Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter203 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

Best spa in the area with the only Salt Cave that I know of in NE FL. The staff and owner have hearts of gold. Can’t say enough good things about this business. You MUST go check it out for yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

Pura Vida is a wonderful spa with a relaxing and calm atmosphere! I enjoy each time I go! The staff are wonderful and accommodating! I would highly recommend Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

Melissa was amazing! This was my first visit and she was so patient and explained everything in detail and then the express hydrafacial was extremely relaxing and everything was excellent ❤ I will definitely be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

Great experience! Organized office, clean atmosphere and friendly service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2020

I really enjoyed my hydro facial here I was really looking to help my face not feel so dry an I have been breaking out like crazy from wearing a mask at work 24/7 and my skin hates me for it but this facial made my face feel so beautiful again ! And I left with my skin GLOWING and that was my goal ! Kayla my esthetician Was really knowledgeable and really knew her stuff I loved her personality and she took the time to talk with me about my skin and I really appreciate that ! I will be back to see her soon ! Thank you again ! You guys are amazing and the ladies up front are very sweet and welcoming ❤️ ! Check this place out if you haven’t ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2020

This is my favorite place to get a HydraFacial! They also have a salt room, which I love and helps a lot with my allergies. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2020

I enjoyed my services at Pura Vida very much. From the moment I walked in I felt welcomed and relaxed. Sorry I cant remember the name of the sweet lady who took care of me but she spent extra time evaluating exactly what I needed. I cant wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2020

I have been a customer of Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa for about a year now. My experience has been exceptional. The facility is clean and modern. They offer good quality services at fair pricing. No other spas compare in the Fleming Island area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2020

Melissa was wonderfuI!!! The staff was so professional and friendly. Thank you Jules and Julie. I can't wait to come back in two weeks to have the hydrafacial. It was above and beyond anything that I could have imagined in a Med Spa. I want to just say thank you again Pura vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2020

I received the best facial I've ever experienced from Pura Vida! The facility and staff are top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2020

I throughly enjoyed my hydro facial yesterday with a gift certificate my husband gave me. This was my first but will not be my last. I can see a difference in the appearance my skin seems brighter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2020

I have been a customer since their opening and have always received excellent service. They have gone above and beyond to provide professional and satisfying procedures. I highly recommend them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2020

I find this place very phenomenal. It is very welcoming and always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is relaxing, calm and serene. The service is great! You won’t be disappointed with the service and attention you receive at Pura Vida. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2020

Each time I visit, I enjoy my experience at Pura Vida! They truly care about what is best for my skin. Recently I had an appointment as soon as they reopened (COVID-19). I couldn’t wait for my hydra facial! Upon arrival, I shared with Melissa that I had just been to my dermatologist and she listened, was familiar with the treatment and advised me to let it do it’s work and re-scheduled my facial so I can get the full benefit. That example alone shows you that they truly are attentive and care! I love my facials and the salt room is so relaxing and has so many benefits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2020

Great place to relax and everyone is friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I had an amazing experience here. I had a hydrafacial, salt therapy, and a massage. My skin has never looked better and I left feeling totally relaxed! 10/10 recommend Pura Vida for your spa day needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Love, love, love Pura Vida Spa!!! Everyone there is so friendly and sweet. The decor is beautiful and the atmosphere is so welcoming. Melissa is the BEST; she genuinely cares about everyone that she works with. The staff is always accommodating and very responsive to calls and questions, especially Julie, the owner. They’re all deserving of 10 stars!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Love this place! Wide variety of services, with knowledgeable and friendly staff. So happy to have found this spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Had a Sports Massage for the first time w/Erica!! And she was amazing, such an Awesome and Caring lady. The massage stretched every inch of my body and I will definitely schedule again. Erica is GREAT! I went home and slept for 3 hours afterwards I was So Relaxed. 😊😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Thank you Pura Vida! Love the hydra facial and Melissa. I appreciate the assessment of my skin each time and her suggestions, along with changes in technique she uses to achieve the most healthy, glowing skin possible. I can tell a huge difference in my skin and look forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I did a session in the salt room and it was a wonderful experience. It was so relaxing and peaceful. I was surprised by how my mood and energy were both lifted for several days afterward. I really look forward to having another session soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Very professional relaxing staff. Had a facial & loved the experience. Will definitely go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I absolutely love the spa day package here! Facial, massage, salt room and charcuterie board! We brought in the makings for mimosas and had a very relaxing girls day.I highly recommend if you are needing a break from all of this craziness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I got a hydro facial with Melissa and she was amazing. She was super friendly and my face felt and looked amazing. She suggested some products to integrate into my skin care regime and so far I'm in love! Hoping to get back to see Melissa very soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I can’t say enough about Pura Vida Spa here in Fleming Island and the amazing services they provide. I’m addicted to hydrafacials with Melissa and have noticed a HUGE difference in my skin. I’ve had several IPL sessions with Sarah to fade my brown spots and couldn’t be happier with the results. The facilities are super-clean and relaxing; my friends and I love to unwind in the lounge area and salt room. We always prefer to support local small businesses, and this place is a hidden gem you’re going to love. 💞 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

