Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

Upcoming Events Memberships Book Online Rewards

Reviews for Chrissy Durrence Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2022

Why did I wait so long to return! Thank you Chrissy for reminding me what a wonderful, relaxing and exceptional service you provide. The facial and Dermaplanning was just what I needed. see you soon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

Loved my spa experience yesterday with Chrissy She did a Diamond Glow facial and I loved it! My skin looked incredible. Highly recommend Pura Vida Spa for just relaxation and/or other spa services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2022

Loved my spa experience yesterday with Chrissy She did a Diamond Glow facial and I loved it! My skin looked incredible. Highly recommend Pura Vida Spa for just relaxation and/or other spa services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

Chrissy is exceptional. She is very knowledgeable and explained everything. She is kind and has a positive outlook. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2021

Chrissy is exceptional. She is very knowledgeable and explained everything. She is kind and has a positive outlook. I highly recommend her.Service: Body Waxing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 16, 2021

I have had Chrissy for my past 2 facials with derma-planning & I am loving my results! She always leaves me feeling refreshed! She is great at giving recommendations that will help me achieve my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2021

I have had Chrissy for my past 2 facials with derma-planning & I am loving my results! She always leaves me feeling refreshed! She is great at giving recommendations that will help me achieve my dream skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 10, 2021

This was my first time getting a facial and I was very impressed! I just did a regular facial and I fell asleep twice! Chrissy did an amazing job :). Definitely recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2021

This was my first time getting a facial and I was very impressed! I just did a regular facial and I fell asleep twice! Chrissy did an amazing job :). Definitely recommend this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2021

1st time there today and was amazing and beautiful enviroment! the staff is so friendly and down to earth! chrissy did an amazing facia, definitely will be back! 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

I am so glad that I found Pura Vida. I’m new to the area and I wish I found it first before the other spa. I am really happy with the service and Chrissy was so wonderful and the absolute best! The spa is very nice and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

LOVED everything about my experience at Pura Vida today!!! Chrissy is the absolute BEST! I immediately felt comfortable and cozy when I walked in the spa...It was set up so cute and homey along with the sweetest and most welcoming staff! They have amazing technology and knowledge of so many things us ladies need to know and learn about our bodies and they can help us all improve ourselves and beautify it ALL! It is hard for me to relax and today I actually was so chill and relaxed while in Chrissy's care! I have had TONS of facials and this one was the BEST by far and I will be back to see Chrissy and do ALL the things they have to offer! Don't walk ladies..RUN to see them! It's a must! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

I loved this place! This was my first time going. To start off, booking my appointment was super easy, I did it thru their texting option and Brianna was the one who booked my appointment. They did not take long to respond at all, quicker than I expected, answered all my questions, and it was super easy. They also send a text to confirm the appt and a text to remind you - which I think is very helpful! Once I arrived, the ladies at the front desk were extremely friendly, but not “fake” friendly like a lot of places can be. You can tell they genuinely care about their customers. Also, the place itself is super relaxing and VERY clean. It was a very comfortable setting. The service I had gotten was dermaplaning, and I got it done with Krissy(sorry if I misspelled lol). She was SO sweet, easy to talk to, she saw I was pregnant and made it more comfortable for me without me having to even ask, throughout the process she’d let me know what she was doing and would ask if I’m OK still , overall she was just a caring, careful, and friendly person. I would definitely go back to her again! I got dermaplaning done yesterday, so I was red and swollen from her getting my super deep clogged pores clean, but today my skin is SOOO smooth, not swollen, just a little red. Nothing hurts or burns, I put on my lotion and some serum and nothing hurt or burned. My pores look smaller already, my face looks smoother and cleaner. I’m so glad I got this done! Definitely will come back! Thank you to all the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

I loved this place! This was my first time going. To start off, booking my appointment was super easy, I did it thru their texting option and Brianna was the one who booked my appointment. They did not take long to respond at all, quicker than I expected, answered all my questions, and it was super easy. They also send a text to confirm the appt and a text to remind you - which I think is very helpful! Once I arrived, the ladies at the front desk were extremely friendly, but not “fake” friendly like a lot of places can be. You can tell they genuinely care about their customers. Also, the place itself is super relaxing and VERY clean. It was a very comfortable setting. The service I had gotten was dermaplaning, and I got it done with Krissy(sorry if I misspelled lol). She was SO sweet, easy to talk to, she saw I was pregnant and made it more comfortable for me without me having to even ask, throughout the process she’d let me know what she was doing and would ask if I’m OK still , overall she was just a caring, careful, and friendly person. I would definitely go back to her again! I got dermaplaning done yesterday, so I was red and swollen from her getting my super deep clogged pores clean, but today my skin is SOOO smooth, not swollen, just a little red. Nothing hurts or burns, I put on my lotion and some serum and nothing hurt or burned. My pores look smaller already, my face looks smoother and cleaner. I’m so glad I got this done! Definitely will come back! Thank you to all the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2021

My mother & I came to have facials done for mother days day & they both exceeded our expectations!! We will definitely be coming back & I highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2021

Chrissy did the most amazing hydro facial and Derma blading ever Thank you so very much for the feedback! So glad you loved your services with us today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2021

Chrissy did the most amazing hydro facial and Derma blading ever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2021

I have been searching for a good spa that does hydra facials for a year now and after trial and error with 3 other spas I have finally found it here !! Chrissy was my esthetician and she was amazing, she was very professional and made me feel so comfortable. She addressed all my concerns and needs for my skin and DIDNT push any products on me that I didn’t want like other spas did. I booked my next appointment before I left because I knew this was my new spa! Thank you Chrissy and Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2021

Chrissy did an amazing job with my facial. She was knowledgeable about my skin’s needs and was able to recommend the right facial. The hour went by too fast. I will definitely be back for more so I can achieve the best long term results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Beautiful spa, tons of services. Facial with Chrissy was terrific and Judy gave me one of the best massages I've ever had. Will definitely visit again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

Great service all around. I had a dermaplaning session done for the first time. Upon entering the building you can tell it's a very clean and calm environment. My tech was Chrissy, and she did a great job. I definitely felt comfortable and could tell she was well seasoned (experienced). All of the employees were very efficient and knowledgeable from start to end. Thank you so much ladies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2021

I booked a hydrofacial with Chrissy and loved the results! I will definitely be scheduling again. The Spa is beautiful and I am excited to take advantage of other services. Thank you Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2021

Highly recommended! Great service and welcoming atmosphere! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2021

This spa is beautiful and the staff is the best! Loved my hydra facial and will be going back next month to try the new salt facial ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

My face looks amazingly healthy! This was my first salt facial but it won’t be my last. Yes, I signed up for several more because my skin is soft and clear after only one treatment. Also my visit to the salt cave was wonderfully relaxing. Looking forward to a lot more visits! Thank you for taking care of all my facial and body concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2021

I’ve been getting hydra facials at Pura Vida for nearly two years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2021

OMG! How relaxing and how beautiful I felt & still feel after receiving the BEST Hydro-Facial from Chrissy!!! I’m so pleased I’m won over & I’m hooked and I’ll be a repeat customer for sure! 🥰 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2021

I had a wonderful hydra facial with Chrissy today! Would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Great service. I was here a few months a go and Amanda did a great job. I really recommend pura vida spa More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.