Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fleming Island, FL Medical Aesthetician Melissa Googe Facials Procedures

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.


Filter76 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2021

I had Vivace done with Melissa and she was fabulously skilled and personal kudos. My face is glowing ooh la la!” Her service are top notch”. Not once did I feel burning. Melissa was very attentive to my needs, making sure that I was comfortable and relaxed. I was greeted promptly and cordially as soon as I walked in . I was offered while I filled out my paperwork. Thank you Puravida. Julie was very helpful as well to questions I have. I can’t wait on my coming follow up diamond facial, follow up 2nd Vivace with Melissa. Thelma O More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2021

My first time there and it was great the lady that done my Facial told me all about their Spa and so many different types of things they do there I joined their Membership and can't wait to start using the Salt Room they have as well ! Her name is Melissa and she did an awesome job on my Facial. I highly recommend her she came highly recommended to me from a friend ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2021

My mother & I came to have facials done for mother days day & they both exceeded our expectations!! We will definitely be coming back & I highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2021

I was really struggling with Botox and was recommend by a bunch of girls to go see Brittany! I am SO glad I did and wish I would of gone sooner! Brittany was fantastic! She walked me through everything and addressed EVERY question and concern I had! The owner also took the time to personally meet me and my mother while we were there and make sure we were comfortable the entire time! I cannot recommend these ladies enough! I already have a facial on the books! I can’t wait to go back! - Melissa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

I had the best facial today by Melissa. She was very professional and thorough in explaining every step of the treatment. And I loved the results! I also had some injectables done by Brittney, the nurse practitioner. She is fabulous, and also explained everything very professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

I received the salt facial from Melissa. I am new to facials and she was very informative and answered all of my questions. She explained each process as she was doing it and I am happy with my glowing results. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

Melissa is AMAZING!!! I just received a facial and left feeling fresh and glowy! You name the aesthetic desire and she has you covered! She'll recommend just what you need! I'm so pleased that I signed up for the membership and I can't wait for my next visit! Thank you again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2021

I have been going to Missy for years now. She is very skilled and AMAZING at her craft. I will come from Tenneessee to see her, if that tells you anything. She not only is talented and knows exactly how to fit your needs, she's really rad and I always enjoy coming to see her every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

I’ve been a spa member here for about two years now. Julie always makes sure she has top-notch staff to serve you, and the Salt Therapy Room is the best around! I usually go in for a hydrafacial with Melissa and it’s the best, but have also had massages there. Definitely recommend trying them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Missy handled my hydra facial and she was superb. She always has my best interest. Pura Vida employees are super sweet and always communicate whenever issues arise or just to say hello. I’ve never found a business that operates in this fashion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

I have always had Melissa do my facials and she provides such personal service and get professional device! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa is amazing! She is So knowledgeable and easy to talk to! She has taught me so many things about skin care and always makes me fell comfortable! She is my go to girl about skin care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

I really enjoy my hydra facials with Melissa. She is very knowledgeable and you can tell she loves what she does! My skin looks and feels great after having a facial. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Love my Hydra facials by Melissa she is awesome And makes you feel so relaxed. I would recommend Melissa to all my friends and neighbors More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa treated me to a great experience. I told her my concerns, with dullness, aging, and larger pores, and she listened. After throughly examining my skin, she told me exactly what would help, and how she would treat my concerns. She explained everything and made me feel super comfortable. She truly is amazing at her craft! Looking forward to my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Another great facial from Melissa! And a lot of laughs! Love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa provided the most in depth, relaxing facial for me. Couldn’t leave a better review! Pura Vida Fleming Island will get all of your skincare needs taken care of! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

I love the ambience. The moment you enter you begin to feel relaxed! Melissa Googe is so bubbly, happy, and kind!! She is genuinely concerned and cares about her clients. She goes the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2021

Love getting my skin pampered by Melissa at Pura Vida. Her hydrafacials and microdermabrasions leave my skin looking very fresh and dewey. Superior friendly service and Melissa is always a joy to be around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Melissa is the absolute BEST!!! She’s been doing Vivace micro needling and facials on me and I’ve never been happier! It’s great to have someone so sweet and talented who genuinely CARES about her clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