The service provided was great. Staff was professional and supportive. I would recommend Pura Vida to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I love this place. Very comfortable atmosphere and super friendly people. I would definitely recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Wonderful experience! Every staff member i encountered was extremely helpful and truly committed to providing a relaxing, 5 star experience! I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

They are professional and very sweet. I appreciate what they do to help you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

I took my teenage son in for a hydra facial. He was a little nervous going to a get a facial but Katie was amazing and made him feel very comfortable. He loved it and we will be going back for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

I loved the care I received so much! The salt rooms did wonders for my asthma & allergies. The facials have been above & beyond amazing & relaxing. Best spa I've been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

My first experience with Pura Vida Spa has been the purchase of a series of three IPL treatments. I am two treatments in and so far, I've had a very pleasant experience....very professional staff, beautiful surroundings, and have received excellent care and treatment during each of my two sessions thus far. I am looking forward to my third IPL next month and plan to schedule a facial and massage in the near future. Very pleased so far and looking forward to a long-term relationship with Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

The women here are amazing! They helped me get in before I moved to gey one last massage even when they were full. The women there are professional, helpful, amazing women. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

I have been a customer for over a year now; I love this spa! It’s immaculately clean, and the staff is very professional and extremely helpful. The hydra facials are wonderful, and the salt room is very relaxing as well. It’s a little slice of calm....I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

This place is wonderful. I received Vivace micro needling treatments and also a hydrafacial with dermaplaning. Katie was my aesthetician and she was very kind and explained the process throughout. Also Julie at the front desk was very helpful with check in and setting up appointments. Follow them on instagram and you will see the specials that they are having! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

From the moment I began my consultation with Melissa through dermaplaning and hydrafacial... my experience was absolutely amazing! Melissa is kind, talented and exceptionally knowledgeable, ensuring my appointment was both informative and restorative. I walked out of Pura Vida with gorgeous glowing skin... can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

This spa is amazing. The salt room is a relaxing and tranquil room for meditation. The salt is great for my skin and sinuses. Erica's messages have really helped with some of my medical issues. I would recommend this spa to anyone. The staff is kind and helpful. The experience is enjoyable and I can't wait for my next appointment. Thank ya'll More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

I absolutely recommend Pura Vida! I have numerous services from the Hydro-facial, Massage, and even my moms facial for Mothers Day. The atmosphere is warm and inviting from the moment you walk in. Staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. Every month I can't wait to return to relax and unwind. It's my little retreat treat for myself. You won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

I'm relatively new to Fleming Island, and was looking for a clean, friendly, and experienced professional workers in a spa. I found it at Pura Vida. The staff was helpful, and explained each step they were taking during my Hydra-Facial. I was thrilled with the results and looking forward to my return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

One of the best massages I have ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Highly recommend! Staff is so friendly. You will feel pampered from the minute you walk in the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Very friendly staff.answered all my questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Spotless, tranquil, and rejuvenating. A relaxing spa oasis in the middle of Fleming Island. I will definitely continue to book services at Pura Vida. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

The atmosphere of the spa is absolutely fantastic! My first visit was amazing and I was greeted with professionalism. There’s a strong family vibe with the staff and they really care about getting my needs taken care of. I’m so glad I had the pleasure to meet Katie, our relationship was budding but I do wish her the very best in her future endeavors! Thank you to everyone at PV, you truly specialize with bringing peace to my soul! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

LOVED my experiences both times I visited Pura Vida Spa. The salt room is a must! Very relaxing and the staff is always super sweet! Hands down the best spa I have ever been too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

I personally have never been but I recently purchased a gift card for my sister who has been a customer for quite some time. The owner emailed me back quickly when I had a question about transferring the gift card to her name; very responsive! My sister loves going here and they are very professional during massages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Beautiful atmosphere, very friendly, courteous staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Very nice staff and great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Love my Hydra facials by Melissa she is awesome And makes you feel so relaxed. Neal is the best with Botox I have had. Would recommend this spa to all my friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I’d really been wanting to try salt room therapy for seasonal allergy relief. So glad I picked up this spa. Very relaxing vibe from the moment you enter the lobby. The salt room was beautiful with comfortable chairs. Staff so inviting and had no problems explaining everything for me as a first timer. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I don’t treat myself to the spa very often but when I do it’s at Pure Vida. The hydro facial I received recently was relaxing and refreshing. The entire staff is nice and professional. One of the things I really appreciate is everything is included in the price of the service. I have heard only great things about the spa’s other services. Definitely give Pure Vida a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

