Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fleming Island, FL Medical Aesthetician Melissa Googe VISIA® Skin Analysis Procedures

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

I received a SaltFacial from Melissa. She is so kind and professional. She asked about my skin concerns and provided tips that will help me achieve my skin care goals. This was my first SaltFacial and she took the time to explain the three step process. I have sensitive skin and she made sure I was comfortable throughout the treatment. I’m very satisfied with the results. I immediately noticed my complexion was glowy and my skin felt softer than it ever has before. I’m looking forward to maintaining hydrated and plump skin with my monthly membership. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Melissa did my first hydra facial today. She was kind, professional, and gentle. She explained every step thoroughly and made sure I was comfortable throughout the treatment. I swear she has magic hands! It was so relaxing and my skin has never looked better. It feels like a pound of gunk has been lifted and my skin is now infused with hydration and nutrients. I would highly recommend Pura Vida and Melissa for your spa needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Melissa was amazing. It was my first time doing this service and she eased my mind and talked me through everything. Great communication for all aspects of the services. Thank you for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

Melissa provide me with a great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

Melissa is AMAZING!! She takes her time explaining everything to me and always answers any of my questions. My skin looks so much better after my facials with Melissa!! The spa itself is so relaxing and all the girls are so friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2021

Melissa at Pura Vida Spa is the Best! She is very professional and knowledgeable about skin care and the products/treatments they offer. She is also a good listener and communicator. She made me feel like a close, personal friend from the first time I met her! I highly recommend her for your skin care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

I just had the most wonderful experience at Pura Vida Spa. I booked a hydro facial + dermaplaning and was so very fortunate to have Melissa Googe perform my service. Her warm, welcoming nature put me immediately at ease, and it didn’t take long to realize what a knowledgeable and skilled professional she is. I am recommending Melissa to everyone I know, and I’m looking forward to my next visit to the beautiful spa, thanks to her. She is truly amazing at what she does and my skin feels like velvet. Thank you Melissa and Pura Veda. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Melissa was absolutely great today! So friendly and professional..I felt so comfortable as if I've known her forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Why have I been coming here monthly for over a year? One reason: Melissa. She takes care of me not just as a professional but really takes the experience over the top with her friendly personality. I’ve been very fortunate to find such a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

All of my services I’ve had with Melissa has been absolutely spot on!! I’ve never been disappointed with anything she has done for me!! We’ve done waxing to Facials, etc. I would highly recommend Melissa Googe for any services she provides!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2021

Melissa is awesome! Great facial everytime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

What a great experience as always! Thanks Melissa. 💜 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

By far the best spa in the area. Brittany and Melissa have changed my skin for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2021

A big shout out to Missy for making my wife's skin look so good. The monthly hydrafacials and microneedling have made her skin young and beautiful. Thank you for keeping her so happy, because when she's happy, I'm happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

I’ve be been to Pura Vida for B-12 shots Recently and was really impressed with their beautiful spa!! I was so excited about getting a gift card for my birthday from my husband! I came in for a Hydrafacial today and Melissa Googe was my Aesthetician she was FABULOUS!! She was very informative and educated me on all the state of the art services Pura Vida offers and what meets my specific needs. I left the spa feeling relaxed, glowing and with some goodies for my skin❤️ I’m looking forward to my next treatment!! Thank you, Melissa!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

Each time I have been here the service has been wonderful and I’ve left feeling educated and refreshed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

Melissa was great! Very professional and informative! I would definitely recommend her for your skincare needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

Pura Vida far exceeded my expectations today! First time here and was blown away. Brittany educated me on different products, muscles, and benefits for each, not only cosmetically but medically as well. She spent time with me explaining every single thing she was doing prior. In addition, I met with Melissa. Melissa took the adequate time to give me a skin analysis and recommendations on skincare, as well as, treatments moving forward. Highly recommend this team! & I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2019

From the moment I began my consultation with Melissa through dermaplaning and hydrafacial... my experience was absolutely amazing! Melissa is kind, talented and exceptionally knowledgeable, ensuring my appointment was both informative and restorative. I walked out of Pura Vida with gorgeous glowing skin... can’t wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2019

Today was my first spa experience at Pura Vida. I’m happy to say I’ll be returning in February for another hydra facial w Melissa. Today was a wonderful experience. I was greeted immediately by a staff member. Melissa took me on time for my appointment. She went over the process and explained everything to me about my skin and what she saw before hand. As they have high technology machine that’ll take in depth pics of your dermatologic layers of your skin. Made sure I did not have any questions. I’ve had several hydra facials before. Also, at very high end spas near the beach. I’ll remain silent. The facial I had today topped them all. My face looks amazing. I’m glowing! Thank you Melissa for your kindness and professionalism as well today. See ya soon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.