Brittany smith was amazing very professional explain everything very well will definitely be back........I had a salt facial with Melissa she was amazing very professional explained everything very well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

I love my hydra facial days with Melissa. There is nothing better than glowing hydrated skin. Thanks Melissa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

Michelle gives the best facials! Friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2021

I had an amazing Salt Facial with Melissa today ! My skin feels softer and looks so much brighter . I’ve already booked my next visit! Pura Vida is fantastic. Very professional and a nice selection of quality products. Highly recommend ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Melissa did my first hydra facial today. She was kind, professional, and gentle. She explained every step thoroughly and made sure I was comfortable throughout the treatment. I swear she has magic hands! It was so relaxing and my skin has never looked better. It feels like a pound of gunk has been lifted and my skin is now infused with hydration and nutrients. I would highly recommend Pura Vida and Melissa for your spa needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

It was a wonderful 1st time visit with Melissa doing a facial that left me feeling refreshed. Then an hour in the salt room with friends felt like a day at the beach. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

This place is amazing. Melissa is awesome. I had a facial here and for the first time in months my skin is clear and looks healthy. It is such a confidence booster. I will be going back to Melissa every month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

Melissa is AMAZING!! She takes her time explaining everything to me and always answers any of my questions. My skin looks so much better after my facials with Melissa!! The spa itself is so relaxing and all the girls are so friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2021

Melissa at Pura Vida Spa is the Best! She is very professional and knowledgeable about skin care and the products/treatments they offer. She is also a good listener and communicator. She made me feel like a close, personal friend from the first time I met her! I highly recommend her for your skin care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

I just had the most wonderful experience at Pura Vida Spa. I booked a hydro facial + dermaplaning and was so very fortunate to have Melissa Googe perform my service. Her warm, welcoming nature put me immediately at ease, and it didn’t take long to realize what a knowledgeable and skilled professional she is. I am recommending Melissa to everyone I know, and I’m looking forward to my next visit to the beautiful spa, thanks to her. She is truly amazing at what she does and my skin feels like velvet. Thank you Melissa and Pura Veda. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Melissa was absolutely great today! So friendly and professional..I felt so comfortable as if I've known her forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Why have I been coming here monthly for over a year? One reason: Melissa. She takes care of me not just as a professional but really takes the experience over the top with her friendly personality. I’ve been very fortunate to find such a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

All of my services I’ve had with Melissa has been absolutely spot on!! I’ve never been disappointed with anything she has done for me!! We’ve done waxing to Facials, etc. I would highly recommend Melissa Googe for any services she provides!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2021

Melissa is awesome! Great facial everytime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

What a great experience as always! Thanks Melissa. 💜 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Another great facial from Melissa! And a lot of laughs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2021

A big shout out to Missy for making my wife's skin look so good. The monthly hydrafacials and microneedling have made her skin young and beautiful. Thank you for keeping her so happy, because when she's happy, I'm happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Melissa is absolutely amazing! She does wonderful work for the skin. She knows what’s needed and listens to all my skin concerns. Will definitely be a regular for skin care upkeep with her. And Brittany does amazing work too! She’s top 100 injector and it shows! Thank you to you both! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Melissa is the most wonderful aesthetician! I cannot recommend her enough!! Thanks to regular facials with her, I routinely have people surprised by my age. You will look & feel amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

I have been going to see Missy for my hydrafacials for over a year now and love how it leaves my skin looking and feeling! My skin is always so soft and hydrated. Facials with Missy are always so relaxing and therapeutic. She knows what she’s doing and makes you feel #1! Not to mention she is super sweet, funny and loves chickens. Visiting Missy is the highlight of my month! I love her!! All in all, Missy is your go to girl to hydrafacials! -Ryleigh More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

I've been getting hydrafacials and laser genesis with Missy and my skin has cleared up tremendously. Missy is the best and I will continue to see her for my services!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Melissa is awesome! She is a professional and provides excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