This is a great place to go relax and " get pretty". Very feminine safe and warm. You are pampered and feel special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I’ve had massages and salt therapy sessions at Pura Vida and both have been amazing! The spa itself is a beautiful space with a tranquil atmosphere, and the staff are always warm and friendly. Hearing me go on about how wonderful my first few visits were, my husband even decided to go with me... he’s been several times now and loves it, too! I’m looking forward to trying a hydro-facial next and I have no doubt it won’t be the last. Definitely recommend PVBM Spa if you’re looking for a special self-care treat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I loved the service. The staff is professional and caring. The atmosphere is amazing. I have recommended their services to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Melissa is welcoming, knowledgeable and very meticulous about sanitizing. Beautiful environment and great service. Every staff member is friendly and helpful. All COVID-19 sanitary measures are observed and temps taken so I feel very good about being able to relax safely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Great customer service and amazing massages! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have been going here for 2 years now and it is amazing! The staff is super friendly and most importantly the massages are THE best. Super relaxing and my family and I love this place. 11/10 would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I really enjoyed my experience at Pura Vida!! The atmosphere is serene, peaceful and very relaxing. The staff was very warm and welcoming and the lobby is decorated so beautifully with health and beauty merch stunning set up!! I had a facial which was wonderful and can’t wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Pura Vida is completely wonderful. I loved the micronutrient treatments I’ve gotten. I felt like I had more energy when I got them regularly. My chronic pain improved. I have issues with my skin being itchy, and that got better. I would recommend that anyone with fibromyalgia, itchy skin, or fatigue issues give it a try. It’s the best thing I’ve tried so far for my overall health. The salt room is fabulous, so relaxing, and I think it’s helped my skin, allergies, and asthma. All the staff is amazing. They take such good care of you at every level, making it truly personal experience. I highly recommend Pura Vida, Julie, Melissa, Jules, Kathy and all the excellent staff. You will not be disappointed, and be sure to try the salt room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I went for hydro facial for my birthday! The clinician was very friendly and knowledgeable!! She also help me choose the stuff to buy to take care of skin at home!! Thank you! It was a pleasant experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Pura Vida is great! I highly recommend to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy a massage. The staff is always friendly and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Pure Vida Body and Mind Spa is absolutely wonderful! I went after having a double mastectomy and my massage was PERFECT!!! She made sure I was comfortable, made sure I didn't put pressure on my chest, and was able to get rid of a migraine I had been battling for almost two weeks. This place is AMAZING!!! If you haven't been... GOOOO! Like right now... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

The staff at Pura Vida are amazing! They are all so friendly and caring. As soon as you walk in, you notice how clean and relaxing it is in there. I feel so fortunate to have Pura Vida so close to me in Fleming island. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

A real gem in Fleming Island-the absolute best massage I’ve ever gotten. I love relaxing afterwards in the lounge. The staff is kind & knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Staff is pleasant and makes you feel welcomed. Relaxed in the salt room that was amazing and followed by Injectables. Would definitely return and highly recommend for you spa needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Great salt room! Very relaxing. Myself and a couple friends went and it was great for a girls day! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa was such an amazing experience for me. I had the best spa day with them. Erika did such an amazing job with my massage. Definitely recommend them. My signature facial was so relaxing and I enjoyed it so much. I felt so relaxed and so happy after my spa visit. The salt cave was amazing! Try them out you won’t regret it. The snack foods were so delicious!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have had several massages at Pura Vida. Every time they are professional and kind. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I had a facial treatment and it was wonderful , I then had a massage wowww,! Then you can go to the salt room to relax as long as you like. It was a wonderful day and I highly recommend it. People are so helpful and nice. Go, go. Make an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

If you want quality this is the place. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, professional all around. When I get my wife a visit to Pura Vida I know that in the end I will be a happy man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

This place is amazing from start to finish! The staff is extremely friendly, and the spa is clean, comfortable, and calming. I have had nothing but great experiences each time I've gone. I honestly love this place and will continue to go regularly. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

The staff was super friendly and pleasant to deal with. Super clean and bright office. Great services offered. My massage was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Go see the beautiful ladies at Pura Vida and feel like a million bucks when you leave. And after your facial and salt room. I love there sugar wax and ladies it's so much better than the old wax so try it on your bikini area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I really can’t say enough great things about Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa!! Its a unique medical spa with trained, experienced professionals. Their knowledge and skills, excellent customer service, beautiful and restful environment-all create a wonderful experience there! I actually drive 200 miles one way to use their services! Their offerings are the latest in technology like radio frequency Microneedling-the only provider for this service in a 200+ mile radius, pink salt therapy, massages, facials, injectables, laser therapy, and more. Truly THE place to be! Im heading there this week! You should too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

The salt room, facial, and massage at Pura Vida were the best I have experienced! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

