Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Kathi Day Near Jacksonville, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa. 

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2019

I absolutely love the staff and spa at Pura Vida!!! I recently started using Empelle skincare . One of the ingredients mimics estrogen- Can I just say how fantastic this product is ! I have been getting compliments & I’m am very happy with my results so far . Thank you Kathi for recommending this to me ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2019

This was my first time in a salt cave and I have to say it was wonderful. The entire spa was very clean and relaxing. The staff was sweet and informative and made me feel very welcome. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2018

I just spent my birthday here and loved it! Kathy was very accommodating. I had an amazing hydrafacial with Melissa followed by massage with Erika who was very responsive and worked out the kinks in my neck. Ending with relaxation in the salt room. Did I mention the interior is absolutely beautiful. Also the perfect temperature not too cold. I'm considering a membership and I don't usually treat myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman!I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I've been to your new spa twice and on both occasions was greeted warmly and am impressed with the level of customer service. Julie, you have done an amazing job bringing your dream and vision into a reality. The space, the people, the services are awesome! Kathi was so helpful and Amanda very knowledgeable. And my salt therapy was rejuvenating! Can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I've been to your new spa twice and on both occasions was greeted warmly and am impressed with the level of customer service. Julie, you have done an amazing job bringing your dream and vision into a reality. The space, the people, the services are awesome! Kathi was so helpful and Amanda very knowledgeable. And my salt therapy was rejuvenating! Can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

What an amazing experience I had at Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa!!! The facility is state of the art and beautiful, the staff is genuinely happy that you are there, and go over the top to make it a one of a kind experience. I am excited to utilize my membership to the fullest. Thank you Amanda for the amazing Hydrafacial, and thank you Julie & Kathy for the glass of wine and great laughs. I will see you all at the Grand Opening on Friday 2-2! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

What an amazing experience I had at Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa!!! The facility is state of the art and beautiful, the staff is genuinely happy that you are there, and go over the top to make it a one of a kind experience. I am excited to utilize my membership to the fullest. Thank you Amanda for the amazing Hydrafacial, and thank you Julie & Kathy for the glass of wine and great laughs. I will see you all at the Grand Opening on Friday 2-2! More

5.0
Review from JJ  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 07, 2019

"I have a monthly membership at a Pura Vida. I enjoy going there twice a month for salt therapy, facials and/or massages. From the moment I enter the door to the time I leave, I feel pampered and relaxed. This spa has and a knowledgeable staff who are friendly and cater to your every need. I know from the time when I put on my robe and enter the common room, I’m going to be able to put the world outside those doors on hold and enjoy my spa experience. I had a wonderful salt session at Pura Vida on Thursday. It’s so relaxing to enter into the “cave”, settle into the zero gravity chairs and just chill. I can see positive results with controlling my breathing and asthma. I enjoy visiting the salt spa twice a month as part of my membership. The salt session was preceded by a great HydraFacial by Melissa. The facial was gentle but thorough and my skin was radiant when she finished. She is very professional but also friendly during the procedure. I have seen positive results from these facials since I’ve started getting them in February. Can’t say enough positive things about my experiences at a Pura Vida!" - Jo Ann J. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.