Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

Shop Online Book Online

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dermaplaning Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.


Filter70 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

I loved this place! This was my first time going. To start off, booking my appointment was super easy, I did it thru their texting option and Brianna was the one who booked my appointment. They did not take long to respond at all, quicker than I expected, answered all my questions, and it was super easy. They also send a text to confirm the appt and a text to remind you - which I think is very helpful! Once I arrived, the ladies at the front desk were extremely friendly, but not “fake” friendly like a lot of places can be. You can tell they genuinely care about their customers. Also, the place itself is super relaxing and VERY clean. It was a very comfortable setting. The service I had gotten was dermaplaning, and I got it done with Krissy(sorry if I misspelled lol). She was SO sweet, easy to talk to, she saw I was pregnant and made it more comfortable for me without me having to even ask, throughout the process she’d let me know what she was doing and would ask if I’m OK still , overall she was just a caring, careful, and friendly person. I would definitely go back to her again! I got dermaplaning done yesterday, so I was red and swollen from her getting my super deep clogged pores clean, but today my skin is SOOO smooth, not swollen, just a little red. Nothing hurts or burns, I put on my lotion and some serum and nothing hurt or burned. My pores look smaller already, my face looks smoother and cleaner. I’m so glad I got this done! Definitely will come back! Thank you to all the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2021

Chrissy did the most amazing hydro facial and Derma blading ever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

Great service all around. I had a dermaplaning session done for the first time. Upon entering the building you can tell it's a very clean and calm environment. My tech was Chrissy, and she did a great job. I definitely felt comfortable and could tell she was well seasoned (experienced). All of the employees were very efficient and knowledgeable from start to end. Thank you so much ladies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

I had the best facial today by Melissa. She was very professional and thorough in explaining every step of the treatment. And I loved the results! I also had some injectables done by Brittney, the nurse practitioner. She is fabulous, and also explained everything very professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2021

I have been going to Missy for years now. She is very skilled and AMAZING at her craft. I will come from Tenneessee to see her, if that tells you anything. She not only is talented and knows exactly how to fit your needs, she's really rad and I always enjoy coming to see her every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa is the kind of professional that exceed all your expectations. She is knowledgeable, has years of experience and treats you like a Queen! She really cares and love all her patients. No... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa is the absolute best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Perfection at every visit. Missey Google is the best at everything I've experienced with her. Her personality is infectious. Easily takes the fear out every first time of everything I try. Thank you pura vida for your tremendous business and making everyone feel like family. ❤️💋❤️💋❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

I really enjoy my hydra facials with Melissa. She is very knowledgeable and you can tell she loves what she does! My skin looks and feels great after having a facial. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa is the kind of professional that exceed all your expectations. She is knowledgeable, has years of experience and treats you like a Queen! She really cares and love all her patients. No wonder she has hundreds of regulars on her books. Pura Vida have excellent skin care professionals all around but I will always recommend Melissa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Another great facial from Melissa! And a lot of laughs! Love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa provided the most in depth, relaxing facial for me. Couldn’t leave a better review! Pura Vida Fleming Island will get all of your skincare needs taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2021

Melissa is the BEST!! Pura Vida is lucky to have her! Thank you Melissa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

The spa is beautiful, relaxing and conveniently located, but Melissa keeps me coming back! She is amazing! She is so warm and friendly, you feel like you just spent an hour catching up with a good friend when you leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

Pura Vida Spa is my favorite place to go. They are always professional while also making you feel comfortable. Melissa provides the best services. She has helped me to understand my skin and find what works best. I would recommend Melissa to any one of my friends for a wide range of services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Melissa is the absolute BEST!!! She’s been doing Vivace micro needling and facials on me and I’ve never been happier! It’s great to have someone so sweet and talented who genuinely CARES about her clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

Love love love this Spa! Kayla and Brittany are my spa girls! Recently got the hydra facial with Kayla and ended up adding dermaplane , per her recommendation, and I’m so happy with the results! My skin is so smooth and firm. It really helped enhance the hydra facial! Highly recommend this combo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

I love my hydra facial days with Melissa. There is nothing better than glowing hydrated skin. Thanks Melissa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

Michelle gives the best facials! Friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

I received a SaltFacial from Melissa. She is so kind and professional. She asked about my skin concerns and provided tips that will help me achieve my skin care goals. This was my first SaltFacial and she took the time to explain the three step process. I have sensitive skin and she made sure I was comfortable throughout the treatment. I’m very satisfied with the results. I immediately noticed my complexion was glowy and my skin felt softer than it ever has before. I’m looking forward to maintaining hydrated and plump skin with my monthly membership. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2021

I booked a hydrofacial with Chrissy and loved the results! I will definitely be scheduling again. The Spa is beautiful and I am excited to take advantage of other services. Thank you Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2021

I had an amazing Salt Facial with Melissa today ! My skin feels softer and looks so much brighter . I’ve already booked my next visit! Pura Vida is fantastic. Very professional and a nice selection of quality products. Highly recommend ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