They are very friendly and I enjoyed going to thr salt treatment. You just sit in a room that is relaxing and the salt air mists around you. I usually fall asleep. I bring my son and he enjoys waiting in the waiting toom in there recliner chairs, he falls asleep as well. The best messages you will ever experience. Great place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Love Pura Vida! It’s the most relaxing atmosphere. I’ve had both hydro facials and massage, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I love this place! The staff is always delightful, yet down to earth. I really enjoying seeing the ladies here. Service is always top notch. My favorite service is the hydro facial. You see amazing results after your visit. I also visit the salt room from time to time when I feel I may be having sinus trouble. It’s relaxing too. I love Erika! (Julie’s amazing too) She made my contouring wrap process so much fun. This is definitely one of my favorite spas. You will love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I decided to check out a new spa when things started opening back up. I heard great reviews of Pura Vida from friends so I made an appointment for Botox. I got an appointment within the same week. As soon as you enter the spa, the entire energy calms and relaxes you. The staff were all so wonderful and friendly. My Botox was done by the MD on staff. He was slow, knowledgeable and used less units that what I had been getting. It’s been a few weeks and I feel like where he placed the units made a huge difference and better results. I will definitely be going back for all Botox and spa procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Pura Vida spa is a wonderful in-town getaway. Their aestheticians are first rate and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the salt room More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have gotten several services at Pura Vida and the staff and service are wonderful. Everyone I have encountered here has been very friendly and made me feel welcome and comfortable. I always appreciate Melissa's friendliness when I come to the spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I love coming to Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa! The staff are all so lovely and welcoming. They truly make the experience so wonderful. I love to get the Hydrafacial and massages. The salt cave is such a unique experience. When I leave there I feel refreshed, pampered, and relaxed. I always recommend them to friends and family looking for a new spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Had an amazing and relaxing time at Pura Vida. The environment, staff and treatments were fabulous. Thoroughly enjoyed the Salt Room and even fell asleep in the comfortable surroundings. If you want an authentic spa experience with an affordable and local feel, come see the staff at Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have been going to Pura Vida for over a year now for monthly hydra facials from Melissa with great results! I also have enjoyed the salt cave on several occasions. And Sara has begun my laser treatments and after 2 sessions the difference is remarkable. I recommend a membership or even the packages. And I have found adding the skin care available will assist you in your results. Lastly the ladies at the desk are the sweetest and beyond helpful. And the environment is always lovely as well! If you are looking for a Med-spa, then this is the one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Integrity, honesty, compassion, professionalism...These are just a FEW words that describe this wonderful spa. The owner, Julie, values her employees, which is SO rare. The atmosphere at this spa is truly healthy. Nobody makes you feel self-conscious about ANYTHING. These women truly love what they do and they exude warmth. Let's face it..you KNOW you are going to spend some money to look and feel better...At least spend it somewhere where you get HONEST advice and guidance from women who actually CARE. Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa is the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I love the hydro facial. The staff at Pura Vida is always so nice! The salt room does wonders for my breathing! My husband and I both really enjoy the massages. We are so glad Fleming Island has a luxurious spa! ❤️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

My husband purchased a gift card for me for my birthday. I was able to schedule a massage. It was wonderful!!!! I upgraded with hot stones and aromatherapy. The atmosphere is relaxing. I hope to return soon for a facial and a visit to the salt room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Sarah was amazing. I needed botox and she knew exactly where to inject and 5 days later I look amazing, she took the time to consult with me and I have been to Several med spas in our area and have not had the quality and professionalism as this spa has to offer. A bonus is the spa is amazing, so peacefully and tastefully done and the staff goes out of their way to make sure you have an exceptional experience! I can’t wait to go back!! Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I am so grateful I found this place!! Of all the spas I’ve been to in the Jacksonville area, Pura Vida is by far my favorite. I’ve never been to a more welcoming, relaxing, and enjoyable medical spa. Julie, the owner, is extremely considerate and will go out of her way to ensure your comfort. I get hydrafacials with Melissa and she always personalizes them for my needs and gives me great skin care advice. I always leave feeling refreshed with glowing skin! I’m so glad I found this place. It’s my go to spot when my skin needs some TLC or I just need to unwind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have been several times to the salt cave and facial. The salt room is so relaxing and my facial was totally amazing. I have taken my friends several times. I live the atmosphere and the people. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

The staff is super nice. I had a facial and a massage there. The woman who gave me a massage did a fantastic job, I was sad to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I used to have a membership with them and it really is a great investment. I had to stop due to timing restraints but I still use them for treatments here and there and I can't wait to come in for my next facial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I came to Pura Vida for my first ever facial. I did the hydra facial and it was so amazing! I learned so much from the technician, and got to see some imaging of my skins layers and how my face was aging. It was fun and educational, I walked out with a bunch of new products and a super happy face! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Pura Vida is a wonderful spa retreat in Fleming Island! It is beautiful and clean. The staff is welcoming. I started going for the salt room after I read all the benefits and healing properties of salt therapy. I love going there and I know I will always have a relaxing and calming experience. I highly recommend this spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dreaming about getting another spa massage and relaxing in the salt spa with my girlies again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Love the staff and services at Pura Vida. My facial consults are amazing and the photos allow me to see the progress and reversal of my “skin age”. Looking better due to the team at Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I had the best facial there. I can't wait for my next appointment. I highly recommend Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2020

Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa was such an amazing experience for me. I had the best spa day with them. Erika did such an amazing job with my massage. Definitely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2020

Serotonin Plus Weight Loss Program Webinar was very helpful in that the presentation was short, concise and informative - Addressing the root problems of obesity and how it impacts your body, soul, and overall health, especially during the COVID19 pandemic. I like having a nutritionists to walk alongside of me during the 12 weeks. The presenter came across very passionate about our wellbeing and confidence in the product and not just selling a product. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2020

After discovering Pure Vida on Facebook and following them for awhile my curiosity was peaked when I read about the PICO Laser treatment. I messaged them via Facebook and was immediately able to book a consultation which was very convenient. Today I had my consult and I was indeed an ideal candidate for this laser treatment. Sarah performed the treatment and was very professional and thorough. I can’t wait for my next appt! I’m so excited to finally be rid of my age spots! And the treatment was not uncomfortable at all - I highly recommend it! I met the owner as I was checking out and shared with her how I appreciated being able to text with her leading up to my appointment - I felt a connection there before I even set foot in the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2020

