Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa. 

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
Review from NH  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 13, 2019

I've been getting facials from Melissa at Pura Vida for a little over 6 months. The improvement in my skin is nothing short of a miracle! Melissa is awesome and I couldn't be happier with the results! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 10, 2019

Hi Julie! As always, our Salt Cave experience was RELAXING! It is what we look forward to on our bi-weekly visit...Your staff is always friendly, helpful and serving with a smile and a glass of wine. The minute you walk in the door, your feel a "clean-peace" that you do not find in other spas. After a long week, that is refreshing; it makes us want to linger after our treatment to take in the peacefulness! I have referred several people to Pura Vida, so I hope that they take advantage of all of your services, not just the Salt Cave! You guys are the best! THANK YOU for doing business on Fleming Island! Ruthanne M More

5.0
Review from JJ  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 07, 2019

"I have a monthly membership at a Pura Vida. I enjoy going there twice a month for salt therapy, facials and/or massages. From the moment I enter the door to the time I leave, I feel pampered and relaxed. This spa has and a knowledgeable staff who are friendly and cater to your every need. I know from the time when I put on my robe and enter the common room, I’m going to be able to put the world outside those doors on hold and enjoy my spa experience. I had a wonderful salt session at Pura Vida on Thursday. It’s so relaxing to enter into the “cave”, settle into the zero gravity chairs and just chill. I can see positive results with controlling my breathing and asthma. I enjoy visiting the salt spa twice a month as part of my membership. The salt session was preceded by a great HydraFacial by Melissa. The facial was gentle but thorough and my skin was radiant when she finished. She is very professional but also friendly during the procedure. I have seen positive results from these facials since I’ve started getting them in February. Can’t say enough positive things about my experiences at a Pura Vida!" - Jo Ann J. More

5.0
Review from BG  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 05, 2019

I can’t tell you how fortunate I feel to have a high grade salt therapy room so close to where I live. I had chronic sinus infections and multiple rounds of antibiotics until I made a decision to stop treating with antibiotics and seek more holistic therapies, which led me to the salt therapy. I can’t express how much it has helped me break the cycle of infections. And, the time spent breathing and relaxing is definitely a much needed benefit. I also have to express how much I appreciate Melissa. The facials and lymphatic treatment has given me great results, not to mention she made delivered me some ginger tea to sip on in my last salt session. The whole experience from the time I enter is top notch. I’ve was given a gift of the Ponte Vedra Spa, you rank higher for me. The personal attention and caring staff make me feel very blessed. I just wanted to share with you I’m so happy you are in Fleming Island and if there is anything I can do to help you, please let me know. Thanks again, Belinda More

5.0
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 29, 2018

Great massage really targeted the areas I pointed out. Felt much better after the massage than when I walked in the door. I highly recommend Pura Vida. More

5.0
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 18, 2018

I had the best time w/ my friend at Pura Vida Spa today. The Salt Room is amazing. The most relaxation I've had in a while. Thank you Julie and your wonderful staff. More

5.0
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Other  |  Feb 26, 2018

I have battled with having unhealthy/dull skin since I was a teen. My skin has dry patches and then oily around my nose. Until now, I haven’t found a product I am happy with. I have to say I was skeptical at first. I thought “here is another product that is the latest and greatest that I am probably wasting my money on” but I gave it a shot due to the data behind it. I am a mom and I have a career. Let’s face it, I do not have the time to do some 5 step process every morning and every night. I started using the Alastin Gentle Cleanser and Restorative Skin Complex about a month ago and over the past 2 weeks, I have received compliments from several people (both people I see on a daily basis and people I haven’t seen in quite some time) on how great and healthy my skin looks. I have been told I look refreshed. Ha, fooled them! Little do they know what I have on my plate right now and I am lucky to get a few good hours of sleep every night. The only change I have made was the Alastin and now I am hooked on their products. More

5.0
Review from SD  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 17, 2018

I have battled with having unhealthy/dull skin since I was a teen. My skin has dry patches and then oily around my nose. Until now, I haven’t found a product I am happy with. I have to say I was skeptical at first. I thought “here is another product that is the latest and greatest that I am probably wasting my money on” but I gave it a shot due to the data behind it. I am a mom and I have a career. Let’s face it, I do not have the time to do some 5 step process every morning and every night. I started using the Alastin Gentle Cleanser and Restorative Skin Complex about a month ago and over the past 2 weeks, I have received compliments from several people (both people I see on a daily basis and people I haven’t seen in quite some time) on how great and healthy my skin looks. I have been told I look refreshed. Ha, fooled them! Little do they know what I have on my plate right now and I am lucky to get a few good hours of sleep every night. The only change I have made was the Alastin and now I am hooked on their products. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.