our treatment to take in the peacefulness! I have referred several people to Pura Vida, so I hope that they take advantage of all of your services, not just the Salt Cave! You guys are the best! THANK YOU for doing business on Fleming Island! Ruthanne M More

5.0
Review from JJ  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 07, 2019

"I have a monthly membership at a Pura Vida. I enjoy going there twice a month for salt therapy, facials and/or massages. From the moment I enter the door to the time I leave, I feel pampered and relaxed. This spa has and a knowledgeable staff who are friendly and cater to your every need. I know from the time when I put on my robe and enter the common room, I’m going to be able to put the world outside those doors on hold and enjoy my spa experience. I had a wonderful salt session at Pura Vida on Thursday. It’s so relaxing to enter into the “cave”, settle into the zero gravity chairs and just chill. I can see positive results with controlling my breathing and asthma. I enjoy visiting the salt spa twice a month as part of my membership. The salt session was preceded by a great HydraFacial by Melissa. The facial was gentle but thorough and my skin was radiant when she finished. She is very professional but also friendly during the procedure. I have seen positive results from these facials since I’ve started getting them in February. Can’t say enough positive things about my experiences at a Pura Vida!" - Jo Ann J. More

5.0
Review from BG  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 05, 2019

I can’t tell you how fortunate I feel to have a high grade salt therapy room so close to where I live. I had chronic sinus infections and multiple rounds of antibiotics until I made a decision to stop treating with antibiotics and seek more holistic therapies, which led me to the salt therapy. I can’t express how much it has helped me break the cycle of infections. And, the time spent breathing and relaxing is definitely a much needed benefit. I also have to express how much I appreciate Melissa. The facials and lymphatic treatment has given me great results, not to mention she made delivered me some ginger tea to sip on in my last salt session. The whole experience from the time I enter is top notch. I’ve was given a gift of the Ponte Vedra Spa, you rank higher for me. The personal attention and caring staff make me feel very blessed. I just wanted to share with you I’m so happy you are in Fleming Island and if there is anything I can do to help you, please let me know. Thanks again, Belinda More

5.0
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 29, 2018

Great massage really targeted the areas I pointed out. Felt much better after the massage than when I walked in the door. I highly recommend Pura Vida. More

5.0
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 18, 2018

I had the best time w/ my friend at Pura Vida Spa today. The Salt Room is amazing. The most relaxation I've had in a while. Thank you Julie and your wonderful staff. More

5.0
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Other  |  Feb 26, 2018

I have battled with having unhealthy/dull skin since I was a teen. My skin has dry patches and then oily around my nose. Until now, I haven’t found a product I am happy with. I have to say I was skeptical at first. I thought “here is another product that is the latest and greatest that I am probably wasting my money on” but I gave it a shot due to the data behind it. I am a mom and I have a career. Let’s face it, I do not have the time to do some 5 step process every morning and every night. I started using the Alastin Gentle Cleanser and Restorative Skin Complex about a month ago and over the past 2 weeks, I have received compliments from several people (both people I see on a daily basis and people I haven’t seen in quite some time) on how great and healthy my skin looks. I have been told I look refreshed. Ha, fooled them! Little do they know what I have on my plate right now and I am lucky to get a few good hours of sleep every night. The only change I have made was the Alastin and now I am hooked on their products. More

5.0
Review from SD  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 17, 2018

I have battled with having unhealthy/dull skin since I was a teen. My skin has dry patches and then oily around my nose. Until now, I haven’t found a product I am happy with. I have to say I was skeptical at first. I thought “here is another product that is the latest and greatest that I am probably wasting my money on” but I gave it a shot due to the data behind it. I am a mom and I have a career. Let’s face it, I do not have the time to do some 5 step process every morning and every night. I started using the Alastin Gentle Cleanser and Restorative Skin Complex about a month ago and over the past 2 weeks, I have received compliments from several people (both people I see on a daily basis and people I haven’t seen in quite some time) on how great and healthy my skin looks. I have been told I look refreshed. Ha, fooled them! Little do they know what I have on my plate right now and I am lucky to get a few good hours of sleep every night. The only change I have made was the Alastin and now I am hooked on their products. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.