I am so glad I chose Pura Vida. I have had fillers once before years ago and loved the results. Wanting them again, I researched different places and different promotions. I called Pura Vida and spoke to Julie. When we discussed what results I was looking for...she kindly discussed the different options and base pricing. However, her taking the time to educate me helped me realize that not all fillers are the same and if you are wanting the best end result to let the practitioner do a consultation. I just happened to get in the same day This was something I was already going to do so it was not impulsive. This place is beautiful, welcoming, professional and clean. When in my consultation my practitioner listened to what results I wanted and then discussed the best filler and WHY. I made a decision based on what would give me the results I wanted. He was never pushy or tried to sell me things beyond why I asked for. We went forward and I can not be happier!! The service was done with every concern to achieve my goals. I decided to leave this review because had I not called and compared promotions I would have not been given the opportunity to compare professionalism and standards. I am convinced had I gone some places else that I would have ended up buying the wrong product and injected in the wrong areas. What I thought I needed and asked for was clearly not going to give me the results I was looking for. I could not be happier. Thank you Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2020

Great service. Amazing doctor and staff. Lifetime customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2020

We are so lucky to have a Spa of this caliber here in Fleming Island, and any out of town visitors would definitely not be disappointed by driving to this area to experience their beautiful clean amenities for any spa treatments or cosmetic solutions. The facial experience with Katie has always been so pleasing, and having to also get IPL treatments with Sarah, I can say that she is so professional, friendly, and caring through all of the sessions I have had to this day. The owner Julie and the assistant Hannah are always ready to help and their communication with me, the client, has always been excellent. Booking a spa day at this location would be the most relaxing day you have ever had; the music, the staff, the decor - all of it make for an amazing experience for your body and mind :) Thank you Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2020

Just left Pura Vida spa. Saw judy there for a 80 minute sports message, she will hencefore be known as "hands of bliss". Atmosphere is highly relaxing, staff is superb and friendly. Should make "Message Envy" envious. Make this your first stop after being on lockdown and let the stress slip away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

Katy is a wonderful esthetician. I had the hydra facial. I tend to go to medical spas because I have acne prone, sensitive, oily skin since puberty. I’m over 50 now and still enjoy a good facial. Thank you 😘🙏🏽 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

Great experience! They are very professional and welcoming. Judy was my massage therapist and she did a great job, I suffer from back pain and she was able to relieve a lot of the tension in my neck and back. Will definitely be visiting again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2020

The staff are so friendly! Jules and Julie are the absolute best. They made me feel comfortable in my own skin and encouraged me to embrace my beauty. Viveve is the way the go...I empower ALL women to join the Pura Vida Family. It is well worth it. Love yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2020

I had a Hydrafacial with Melissa and she was excellent from start to finish! Not only was she very sweet and pleasant, she knows her stuff. Melissa is a great asset to Pura Vida! The facility is very clean and beautiful. The front desk staff are very sweet and professional! Love having this spa right here in Fleming Island! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2020

Julie, Jules and Sarah were very attentive, Sarah was very thorough and I actually had a reaction to the numbing creme and Sarah called me and texted me to see how I was doing. She went above and beyond. I was very pleased with the attention and the care they provide. I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

I have been going to Pura Vida for several months, and I highly recommend it to everyone. If you are looking for a great massage therapist, request Erica. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

This place is the best place to go in Jax, FL! I felt extremely relaxed when I left here. Their friendliness & professionalism is beyond great! I can’t wait to go back for another visit. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

Great service. I was here a few months a go and Amanda did a great job. I really recommend pura vida spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

Courteous welcome...wonderful massage and conversation. Lori gets 5-stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

First time with Katie and these guys! Amazing service and I already book another appointment! Fabulous Place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

Today was my first hydrafacial and dermaplanning visit w Katie. As she is new to the Pura Vida family but not to her profession. Katie is super personable and very good at what she does. She listened to my concerns and educated me on what she was doing to help w them today as well as what to do after. She pays very close attention to detail. I was thrilled w my skin afterwards. Literally it was glowing. My face is ready to bring on the Big 50 this weekend! Thank you Katie and all of the staff and Pura Vida for always making me feel special and feeling great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

Would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2020

I got a massage from Erika, she was amazing. Being a naturally tense person, she helped me to relax and enjoy a massage for the first time in a long time! Thank you Erika, I will be back!;-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2019

This is the best spa I have been to. The service, hospitality, results and atmosphere are all first-class. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

this was my first visit with Pura Vida spa and I loved it. Kathy was amazing she’s knowledgeable and I got the feeling she really cares. The entire staff is super nice and professional. Needless to say I love it!!!! 5 stars !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2019

Saw Katie for a Hydrafacial. She did an outstanding job. I didn’t want to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2019

This is the only place I go to for my facials and I absolutely love the salt cave. Katie did my facial today and I highly recommend her! My skin feels so hydrated and glowing. She did an amazing job and even gave me some good skin care tips. See you guys next time :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2019