I love this place! Great place to relax and pamper yourself. Missy is awesome. She is always very personable and knows exactly what my skin needs. The salt cave is wonderful and helps with my allergies. All the girls remember me and know my first name which is always nice in this busy world. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Melissa is a legit miracle worker with each hydra facial she does. Since starting monthly hydra facials with her, I have saved so much money in makeup and acne products. My face looks and feels so clear and smooth thanks to Melissa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2021

I absolutely love getting my monthly hydra facials with Melissa! She is awesome & makes me feel like a queen!! I can see & feel a noticeable difference in my skin & I just joined with a monthly membership! Do yourself a huge favor and book a facial with Melissa! Your skin with love you for it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2021

I recently received a hydrofacial from Melissa. It’s a very relaxing experience and she keeps me looking my best. I buy the yearly package for discounts and to make sure I maintain my healthy skin throughout the year. She answers any questions or concerns I may have and is very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

Melissa is the best! My skin is radiant!! I highly recommend the entire Pura Vida team. Best spa around!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

I’ve be been to Pura Vida for B-12 shots Recently and was really impressed with their beautiful spa!! I was so excited about getting a gift card for my birthday from my husband! I came in for a Hydrafacial today and Melissa Googe was my Aesthetician she was FABULOUS!! She was very informative and educated me on all the state of the art services Pura Vida offers and what meets my specific needs. I left the spa feeling relaxed, glowing and with some goodies for my skin❤️ I’m looking forward to my next treatment!! Thank you, Melissa!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

Melissa was excellent. Very knowledgeable about the Hydrafacial I was receiving as well as other services that were available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

Love my facials with Melissa! She is always so caring and does an amazing job on my skin! I even send my teenage son to her to help with his teenage acne and she has done wonders for him! Looking forward to my next one with you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

I love getting my facial with Melissa! It’s so relaxing and helps maintain my skin issues so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

Melissa was great! Very professional and informative! I would definitely recommend her for your skincare needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2020

I had a fantastic facial today with Melissa! The spa was so nice and the salt room is a great addition. I’d recommend Pura Vida to anyone is search of a relaxing spa day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

I Highly recommend you trying this place! I had Melissa G today for a hydro facial and microderm she is the Medical Aesthetician. RIght from the start i felt so comfortable with her. she was nice and very knowledgeable about everything I was asking about my skin. I HIGHLY recommend this place and you using Melissa for your next facial experience!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

I’ve been going to Melissa now for months. I absolutely love my hydrafacial and dermaplanning. She’s super sweet and very professional. She always gives great recommendations for my skin care. My skin feels very hydrated and it keeps me looking younger after each visit. I love my GLOW! The staff is so nice and very accommodating.The spa is following all the recommended guidelines during this pandemic and they have been from the start. I feel very safe and comfortable each month when I go for my appointment. It’s a very relaxing environment and the salt room is wonderful as well. I love Pura Vida! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2020

I always feel relaxed and refreshed after Receiving a facial from Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2020

I really can’t say enough great things about Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa!! Its a unique medical spa with trained, experienced professionals. Their knowledge and skills, excellent customer service, beautiful and restful environment-all create a wonderful experience there! I actually drive 200 miles one way to use their services! Their offerings are the latest in technology like radio frequency Microneedling-the only provider for this service in a 200+ mile radius, pink salt therapy, massages, facials, injectables, laser therapy, and more. Truly THE place to be! Im heading there this week! You should too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2020

