Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fleming Island, FL Medical Aesthetician Melissa Googe Facials Procedures

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter101 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Melissa is the absolute BEST!!! She’s been doing Vivace micro needling and facials on me and I’ve never been happier! It’s great to have someone so sweet and talented who genuinely CARES about her clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

Brittany smith was amazing very professional explain everything very well will definitely be back........I had a salt facial with Melissa she was amazing very professional explained everything very well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

I love my hydra facial days with Melissa. There is nothing better than glowing hydrated skin. Thanks Melissa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

Michelle gives the best facials! Friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2021

I had an amazing Salt Facial with Melissa today ! My skin feels softer and looks so much brighter . I’ve already booked my next visit! Pura Vida is fantastic. Very professional and a nice selection of quality products. Highly recommend ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Melissa did my first hydra facial today. She was kind, professional, and gentle. She explained every step thoroughly and made sure I was comfortable throughout the treatment. I swear she has magic hands! It was so relaxing and my skin has never looked better. It feels like a pound of gunk has been lifted and my skin is now infused with hydration and nutrients. I would highly recommend Pura Vida and Melissa for your spa needs! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 06, 2021

Thank you I cannot get into the app but Melissa is just the Greatest!!!! My facial was so relaxing and so thorough with great info on taking care of my skin. I appreciate the friendly attention always receive at your spa. Thank you so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

It was a wonderful 1st time visit with Melissa doing a facial that left me feeling refreshed. Then an hour in the salt room with friends felt like a day at the beach. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

This place is amazing. Melissa is awesome. I had a facial here and for the first time in months my skin is clear and looks healthy. It is such a confidence booster. I will be going back to Melissa every month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

Melissa is AMAZING!! She takes her time explaining everything to me and always answers any of my questions. My skin looks so much better after my facials with Melissa!! The spa itself is so relaxing and all the girls are so friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2021

Melissa at Pura Vida Spa is the Best! She is very professional and knowledgeable about skin care and the products/treatments they offer. She is also a good listener and communicator. She made me feel like a close, personal friend from the first time I met her! I highly recommend her for your skin care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

I just had the most wonderful experience at Pura Vida Spa. I booked a hydro facial + dermaplaning and was so very fortunate to have Melissa Googe perform my service. Her warm, welcoming nature put me immediately at ease, and it didn’t take long to realize what a knowledgeable and skilled professional she is. I am recommending Melissa to everyone I know, and I’m looking forward to my next visit to the beautiful spa, thanks to her. She is truly amazing at what she does and my skin feels like velvet. Thank you Melissa and Pura Veda. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Melissa was absolutely great today! So friendly and professional..I felt so comfortable as if I've known her forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Why have I been coming here monthly for over a year? One reason: Melissa. She takes care of me not just as a professional but really takes the experience over the top with her friendly personality. I’ve been very fortunate to find such a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

All of my services I’ve had with Melissa has been absolutely spot on!! I’ve never been disappointed with anything she has done for me!! We’ve done waxing to Facials, etc. I would highly recommend Melissa Googe for any services she provides!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2021

Melissa is awesome! Great facial everytime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

What a great experience as always! Thanks Melissa. 💜 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Another great facial from Melissa! And a lot of laughs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2021

A big shout out to Missy for making my wife's skin look so good. The monthly hydrafacials and microneedling have made her skin young and beautiful. Thank you for keeping her so happy, because when she's happy, I'm happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Melissa is the most wonderful aesthetician! I cannot recommend her enough!! Thanks to regular facials with her, I routinely have people surprised by my age. You will look & feel amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Melissa is absolutely amazing! She does wonderful work for the skin. She knows what’s needed and listens to all my skin concerns. Will definitely be a regular for skin care upkeep with her. And Brittany does amazing work too! She’s top 100 injector and it shows! Thank you to you both! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

I've been getting hydrafacials and laser genesis with Missy and my skin has cleared up tremendously. Missy is the best and I will continue to see her for my services!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

I have been going to see Missy for my hydrafacials for over a year now and love how it leaves my skin looking and feeling! My skin is always so soft and hydrated. Facials with Missy are always so relaxing and therapeutic. She knows what she’s doing and makes you feel #1! Not to mention she is super sweet, funny and loves chickens. Visiting Missy is the highlight of my month! I love her!! All in all, Missy is your go to girl to hydrafacials! -Ryleigh More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