Amazing massage! Just what this tired Momma needed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

What a very nice place, easy to use. They squeezed me in after a long flight back home. Very clean and relaxing. Erika, massage therapist, did a great job. Julie was super helpful checking out and helped with another gift card for my wife! Will be coming back here very soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2019

this was my first visit with Pura Vida spa and I loved it. Kathy was amazing she’s knowledgeable and I got the feeling she really cares. The entire staff is super nice and professional. Needless to say I love it!!!! 5 stars !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

What a wonderful day! I was blessed to have a Hydrafacial with Katie today. She was so sweet and careful to walk me through each stage of the facial. She was very personable and left my face feeling so refreshed. I highly recommend scheduling your next facial with her...you would not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2019

Perfection at every visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

Erika did an excellent job on my first prenatal massage! Very friendly, explained everything, and really took her time! I can’t wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

Google is prompting me to leave a review because I visited Pura Vida's website. So, since I cant base my review off experience, I'll base it off their pretty website. 5 Stars for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2019

I received an amazing facial and added the dermaplaning to it. LOVE LOVE the salt room, so relaxing. I loved it so much I am now a member! Can't wait until my next facial or massage! Love that we have a little spa right here in Fleming Island! Just waiting for Pure Vida to become the PV Spa of Fleming Island and have that pool! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

I received an amazing facial and added the dermaplaning to it. LOVE LOVE the salt room, so relaxing. I loved it so much I am now a member! Can't wait until my next facial or massage! Love that we have a little spa right here in Fleming Island! Just waiting for Pure Vida to become the PV Spa of Fleming Island and have that pool! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Beautiful facility with very pleasant staff. Had a wonderful massage and salt therapy and left feeling extremely relaxed. I recommend you give them a try if you are feeling any holiday stress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

I love this place but i love the pampering they give more . The stuff is impeccable ,caring and very comforting . Miss Sarah is very knowledgeable caring gentle and sweet person her hand work magic 🙏 . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

I love this place but i love the pampering they give more 🤣. The stuff is impeccable ,caring and very comforting . Miss Sarah is very knowledgeable caring gentle and sweet person her hand work magic 🙏🏻. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Just had my first massage w/ Ericka and it was amazing! Just the right amount of pressure and very relaxing! Love the entire atmosphere and everyone is so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be a returning client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Masseuse was excellent, massage and facial was very relaxing! I feel refreshed! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Upscale, elegant, and professional experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2019

Such a wonderful 30 mins of my day! Not sure how she spells her name, but Lori did an amazing job and I look forward to my next hydro facial! Thanks, Pure Vida! ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Melissa did a relaxing hydrafacial. My skin really needed some TCL and that is what I received. I also waxed my legs. She used a soy wax which made it a pretty painless procedure. I felt cared for and that is priceless. I had a sports massage with Ericka too. AMAZINGNESS!!! This massage is great for tight muscles that need to stretch for some relief. Ericka stretched me farther than I can do on my own and it was so perfect for me. This is coupled with a massage that really gets into the knots on my neck, back and shoulders. It has been a great week for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa! My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!! Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now. Front desk staff was wonderful too!! Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa!My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!!Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now.Front desk staff was wonderful too!!Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Such a relaxing atmosphere and very clean!! Everyone was super friendly! The Salt cave cleared my sinuses. Very nice experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

The Halotherapy at Pura Vida was AMAZING!!! I went in with severe nasal congestion and 45 minutes later I could breathe freely.. I feel like a new person!! I can’t wait for my next visit . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Omg I just die I’m in heaven!! So far the best massage ever , the relaxation I needed. She got to ever pressure point in my bod. Spa salt cave is a must after the massage. I love it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

Melissa did a relaxing hydrafacial. My skin really needed some TCL and that is what I received. I also waxed my legs. She used a soy wax which made it a pretty painless procedure. I felt cared for and that is priceless.I had a sports massage with Ericka too. AMAZINGNESS!!! This massage is great for tight muscles that need to stretch for some relief. Ericka stretched me farther than I can do on my own and it was so perfect for me. This is coupled with a massage that really gets into the knots on my neck, back and shoulders. It has been a great week for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

Friendly staff , clean spa and salt room!! Overall so relaxing I love it there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Relaxing, refreshed, re-energized. Thank you Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Pura Vida - Fleming Island did not disappoint. Melissa did an amazing job on my facial!!! I signed up for the monthly hydra facial membership. Kathi and Jules where welcoming and helpful. I highly recommend this special SPA in Fleming Island. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Relaxing, refreshed, re-energized. Thank you Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

First time ever getting a massage and salt cave. It was AMAZING. Lori did great on the massage and everyone here is super friendly and makes you feel comfortable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

My Lady Nurses friends 5 of us all had our Pura Vida Spa day and have rescheduled for another treatment....Hydrafacial and Salt Therapy..Melissa and Staff got each of us taken cared off ...feels good to turn the table for giving care but our treatment was more of relaxing and rejuvenating than our jobs as Care givers ...thank you Melissa and Staff on our relaxing day...see you all again 👍🏻💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Wonderful Spa. Professional, friendly staff. Very relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

