Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fleming Island, FL Medical Aesthetician Melissa Googe Waxing Procedures

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Today I had my Eye Brows tinted by Michelle at Pura Vida Med Spa.Let me just say from the minute you walk into the spa you see friendly faces and a warm welcome. I never had my brows done before and was a little nervous. Michelle took the time to explain the process and answered my questions and did an amazing job! I highly recommend Michelle ,she is so knowledgeable and talented give her a try you won’t be sorry. Thank You Michelle, I have had many compliments ! Denice Lapointe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2021

I’ve been going to Pura Vida starting in February. Wow what a great place, from the moment I went in I felt special, the warm greeting, the professionalism and the wonderful service! I go to the Himalaya salt room,regularly. This has help my, psoriatic arthritis, Psoriasis and is so relaxing. I’ve had two massages there and recommend both ladies my ultimate massage is the salt stone massage. Today I had a Brow Tint, Michelle did a fantastic job! Just a little something you can do when you start losing your brows as you age to make you look younger and prettier. Thank you to all the staff! This More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2021

Had a great waxing experience with Melissa! She made me feel very comfortable and had a great professional attitude/recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

All of my services I’ve had with Melissa has been absolutely spot on!! I’ve never been disappointed with anything she has done for me!! We’ve done waxing to Facials, etc. I would highly recommend Melissa Googe for any services she provides!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2021

Melissa is awesome! Great facial everytime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

What a great experience as always! Thanks Melissa. 💜 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Another great facial from Melissa! And a lot of laughs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2021

A big shout out to Missy for making my wife's skin look so good. The monthly hydrafacials and microneedling have made her skin young and beautiful. Thank you for keeping her so happy, because when she's happy, I'm happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

Melissa did a fantastic job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Melissa is awesome! She is a professional and provides excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

MELISSA!! Your were gentle and amazing. We are bffs😄 from now on.🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

Each time I have been here the service has been wonderful and I’ve left feeling educated and refreshed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2020

For a truly relaxing experience be sure to book an appointment with Melissa. I have had the hydra facial done at others spas that were nice but Melissa took it to a true pampering treatment. She is very skilled at what she does and she treats you like you are a guest. My skin felt firm and glowing. She is also really good at waxing services, she double and double checks to be sure to remove all hairs. By far one of the best facial treatments I have had in years. I actually fell asleep for a bit. Thank you Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2020

For a truly relaxing experience be sure to book an appointment with Melissa. I have had the hydra facial done at others spas that were nice but Melissa took it to a true pampering treatment. She is very skilled at what she does and she treats you like you are a guest. My skin felt firm and glowing. She is also really good at waxing services, she double and double checks to be sure to remove all hairs. By far one of the best facial treatments I have had in years. I actually fell asleep for a bit. Thank you Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2020

For a truly relaxing experience be sure to book an appointment with Melissa. I have had the hydra facial done at others spas that were nice but Melissa took it to a true pampering treatment. She is very skilled at what she does and she treats you like you are a guest. My skin felt firm and glowing. She is also really good at waxing services, she double and double checks to be sure to remove all hairs. By far one of the best facial treatments I have had in years. I actually fell asleep for a bit. Thank you Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Melissa did a relaxing hydrafacial. My skin really needed some TCL and that is what I received. I also waxed my legs. She used a soy wax which made it a pretty painless procedure. I felt cared for and that is priceless. I had a sports massage with Ericka too. AMAZINGNESS!!! This massage is great for tight muscles that need to stretch for some relief. Ericka stretched me farther than I can do on my own and it was so perfect for me. This is coupled with a massage that really gets into the knots on my neck, back and shoulders. It has been a great week for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2018

Melissa is the most caring, amazing person. I get my wax monthly with no bruising. I love the service she provides and she Always goes above and beyond to take care of me. Thank you for the amazing service Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2018

I received a eyebrow wax appointment today (I was given an appointment within the hour, which is phenomenal!)with Melissa and couldn't be happier with her professionalism and results. The spa is absolutely beautiful and definitely will go back to try out more services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2018

I received a eyebrow wax appointment today (I was given an appointment within the hour, which is phenomenal!)with Melissa and couldn’t be happier with her professionalism and results. The spa is absolutely beautiful and definitely will go back to try out more services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.