Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa. 

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Upscale, elegant, and professional experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2019

Such a wonderful 30 mins of my day! Not sure how she spells her name, but Lori did an amazing job and I look forward to my next hydro facial! Thanks, Pure Vida! ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Such a relaxing atmosphere and very clean!! Everyone was super friendly! The Salt cave cleared my sinuses. Very nice experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa!My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!!Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now.Front desk staff was wonderful too!!Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

The Halotherapy at Pura Vida was AMAZING!!! I went in with severe nasal congestion and 45 minutes later I could breathe freely.. I feel like a new person!! I can’t wait for my next visit . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Omg I just die I’m in heaven!! So far the best massage ever , the relaxation I needed. She got to ever pressure point in my bod. Spa salt cave is a must after the massage. I love it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

Melissa did a relaxing hydrafacial. My skin really needed some TCL and that is what I received. I also waxed my legs. She used a soy wax which made it a pretty painless procedure. I felt cared for and that is priceless.I had a sports massage with Ericka too. AMAZINGNESS!!! This massage is great for tight muscles that need to stretch for some relief. Ericka stretched me farther than I can do on my own and it was so perfect for me. This is coupled with a massage that really gets into the knots on my neck, back and shoulders. It has been a great week for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

Friendly staff , clean spa and salt room!! Overall so relaxing I love it there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Pura Vida - Fleming Island did not disappoint. Melissa did an amazing job on my facial!!! I signed up for the monthly hydra facial membership. Kathi and Jules where welcoming and helpful. I highly recommend this special SPA in Fleming Island. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Relaxing, refreshed, re-energized. Thank you Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

First time ever getting a massage and salt cave. It was AMAZING. Lori did great on the massage and everyone here is super friendly and makes you feel comfortable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

My Lady Nurses friends 5 of us all had our Pura Vida Spa day and have rescheduled for another treatment....Hydrafacial and Salt Therapy..Melissa and Staff got each of us taken cared off ...feels good to turn the table for giving care but our treatment was more of relaxing and rejuvenating than our jobs as Care givers ...thank you Melissa and Staff on our relaxing day...see you all again 👍🏻💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Wonderful Spa. Professional, friendly staff. Very relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

This was my 1st visit & definitely not my last. I must say it's one of the best facials I have ever had. Melissa was very professional & informative. She made me feel comfortable & relaxed. The offers and promotions were amazing, I couldn't miss out & I even walked out with products too. I cant wait for my next visit...Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

I did the Renew package. It was the first time I’ve ever gotten a scrub. It was amazing! The staff was professional, welcoming and knowledgeable. The facility was comfortable and clean. Top notch place right in Fleming! I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

My Lady Nurses friends 5 of us all had our Pura Vida Spa day and have rescheduled for another treatment....Hydrafacial and Salt Therapy..Melissa and Staff got each of us taken cared off ...feels good to turn the table for giving care but our treatment was more of relaxing and rejuvenating than our jobs as Care givers ...thank you Melissa and Staff on our relaxing day...see you all again 👍 💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Melissa is simply the best! She has changed my skin and drastically improved my complexion. She is talented, knowledgeable and truthful. Melissa has a passion for skin and it shows. I look forward to my monthly appointment with her because I know my skin will be glowing when I leave. Every product she has ever recommended has done what she said it would do and I have loved every.single.one. Melissa is the one to see if you want to improve your skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Amazing visit from the start when I walked in the door great customer service. I did the Salt Cave and a signature massage on Saturday 8/17/2019. I Erika did an amazing job on my massage and I was so relaxed and everyone made me feel very comfortable. I will be back and will high recommend to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

Very friendly staff. Amazing ambience. Smells clean and fresh. The salt cave was interesting. I was able to disconnect for two hours and it was wonderful. Heated tables for your massage. Warm blankets. I will be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2019

Love coming here to the salt room with my daughter! Everyone is very accomodating and the spa is beautifulful and very relaxing!!! My daughter feels better after we leave, she can breathe again! Momma enjoyed the relaxation as well :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2019

Melissa Googe was great! She really takes her time going over skin care, making sure to answer any and all questions. Such a relaxing experience and I left with glowing skin thanks to a hydrafacial. I will definitely be returning soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

Knowledgeable and caring staff. Very clean facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Lori did a fabulous job! I told her my concern and the issues that I want her to work on and she did awesome! The salt therapy room is a must try !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2019