This was my 1st visit & definitely not my last. I must say it's one of the best facials I have ever had. Melissa was very professional & informative. She made me feel comfortable & relaxed. The offers and promotions were amazing, I couldn't miss out & I even walked out with products too. I cant wait for my next visit...Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

I did the Renew package. It was the first time I’ve ever gotten a scrub. It was amazing! The staff was professional, welcoming and knowledgeable. The facility was comfortable and clean. Top notch place right in Fleming! I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

My Lady Nurses friends 5 of us all had our Pura Vida Spa day and have rescheduled for another treatment....Hydrafacial and Salt Therapy..Melissa and Staff got each of us taken cared off ...feels good to turn the table for giving care but our treatment was more of relaxing and rejuvenating than our jobs as Care givers ...thank you Melissa and Staff on our relaxing day...see you all again 👍 💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Melissa is simply the best! She has changed my skin and drastically improved my complexion. She is talented, knowledgeable and truthful. Melissa has a passion for skin and it shows. I look forward to my monthly appointment with her because I know my skin will be glowing when I leave. Every product she has ever recommended has done what she said it would do and I have loved every.single.one. Melissa is the one to see if you want to improve your skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Amazing visit from the start when I walked in the door great customer service. I did the Salt Cave and a signature massage on Saturday 8/17/2019. I Erika did an amazing job on my massage and I was so relaxed and everyone made me feel very comfortable. I will be back and will high recommend to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

Very friendly staff. Amazing ambience. Smells clean and fresh. The salt cave was interesting. I was able to disconnect for two hours and it was wonderful. Heated tables for your massage. Warm blankets. I will be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2019

Love coming here to the salt room with my daughter! Everyone is very accomodating and the spa is beautifulful and very relaxing!!! My daughter feels better after we leave, she can breathe again! Momma enjoyed the relaxation as well :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2019

Melissa Googe was great! She really takes her time going over skin care, making sure to answer any and all questions. Such a relaxing experience and I left with glowing skin thanks to a hydrafacial. I will definitely be returning soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

Knowledgeable and caring staff. Very clean facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Lori did a fabulous job! I told her my concern and the issues that I want her to work on and she did awesome! The salt therapy room is a must try !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2019

Such a wonderful facility and so personal! I has the best massage from someone who understands the body and life! Beautiful facility so tranquil!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2019

Shannon is amazing! She advised me to try the hydrafacial based on my skin needs and every time I leave, my skin looks refreshed and dewy. I absolutely love it and so happy with her attention to detail, my skin just keeps looking better and better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

Had a relaxing aromatherapy massage with Lori and would recommend her to anyone looking for a relaxing massage. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

I really enjoyed it. I got a facial and it was amazing. I would love to go often, it's just a bit expensive. Like my facial was $200 dollars. Being a single income family, I can't afford to do that all the time. Maybe one day. The ladies there are super sweet. It's a very relaxing place. They immediately make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

Lori White did an awesome massage and I would highly recommend her to anyone interested in getting a massage. She listens carefully to areas of focus and delivers. The whole environment at Pura Vida is relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Amanda is fantastic and so knowledgeable. The hydra facial did wonders for my skin. She also corrected some problem areas. I will definitely be returning regularly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

Everyone was very accommodating and friendly! Went for a salt therapy session and signature massage and felt completely relaxed after. You don’t realize how much tension your body holds until after a good massage and Erika was wonderful at figuring out my trouble areas and helping get the knots out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman! I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

Relaxing environment the moment you walk in, The staff is amazing, & so attentive. Amanda has removed 2 of my tattoos so far & she makes it just about painless! So gentle & so comfortable to be around. 5 stars is not enough for this med spa !! -(Sydney floyd) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Great massage from Erika! She paid close attention to my neck and shoulders and gave great advice to keep them from getting so tight. I enjoyed the Salt Cave too, so relaxing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Had a 2 hr massage and it was wonderful! The first of many more! Everyone is super friendly and the overall atmosphere is relaxing. Would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

I had the most wonderful experience at Pura Vida spa and I cannot wait to return for my next treatment. This spa is elegant, inviting and relaxing with an incredibly friendly and knowledgable staff. My massage with Erika was wonderful and she provided me with the treatment and relaxation that I needed. I also did the salt room which was detoxifying and enjoyable. Highly recommend this spa and these services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2018

Relaxing environment the moment you walk in, The staff is amazing, & so attentive. Amanda has removed 2 of my tattoos so far & she makes it just about painless! So gentle & so comfortable to be around. 5 stars is not enough for this med spa !! -(Sydney floyd) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

In town for a short time i decided to treat myself to some pampering. I found this gorgeous spa online and the other reviews are true! I had a prenatal massage and loved every minute of it! The whole staff was amazing, kind and helpful. The whole experience was a dream! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

Amanda the aesthetician gave me a great facial and was very knowledgeable about my skin. She also sent me away with a few samples to try to enhance my skin. Erika the massage therapist was wonderful and put me to sleep multiple times even though I tried my hardest to stay awake. It was a great experience all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Amanda is amazing! Just had my second IPL treatment and am thrilled with the results! When you go for treatment, ask for Amanda! She is awesome!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2018

Ericka was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C...  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