Each time I visit, I enjoy my experience at Pura Vida! They truly care about what is best for my skin. Recently I had an appointment as soon as they reopened (COVID-19). I couldn’t wait for my hydra facial! Upon arrival, I shared with Melissa that I had just been to my dermatologist and she listened, was familiar with the treatment and advised me to let it do it’s work and re-scheduled my facial so I can get the full benefit. That example alone shows you that they truly are attentive and care! I love my facials and the salt room is so relaxing and has so many benefits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Thank you Pura Vida! Love the hydra facial and Melissa. I appreciate the assessment of my skin each time and her suggestions, along with changes in technique she uses to achieve the most healthy, glowing skin possible. I can tell a huge difference in my skin and look forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I got a hydro facial with Melissa and she was amazing. She was super friendly and my face felt and looked amazing. She suggested some products to integrate into my skin care regime and so far I'm in love! Hoping to get back to see Melissa very soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I can’t say enough about Pura Vida Spa here in Fleming Island and the amazing services they provide. I’m addicted to hydrafacials with Melissa and have noticed a HUGE difference in my skin. I’ve had several IPL sessions with Sarah to fade my brown spots and couldn’t be happier with the results. The facilities are super-clean and relaxing; my friends and I love to unwind in the lounge area and salt room. We always prefer to support local small businesses, and this place is a hidden gem you’re going to love. 💞 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

From the moment I began my consultation with Melissa through dermaplaning and hydrafacial... my experience was absolutely amazing! Melissa is kind, talented and exceptionally knowledgeable, ensuring my appointment was both informative and restorative. I walked out of Pura Vida with gorgeous glowing skin... can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Love my Hydra facials by Melissa she is awesome And makes you feel so relaxed. Neal is the best with Botox I have had. Would recommend this spa to all my friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Melissa is welcoming, knowledgeable and very meticulous about sanitizing. Beautiful environment and great service. Every staff member is friendly and helpful. All COVID-19 sanitary measures are observed and temps taken so I feel very good about being able to relax safely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have been going to Pura Vida for over a year now for monthly hydra facials from Melissa with great results! I also have enjoyed the salt cave on several occasions. And Sara has begun my laser treatments and after 2 sessions the difference is remarkable. I recommend a membership or even the packages. And I have found adding the skin care available will assist you in your results. Lastly the ladies at the desk are the sweetest and beyond helpful. And the environment is always lovely as well! If you are looking for a Med-spa, then this is the one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have gotten several services at Pura Vida and the staff and service are wonderful. Everyone I have encountered here has been very friendly and made me feel welcome and comfortable. I always appreciate Melissa's friendliness when I come to the spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I am so grateful I found this place!! Of all the spas I’ve been to in the Jacksonville area, Pura Vida is by far my favorite. I’ve never been to a more welcoming, relaxing, and enjoyable medical spa. Julie, the owner, is extremely considerate and will go out of her way to ensure your comfort. I get hydrafacials with Melissa and she always personalizes them for my needs and gives me great skin care advice. I always leave feeling refreshed with glowing skin! I’m so glad I found this place. It’s my go to spot when my skin needs some TLC or I just need to unwind. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2020

Great experience for only being my 2nd visit! This time I got an amazing facial with Melissa and a very relaxing massage with Judy. I also enjoyed the salt therapy and will definitely come again! Thanks to Jules for tying up the lose ends!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Melissa did a relaxing hydrafacial. My skin really needed some TCL and that is what I received. I also waxed my legs. She used a soy wax which made it a pretty painless procedure. I felt cared for and that is priceless. I had a sports massage with Ericka too. AMAZINGNESS!!! This massage is great for tight muscles that need to stretch for some relief. Ericka stretched me farther than I can do on my own and it was so perfect for me. This is coupled with a massage that really gets into the knots on my neck, back and shoulders. It has been a great week for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa!My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!!Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now.Front desk staff was wonderful too!!Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Pura Vida - Fleming Island did not disappoint. Melissa did an amazing job on my facial!!! I signed up for the monthly hydra facial membership. Kathi and Jules where welcoming and helpful. I highly recommend this special SPA in Fleming Island. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

This was my 1st visit & definitely not my last. I must say it's one of the best facials I have ever had. Melissa was very professional & informative. She made me feel comfortable & relaxed. The offers and promotions were amazing, I couldn't miss out & I even walked out with products too. I cant wait for my next visit...Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Melissa is simply the best! She has changed my skin and drastically improved my complexion. She is talented, knowledgeable and truthful. Melissa has a passion for skin and it shows. I look forward to my monthly appointment with her because I know my skin will be glowing when I leave. Every product she has ever recommended has done what she said it would do and I have loved every.single.one. Melissa is the one to see if you want to improve your skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C...  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.