Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fleming Island, FL Medical Aesthetician Melissa Googe Salt Therapy Sessions Procedures

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2021

I’ve been going to Pura Vida starting in February. Wow what a great place, from the moment I went in I felt special, the warm greeting, the professionalism and the wonderful service! I go to the Himalaya salt room,regularly. This has help my, psoriatic arthritis, Psoriasis and is so relaxing. I’ve had two massages there and recommend both ladies my ultimate massage is the salt stone massage. Today I had a Brow Tint, Michelle did a fantastic job! Just a little something you can do when you start losing your brows as you age to make you look younger and prettier. Thank you to all the staff! This More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

It was a wonderful 1st time visit with Melissa doing a facial that left me feeling refreshed. Then an hour in the salt room with friends felt like a day at the beach. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

I love this place! Great place to relax and pamper yourself. Missy is awesome. She is always very personable and knows exactly what my skin needs. The salt cave is wonderful and helps with my allergies. All the girls remember me and know my first name which is always nice in this busy world. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2020

I had a fantastic facial today with Melissa! The spa was so nice and the salt room is a great addition. I’d recommend Pura Vida to anyone is search of a relaxing spa day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2020

Pura Vida is completely wonderful. I loved the micronutrient treatments I’ve gotten. I felt like I had more energy when I got them regularly. My chronic pain improved. I have issues with my skin being itchy, and that got better. I would recommend that anyone with fibromyalgia, itchy skin, or fatigue issues give it a try. It’s the best thing I’ve tried so far for my overall health. The salt room is fabulous, so relaxing, and I think it’s helped my skin, allergies, and asthma. All the staff is amazing. They take such good care of you at every level, making it truly personal experience. I highly recommend Pura Vida, Julie, Melissa, Jules, Kathy and all the excellent staff. You will not be disappointed, and be sure to try the salt room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2020

I really can’t say enough great things about Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa!! Its a unique medical spa with trained, experienced professionals. Their knowledge and skills, excellent customer service, beautiful and restful environment-all create a wonderful experience there! I actually drive 200 miles one way to use their services! Their offerings are the latest in technology like radio frequency Microneedling-the only provider for this service in a 200+ mile radius, pink salt therapy, massages, facials, injectables, laser therapy, and more. Truly THE place to be! Im heading there this week! You should too! More

5.0
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2019

Hi Julie! Melissa did a wonderful job with my facial and I also had a relaxing session of salt therapy that came with my membership. I want you to know that Pura Vida Spa has a very positive vibe. Everyone is friendly and accommodating! I should have done this a long time ago! The place I used to go to is no match with the professionalism of your staff. Looking forward to my monthly treatments. I don't usually give reviews since I am not active in social media. You can however cut and paste and just put my first name only. I am not sure if that is possible? Rebecca More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
Review from JJ  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 07, 2019

"I have a monthly membership at a Pura Vida. I enjoy going there twice a month for salt therapy, facials and/or massages. From the moment I enter the door to the time I leave, I feel pampered and relaxed. This spa has and a knowledgeable staff who are friendly and cater to your every need. I know from the time when I put on my robe and enter the common room, I’m going to be able to put the world outside those doors on hold and enjoy my spa experience. I had a wonderful salt session at Pura Vida on Thursday. It’s so relaxing to enter into the “cave”, settle into the zero gravity chairs and just chill. I can see positive results with controlling my breathing and asthma. I enjoy visiting the salt spa twice a month as part of my membership. The salt session was preceded by a great HydraFacial by Melissa. The facial was gentle but thorough and my skin was radiant when she finished. She is very professional but also friendly during the procedure. I have seen positive results from these facials since I’ve started getting them in February. Can’t say enough positive things about my experiences at a Pura Vida!" - Jo Ann J. More

5.0
Review from BG  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 05, 2019

I can’t tell you how fortunate I feel to have a high grade salt therapy room so close to where I live. I had chronic sinus infections and multiple rounds of antibiotics until I made a decision to stop treating with antibiotics and seek more holistic therapies, which led me to the salt therapy. I can’t express how much it has helped me break the cycle of infections. And, the time spent breathing and relaxing is definitely a much needed benefit. I also have to express how much I appreciate Melissa. The facials and lymphatic treatment has given me great results, not to mention she made delivered me some ginger tea to sip on in my last salt session. The whole experience from the time I enter is top notch. I’ve was given a gift of the Ponte Vedra Spa, you rank higher for me. The personal attention and caring staff make me feel very blessed. I just wanted to share with you I’m so happy you are in Fleming Island and if there is anything I can do to help you, please let me know. Thanks again, Belinda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

My Lady Nurses friends 5 of us all had our Pura Vida Spa day and have rescheduled for another treatment....Hydrafacial and Salt Therapy..Melissa and Staff got each of us taken cared off ...feels good to turn the table for giving care but our treatment was more of relaxing and rejuvenating than our jobs as Care givers ...thank you Melissa and Staff on our relaxing day...see you all again 👍🏻💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

My Lady Nurses friends 5 of us all had our Pura Vida Spa day and have rescheduled for another treatment....Hydrafacial and Salt Therapy..Melissa and Staff got each of us taken cared off ...feels good to turn the table for giving care but our treatment was more of relaxing and rejuvenating than our jobs as Care givers ...thank you Melissa and Staff on our relaxing day...see you all again 👍 💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2019

I had a wonderful introduction to Pura Vida via a gift card, and had an amazing facial by Melissa. I left there glowing after a hydra facial. Having a session is the salt cave afterward provided the kind of relaxation that I really needed. The services are top of the line, and the staff are so friendly. Best spa experience ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

I wish there were 10 ?- y’all are fabulous. Erika - my massage was wonderful. Melissa - my skin feels fabulous (fantastical facial). The Salt Session was a unique experience and I can visit the Salt Room again. Thank you to each of you for providing a relaxing afternoon for Tanya n I! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.