I had my first session with Erica for a 90 min massage. She sure knows her stuff ! I suffer with neck / back issues and she was interested in meeting all of my needs for future visits . I have another appointment scheduled with her in two weeks ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

Absolutely beautiful place, clean, relaxing, so many opportunities for wellness! Love it will be back for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman!I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2018

I will definitely be coming back and would highly recommend. The staff and especially Amanda are very friendly and most of all had the best advise and well informed. She picked out the best skin care product for me which im very very pleased with. I fell in love with the office and the knowledge that they have. ?would recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

If you are looking for a great new spa to go to, check out Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa in Fleming Island. You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - the staff is great! You can tell right away everyone involved bringing this space to life really took time to make it something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They do not accept tips, so don't take offense if they turn you down... it's not personal. There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase from natural soaps and skin care to bath salts, candles, and other pretty items. There is a salt room, treatment rooms (i.e. laser & massage), and a lounging area. I was very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live near Gate Pkwy/JTB, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. And I am sure you can imagine, there are many spas around me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times around rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2020

Our aesthetician was Kayla. She was excellent, easy to talk to, and worked efficiently yet thoroughly. Very pleased with this place for my teen’s first facial! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I had a very good experience on my visit. The staff gives a very warm and inviting feeling. They were very attentive, I liked that. I have another session in a couple weeks and I'm looking forward to it. I received valuable instructions to help with my skin care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Wow! I had a hydrafacial done here and it was amazing. The lady who treated me was very knowledgeable. The spa is so beautiful. Thank you again I will be back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2020

Great experience for only being my 2nd visit! This time I got an amazing facial with Melissa and a very relaxing massage with Judy. I also enjoyed the salt therapy and will definitely come again! Thanks to Jules for tying up the lose ends!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2020

Immaculate and great relaxing vibe. Staff is great. Katie Hudson is amazing! Excellent job on my face. Katie is the go to girl for your facials. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

Immaculate and great relaxing vibe. Staff is great. Katie Hudson is amazing! Excellent job on my face.Katie is the go to girl for your facials. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

Had a great consultation and glycolic peel today with Katie. She did a great job explaining the procedure and it's benefits. I'm returning for a hydrating facial with her later in the month. It is a great time for a peel, as the UVA index is low! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Pro: Overall, I enjoyed my first visit to this particular spa! My masseuse was Erica and she was absolutely fantastic, I 100% plan on returning to visit her again. I haven't felt this relaxed in years! Con: Upon entering the spa (signage at the first entrance downstairs would be great) the welcome I received didn't feel as warm as the elderly woman who arrived after me and seemed to be a regular customer. However, the women who helped me towards the end was warm and helpful. I wish there was a clearer explanation of what I was getting done and how to navigate the space after arrival. I didn't realize the salt room would be so intense, as the micro particles caught me off guard initially, yet was still enjoyable. Lastly, I could hear the banter from the women at the front counter during my massage, which didn't bother me but it could potentially bother others. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2019

Pro: Overall, I enjoyed my first visit to this particular spa! My masseuse was Erica and she was absolutely fantastic, I 100% plan on returning to visit her again. I haven't felt this relaxed in years!Con: Upon entering the spa (signage at the first entrance downstairs would be great) the welcome I received didn't feel as warm as the elderly woman who arrived after me and seemed to be a regular customer. However, the women who helped me towards the end was warm and helpful. I wish there was a clearer explanation of what I was getting done and how to navigate the space after arrival. I didn't realize the salt room would be so intense, as the micro particles caught me off guard initially, yet was still enjoyable. Lastly, I could hear the banter from the women at the front counter during my massage, which didn't bother me but it could potentially bother others. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

Try the salt room, awesome experience! Super chic decor which sets a relaxed spa mood. Will be back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2019

Great hydrofacial More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

I recently had a massage by Lisa and it was wonderful! Completely relaxing and really helped relieve my muscle tension- and I have a LOT of knots so that is not easy to do! The front desk staff were also very welcoming. I would give 5 stars but I really enjoy talking to massage therapists after a service and asking questions and unfortunately didn’t see her anywhere once the massage ended. Not sure if it was due to a tight schedule or what, but regardless I can’t wait to go back. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

I took my wife to Pura Vida Mind and Body Spa for her birthday today. I scheduled our massages a week in advance, and asked for a couples massage. Unfortunately, they were unable to do a couples massage at the time that I needed, so I was offered a free salt session for my wife and I both, to follow our massages. I scheduled the massages to include hot salt stones, to help with inflammation, and my wife would get a discounted massage because it was her birthday. To my surprise, neither one of us received the salt stones. When I checked out, the lady helping us confirmed that we were supposed to get the hot salt stones, and that we would not be charged for the stones, since we didn't receive them. We were accidentally charged for the salt room, which the lady gladly removed from my bill, however, she kept my wife's massage at full price, and when I asked about it, she said that she couldn't add the discount with the free salt session. I feel like I was told one thing and shown another on my bill, and no effort was made to make the situation right. Even a small gesture, such as a complimentary service on our next visit would have been a nice offer. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2019

Such a wonderful facility and so personal! I has the best massage from someone who understands the body and life! Beautiful facility so tranquil!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.