I love this place! Great place to relax and pamper yourself. Missy is awesome. She is always very personable and knows exactly what my skin needs. The salt cave is wonderful and helps with my allergies. All the girls remember me and know my first name which is always nice in this busy world. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Melissa is a legit miracle worker with each hydra facial she does. Since starting monthly hydra facials with her, I have saved so much money in makeup and acne products. My face looks and feels so clear and smooth thanks to Melissa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

Melissa is awesome! She is a professional and provides excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2021

I absolutely love getting my monthly hydra facials with Melissa! She is awesome & makes me feel like a queen!! I can see & feel a noticeable difference in my skin & I just joined with a monthly membership! Do yourself a huge favor and book a facial with Melissa! Your skin with love you for it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2021

I recently received a hydrofacial from Melissa. It’s a very relaxing experience and she keeps me looking my best. I buy the yearly package for discounts and to make sure I maintain my healthy skin throughout the year. She answers any questions or concerns I may have and is very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

Melissa is the best! My skin is radiant!! I highly recommend the entire Pura Vida team. Best spa around!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

I’ve be been to Pura Vida for B-12 shots Recently and was really impressed with their beautiful spa!! I was so excited about getting a gift card for my birthday from my husband! I came in for a Hydrafacial today and Melissa Googe was my Aesthetician she was FABULOUS!! She was very informative and educated me on all the state of the art services Pura Vida offers and what meets my specific needs. I left the spa feeling relaxed, glowing and with some goodies for my skin❤️ I’m looking forward to my next treatment!! Thank you, Melissa!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

Melissa was excellent. Very knowledgeable about the Hydrafacial I was receiving as well as other services that were available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

I love getting my facial with Melissa! It’s so relaxing and helps maintain my skin issues so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

Melissa was great! Very professional and informative! I would definitely recommend her for your skincare needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

Love my facials with Melissa! She is always so caring and does an amazing job on my skin! I even send my teenage son to her to help with his teenage acne and she has done wonders for him! Looking forward to my next one with you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2020

I had a fantastic facial today with Melissa! The spa was so nice and the salt room is a great addition. I’d recommend Pura Vida to anyone is search of a relaxing spa day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

I Highly recommend you trying this place! I had Melissa G today for a hydro facial and microderm she is the Medical Aesthetician. RIght from the start i felt so comfortable with her. she was nice and very knowledgeable about everything I was asking about my skin. I HIGHLY recommend this place and you using Melissa for your next facial experience!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

I’ve been going to Melissa now for months. I absolutely love my hydrafacial and dermaplanning. She’s super sweet and very professional. She always gives great recommendations for my skin care. My skin feels very hydrated and it keeps me looking younger after each visit. I love my GLOW! The staff is so nice and very accommodating.The spa is following all the recommended guidelines during this pandemic and they have been from the start. I feel very safe and comfortable each month when I go for my appointment. It’s a very relaxing environment and the salt room is wonderful as well. I love Pura Vida! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2020

I always feel relaxed and refreshed after Receiving a facial from Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2020

I really can’t say enough great things about Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa!! Its a unique medical spa with trained, experienced professionals. Their knowledge and skills, excellent customer service, beautiful and restful environment-all create a wonderful experience there! I actually drive 200 miles one way to use their services! Their offerings are the latest in technology like radio frequency Microneedling-the only provider for this service in a 200+ mile radius, pink salt therapy, massages, facials, injectables, laser therapy, and more. Truly THE place to be! Im heading there this week! You should too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2020