This place is amazing. Melissa is awesome. I had a facial here and for the first time in months my skin is clear and looks healthy. It is such a confidence booster. I will be going back to Melissa every month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

Chrissy was great! She was friendly and knew exactly what I needed. I trusted her before my wedding and I 100% recommend her! Thank you Chrissy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

Salt room was relaxing, spa is a beautiful place and a FULL service spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

Melissa provide me with a great service! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2021

First thing I noticed is that no one was wearing a mask. So that concerned me a bit. Which is why I gave four stars. I wore my mask when I came in and then took it off for my facial. They should enforce masks here especially during facials when you are up close with the person giving you a facial. ( right next to your face and talking to you) Otherwise everything was perfect. I got the hydra facial today. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Feb 12, 2021

First thing I noticed is that no one was wearing a mask. So that concerned me a bit. Which is why I gave four stars. I wore my mask when I came in and then took it off for my facial. They should... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

I just had the most wonderful experience at Pura Vida Spa. I booked a hydro facial + dermaplaning and was so very fortunate to have Melissa Googe perform my service. Her warm, welcoming nature put me immediately at ease, and it didn’t take long to realize what a knowledgeable and skilled professional she is. I am recommending Melissa to everyone I know, and I’m looking forward to my next visit to the beautiful spa, thanks to her. She is truly amazing at what she does and my skin feels like velvet. Thank you Melissa and Pura Veda. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

This place was amazing from the time you step in to the sec you leave !!! 5 star service!!!! Love the staff and how they communicate. Thank you for helping me take care of myself!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Why have I been coming here monthly for over a year? One reason: Melissa. She takes care of me not just as a professional but really takes the experience over the top with her friendly personality. I’ve been very fortunate to find such a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

All of my services I’ve had with Melissa has been absolutely spot on!! I’ve never been disappointed with anything she has done for me!! We’ve done waxing to Facials, etc. I would highly recommend Melissa Googe for any services she provides!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2021

Melissa is awesome! Great facial everytime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2021

I always enjoy my time here! They’re efficient and trustworthy. My aesthetician, Kayla is always so sweet and honest. She knows what my skin needs and would tailor the facial accordingly. I trust her completely! The staff are always so friendly and welcoming. Perfect place to escape the harsh reality of COVID-19! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2021

Chrissy did an amazing job with my HydraFacial! The place was wonderful from the moment I walked in, to the moment I left. Thank you for a wonderful experience, I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

What a great experience as always! Thanks Melissa. 💜 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

I loved my hydrofacial from Chrissy! She explained everything she was doing and she did a awesome job. My face looks and feels so good, I’ll be coming back😁 Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

By far the best spa in the area. Brittany and Melissa have changed my skin for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Heaven on Earth! The staff and services are absolutely amazing. You won’t want to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Another great facial from Melissa! And a lot of laughs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Wonderful from the time I walked in to the time I walked out. Chrissy did an amazing job with my hydrafacial! She was very professional & great at explaining what everything was before she did it and how it worked. My skin feels and looks so new and refreshed! I will most definitely be back, thank you Chrissy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2021

A big shout out to Missy for making my wife's skin look so good. The monthly hydrafacials and microneedling have made her skin young and beautiful. Thank you for keeping her so happy, because when she's happy, I'm happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

Melissa did a fantastic job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Melissa is the most wonderful aesthetician! I cannot recommend her enough!! Thanks to regular facials with her, I routinely have people surprised by my age. You will look & feel amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

I had my 2nd HydraFacial with Kayla. She did a great job and face looks and feels great! I will be back! Thanks again, Suzanne Dew More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

I love this place! Great place to relax and pamper yourself. Missy is awesome. She is always very personable and knows exactly what my skin needs. The salt cave is wonderful and helps with my allergies. All the girls remember me and know my first name which is always nice in this busy world. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Melissa is a legit miracle worker with each hydra facial she does. Since starting monthly hydra facials with her, I have saved so much money in makeup and acne products. My face looks and feels so clear and smooth thanks to Melissa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Melissa is awesome! She is a professional and provides excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

I very much enjoyed my first visit to Pura Vida Fleming Island!! Working with Kayla was a pleasure. She explained everything that I had questions about and my treatment went great! I can’t wait to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2021

I absolutely love getting my monthly hydra facials with Melissa! She is awesome & makes me feel like a queen!! I can see & feel a noticeable difference in my skin & I just joined with a monthly membership! Do yourself a huge favor and book a facial with Melissa! Your skin with love you for it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

I love getting my facial with Melissa! It’s so relaxing and helps maintain my skin issues so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

Melissa was great! Very professional and informative! I would definitely recommend her for your skincare needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2020

My first ever appointment was with Kayla for a dermaplaning/LED facial. She was super friendly and easy to talk too! Even though I talked her ear off about injectables, she was able to give me an almost mini consultation which was awesome! Will definitely be coming back here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2020

