Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fleming Island, FL Medical Aesthetician Melissa Googe Laser Procedures

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

I’m not a ‘review’ kinda person, but the reviews did lead me here and the service is too good not too! Highly recommend! Everyone in office is super nice. Brittany & Melissa are AHH-MAZING! Very thorough and full of needed to know information. Go see them—you won’t regret it! (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Melissa did my first hydra facial today. She was kind, professional, and gentle. She explained every step thoroughly and made sure I was comfortable throughout the treatment. I swear she has magic hands! It was so relaxing and my skin has never looked better. It feels like a pound of gunk has been lifted and my skin is now infused with hydration and nutrients. I would highly recommend Pura Vida and Melissa for your spa needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Melissa was amazing. It was my first time doing this service and she eased my mind and talked me through everything. Great communication for all aspects of the services. Thank you for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

It was a wonderful 1st time visit with Melissa doing a facial that left me feeling refreshed. Then an hour in the salt room with friends felt like a day at the beach. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

This place is amazing. Melissa is awesome. I had a facial here and for the first time in months my skin is clear and looks healthy. It is such a confidence booster. I will be going back to Melissa every month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

Melissa provide me with a great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

Melissa is AMAZING!! She takes her time explaining everything to me and always answers any of my questions. My skin looks so much better after my facials with Melissa!! The spa itself is so relaxing and all the girls are so friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2021

Melissa at Pura Vida Spa is the Best! She is very professional and knowledgeable about skin care and the products/treatments they offer. She is also a good listener and communicator. She made me feel like a close, personal friend from the first time I met her! I highly recommend her for your skin care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

I just had the most wonderful experience at Pura Vida Spa. I booked a hydro facial + dermaplaning and was so very fortunate to have Melissa Googe perform my service. Her warm, welcoming nature put me immediately at ease, and it didn’t take long to realize what a knowledgeable and skilled professional she is. I am recommending Melissa to everyone I know, and I’m looking forward to my next visit to the beautiful spa, thanks to her. She is truly amazing at what she does and my skin feels like velvet. Thank you Melissa and Pura Veda. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Melissa was absolutely great today! So friendly and professional..I felt so comfortable as if I've known her forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Why have I been coming here monthly for over a year? One reason: Melissa. She takes care of me not just as a professional but really takes the experience over the top with her friendly personality. I’ve been very fortunate to find such a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2021

Melissa is awesome! Great facial everytime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

What a great experience as always! Thanks Melissa. 💜 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Another great facial from Melissa! And a lot of laughs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2021

A big shout out to Missy for making my wife's skin look so good. The monthly hydrafacials and microneedling have made her skin young and beautiful. Thank you for keeping her so happy, because when she's happy, I'm happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

Melissa did a fantastic job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

I've been getting hydrafacials and laser genesis with Missy and my skin has cleared up tremendously. Missy is the best and I will continue to see her for my services!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

I absolutely love this spa and it’s staff. During my consultation, Jules and I discussed what my skincare goals were and decided on the Hydrafacial and IPL treatments (so thankful for these recommendations!) Melissa, my aesthetician, was the BEST and truly cared about skin and beauty. She helped me figure out a routine I can easily do at home and in the past month I have seen a significant change in my pore size, acne scars and wrinkles. The Hydrafacial leaves my skin feeling fresh and brighter. Sarah did my IPL treatment made a huge difference on broken blood vessels and my acne. Thank you to everyone at Pura Vida, can’t wait for my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I can’t say enough about Pura Vida Spa here in Fleming Island and the amazing services they provide. I’m addicted to hydrafacials with Melissa and have noticed a HUGE difference in my skin. I’ve had several IPL sessions with Sarah to fade my brown spots and couldn’t be happier with the results. The facilities are super-clean and relaxing; my friends and I love to unwind in the lounge area and salt room. We always prefer to support local small businesses, and this place is a hidden gem you’re going to love. 💞 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have been going to Pura Vida for over a year now for monthly hydra facials from Melissa with great results! I also have enjoyed the salt cave on several occasions. And Sara has begun my laser treatments and after 2 sessions the difference is remarkable. I recommend a membership or even the packages. And I have found adding the skin care available will assist you in your results. Lastly the ladies at the desk are the sweetest and beyond helpful. And the environment is always lovely as well! If you are looking for a Med-spa, then this is the one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2019

The hydrofacial from Melissa was amazing! I've also decided to do IPL through Pura Vida and it's incredible how much better my skin looks after just one treatment. I can't wait to see the results after my series of 3 is done. Great atmosphere, relaxing and serene. They have a salt room that I can't wait to try. Highly recommend - A+++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2019

Amanda has transform my appearance! After 3 IpL treatment, my brown and red spots have virtually vanished! Amanda, appears to be extremely trained, and very passionate about her practice. Don’t hesitate to schedule a conversation. You won’t regret it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.