Such a wonderful facility and so personal! I has the best massage from someone who understands the body and life! Beautiful facility so tranquil!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2019

Shannon is amazing! She advised me to try the hydrafacial based on my skin needs and every time I leave, my skin looks refreshed and dewy. I absolutely love it and so happy with her attention to detail, my skin just keeps looking better and better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

Had a relaxing aromatherapy massage with Lori and would recommend her to anyone looking for a relaxing massage. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

I really enjoyed it. I got a facial and it was amazing. I would love to go often, it's just a bit expensive. Like my facial was $200 dollars. Being a single income family, I can't afford to do that all the time. Maybe one day. The ladies there are super sweet. It's a very relaxing place. They immediately make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

Lori White did an awesome massage and I would highly recommend her to anyone interested in getting a massage. She listens carefully to areas of focus and delivers. The whole environment at Pura Vida is relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Amanda is fantastic and so knowledgeable. The hydra facial did wonders for my skin. She also corrected some problem areas. I will definitely be returning regularly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

Everyone was very accommodating and friendly! Went for a salt therapy session and signature massage and felt completely relaxed after. You don’t realize how much tension your body holds until after a good massage and Erika was wonderful at figuring out my trouble areas and helping get the knots out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Great massage from Erika! She paid close attention to my neck and shoulders and gave great advice to keep them from getting so tight. I enjoyed the Salt Cave too, so relaxing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Had a 2 hr massage and it was wonderful! The first of many more! Everyone is super friendly and the overall atmosphere is relaxing. Would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2018

Relaxing environment the moment you walk in, The staff is amazing, & so attentive. Amanda has removed 2 of my tattoos so far & she makes it just about painless! So gentle & so comfortable to be around. 5 stars is not enough for this med spa !! -(Sydney floyd) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

In town for a short time i decided to treat myself to some pampering. I found this gorgeous spa online and the other reviews are true! I had a prenatal massage and loved every minute of it! The whole staff was amazing, kind and helpful. The whole experience was a dream! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

Amanda the aesthetician gave me a great facial and was very knowledgeable about my skin. She also sent me away with a few samples to try to enhance my skin. Erika the massage therapist was wonderful and put me to sleep multiple times even though I tried my hardest to stay awake. It was a great experience all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Amanda is amazing! Just had my second IPL treatment and am thrilled with the results! When you go for treatment, ask for Amanda! She is awesome!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2018

Ericka was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C...  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

I had my first session with Erica for a 90 min massage. She sure knows her stuff ! I suffer with neck / back issues and she was interested in meeting all of my needs for future visits . I have another appointment scheduled with her in two weeks ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2018

Absolutely beautiful place, clean, relaxing, so many opportunities for wellness! Love it will be back for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman!I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2018

I will definitely be coming back and would highly recommend. The staff and especially Amanda are very friendly and most of all had the best advise and well informed. She picked out the best skin care product for me which im very very pleased with. I fell in love with the office and the knowledge that they have. ?would recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

If you are looking for a great new spa to go to, check out Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa in Fleming Island. You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - the staff is great! You can tell right away everyone involved bringing this space to life really took time to make it something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They do not accept tips, so don't take offense if they turn you down... it's not personal. There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase from natural soaps and skin care to bath salts, candles, and other pretty items. There is a salt room, treatment rooms (i.e. laser & massage), and a lounging area. I was very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live near Gate Pkwy/JTB, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. And I am sure you can imagine, there are many spas around me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times around rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

I had the most wonderful experience at Pura Vida spa and I cannot wait to return for my next treatment. This spa is elegant, inviting and relaxing with an incredibly friendly and knowledgable staff. My massage with Erika was wonderful and she provided me with the treatment and relaxation that I needed. I also did the salt room which was detoxifying and enjoyable. Highly recommend this spa and these services! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

Try the salt room, awesome experience! Super chic decor which sets a relaxed spa mood. Will be back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2019

Great hydrofacial More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

I recently had a massage by Lisa and it was wonderful! Completely relaxing and really helped relieve my muscle tension- and I have a LOT of knots so that is not easy to do! The front desk staff were also very welcoming. I would give 5 stars but I really enjoy talking to massage therapists after a service and asking questions and unfortunately didn’t see her anywhere once the massage ended. Not sure if it was due to a tight schedule or what, but regardless I can’t wait to go back. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.