My 1st visit to Pura Vida was Sat. August 29th. I had a Hydra Facial, Dermaplaning, and an Eyebrow Wax done. Shout out to Kayla for being so thorough, and for explaining the services in detail. She also suggested other services that might help things I’m currently dealing with. This was the first time I’ve ever had a facial done etc. It was a refreshing experience, and definitely gave my skin a boost. I’m looking forward towards my next visit and will recommend this Spa to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2020

My 1st visit to Pura Vida was Sat. August 29th. I had a Hydra Facial, Dermaplaning, and an Eyebrow Wax done. Shout out to Kayla for being so thorough, and for explaining the services in detail. She also suggested other services that might help things I’m currently dealing with. This was the first time I’ve ever had a facial done etc. It was a refreshing experience, and definitely gave my skin a boost. I’m looking forward towards my next visit and will recommend this Spa to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

I’ve been going to Melissa now for months. I absolutely love my hydrafacial and dermaplanning. She’s super sweet and very professional. She always gives great recommendations for my skin care. My skin feels very hydrated and it keeps me looking younger after each visit. I love my GLOW! The staff is so nice and very accommodating.The spa is following all the recommended guidelines during this pandemic and they have been from the start. I feel very safe and comfortable each month when I go for my appointment. It’s a very relaxing environment and the salt room is wonderful as well. I love Pura Vida! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

This place is wonderful. I received Vivace micro needling treatments and also a hydrafacial with dermaplaning. Katie was my aesthetician and she was very kind and explained the process throughout. Also Julie at the front desk was very helpful with check in and setting up appointments. Follow them on instagram and you will see the specials that they are having! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

From the moment I began my consultation with Melissa through dermaplaning and hydrafacial... my experience was absolutely amazing! Melissa is kind, talented and exceptionally knowledgeable, ensuring my appointment was both informative and restorative. I walked out of Pura Vida with gorgeous glowing skin... can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

Great service. I was here a few months a go and Amanda did a great job. I really recommend pura vida spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

Today was my first hydrafacial and dermaplanning visit w Katie. As she is new to the Pura Vida family but not to her profession. Katie is super personable and very good at what she does. She listened to my concerns and educated me on what she was doing to help w them today as well as what to do after. She pays very close attention to detail. I was thrilled w my skin afterwards. Literally it was glowing. My face is ready to bring on the Big 50 this weekend! Thank you Katie and all of the staff and Pura Vida for always making me feel special and feeling great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2019

I received an amazing facial and added the dermaplaning to it. LOVE LOVE the salt room, so relaxing. I loved it so much I am now a member! Can't wait until my next facial or massage! Love that we have a little spa right here in Fleming Island! Just waiting for Pure Vida to become the PV Spa of Fleming Island and have that pool! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

I received an amazing facial and added the dermaplaning to it. LOVE LOVE the salt room, so relaxing. I loved it so much I am now a member! Can't wait until my next facial or massage! Love that we have a little spa right here in Fleming Island! Just waiting for Pure Vida to become the PV Spa of Fleming Island and have that pool! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 31, 2019

From the moment I began my consultation with Melissa through dermaplaning and hydrafacial... my experience was absolutely amazing! Melissa is kind, talented and exceptionally knowledgeable,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2019

From the moment I began my consultation with Melissa through dermaplaning and hydrafacial... my experience was absolutely amazing! Melissa is kind, talented and exceptionally knowledgeable, ensuring my appointment was both informative and restorative. I walked out of Pura Vida with gorgeous glowing skin... can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 31, 2019

From the moment I began my consultation with Melissa through dermaplaning and hydrafacial... my experience was absolutely amazing! Melissa is kind, talented and exceptionally knowledgeable, ensuring my appointment was both informative and restorative. I walked out of Pura Vida with gorgeous glowing skin... can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2019

From the moment I began my consultation with Melissa through dermaplaning and hydrafacial... my experience was absolutely amazing! Melissa is kind, talented and exceptionally knowledgeable, ensuring my appointment was both informative and restorative. I walked out of Pura Vida with gorgeous glowing skin... can’t wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2019

Amanda gave me a dermaplaning, followed by a hydrafacial. It was awesome! She's very knowledgeable, and the spa itself was beautiful. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2019

Amanda gave me a dermaplaning, followed by a hydrafacial. It was awesome! She's very knowledgeable, and the spa itself was beautiful. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2019

My husband surprised me with an appointment this morning for my birthday! He scheduled me for Derma-planing and a Hydra-facial! Melissa did an amazing job on both!! She was so informative and professional!! Loved the fact that she took pictures of my face to get to the deeper issues with my skin!! It’s fascinating how much you can’t see in the mirror, that’s going on underneath the surface!! I will most definitely be back!! ?????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2019

Amanda has transform my appearance! After 3 IpL treatment, my brown and red spots have virtually vanished! Amanda, appears to be extremely trained, and very passionate about her practice. Don’t hesitate to schedule a conversation. You won’t regret it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.