Each time I visit, I enjoy my experience at Pura Vida! They truly care about what is best for my skin. Recently I had an appointment as soon as they reopened (COVID-19). I couldn’t wait for my hydra facial! Upon arrival, I shared with Melissa that I had just been to my dermatologist and she listened, was familiar with the treatment and advised me to let it do it’s work and re-scheduled my facial so I can get the full benefit. That example alone shows you that they truly are attentive and care! I love my facials and the salt room is so relaxing and has so many benefits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I can’t say enough about Pura Vida Spa here in Fleming Island and the amazing services they provide. I’m addicted to hydrafacials with Melissa and have noticed a HUGE difference in my skin. I’ve had several IPL sessions with Sarah to fade my brown spots and couldn’t be happier with the results. The facilities are super-clean and relaxing; my friends and I love to unwind in the lounge area and salt room. We always prefer to support local small businesses, and this place is a hidden gem you’re going to love. 💞 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I got a hydro facial with Melissa and she was amazing. She was super friendly and my face felt and looked amazing. She suggested some products to integrate into my skin care regime and so far I'm in love! Hoping to get back to see Melissa very soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Thank you Pura Vida! Love the hydra facial and Melissa. I appreciate the assessment of my skin each time and her suggestions, along with changes in technique she uses to achieve the most healthy, glowing skin possible. I can tell a huge difference in my skin and look forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

From the moment I began my consultation with Melissa through dermaplaning and hydrafacial... my experience was absolutely amazing! Melissa is kind, talented and exceptionally knowledgeable, ensuring my appointment was both informative and restorative. I walked out of Pura Vida with gorgeous glowing skin... can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have gotten several services at Pura Vida and the staff and service are wonderful. Everyone I have encountered here has been very friendly and made me feel welcome and comfortable. I always appreciate Melissa's friendliness when I come to the spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Love my Hydra facials by Melissa she is awesome And makes you feel so relaxed. Neal is the best with Botox I have had. Would recommend this spa to all my friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have been going to Pura Vida for over a year now for monthly hydra facials from Melissa with great results! I also have enjoyed the salt cave on several occasions. And Sara has begun my laser treatments and after 2 sessions the difference is remarkable. I recommend a membership or even the packages. And I have found adding the skin care available will assist you in your results. Lastly the ladies at the desk are the sweetest and beyond helpful. And the environment is always lovely as well! If you are looking for a Med-spa, then this is the one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I am so grateful I found this place!! Of all the spas I’ve been to in the Jacksonville area, Pura Vida is by far my favorite. I’ve never been to a more welcoming, relaxing, and enjoyable medical spa. Julie, the owner, is extremely considerate and will go out of her way to ensure your comfort. I get hydrafacials with Melissa and she always personalizes them for my needs and gives me great skin care advice. I always leave feeling refreshed with glowing skin! I’m so glad I found this place. It’s my go to spot when my skin needs some TLC or I just need to unwind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Melissa is welcoming, knowledgeable and very meticulous about sanitizing. Beautiful environment and great service. Every staff member is friendly and helpful. All COVID-19 sanitary measures are observed and temps taken so I feel very good about being able to relax safely. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2020

Great experience for only being my 2nd visit! This time I got an amazing facial with Melissa and a very relaxing massage with Judy. I also enjoyed the salt therapy and will definitely come again! Thanks to Jules for tying up the lose ends!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2020

For a truly relaxing experience be sure to book an appointment with Melissa. I have had the hydra facial done at others spas that were nice but Melissa took it to a true pampering treatment. She is very skilled at what she does and she treats you like you are a guest. My skin felt firm and glowing. She is also really good at waxing services, she double and double checks to be sure to remove all hairs. By far one of the best facial treatments I have had in years. I actually fell asleep for a bit. Thank you Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2020

For a truly relaxing experience be sure to book an appointment with Melissa. I have had the hydra facial done at others spas that were nice but Melissa took it to a true pampering treatment. She is very skilled at what she does and she treats you like you are a guest. My skin felt firm and glowing. She is also really good at waxing services, she double and double checks to be sure to remove all hairs. By far one of the best facial treatments I have had in years. I actually fell asleep for a bit. Thank you Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2020

For a truly relaxing experience be sure to book an appointment with Melissa. I have had the hydra facial done at others spas that were nice but Melissa took it to a true pampering treatment. She is very skilled at what she does and she treats you like you are a guest. My skin felt firm and glowing. She is also really good at waxing services, she double and double checks to be sure to remove all hairs. By far one of the best facial treatments I have had in years. I actually fell asleep for a bit. Thank you Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2019

I have been going to Pura Vida for almost a year now and I love it!  The environment is so  relaxing and calming. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the hydro facials from Melissa. She is great!  My skin always feels so moisturized and smooth. I have also had a great massage there. I enjoy the salt room after my session also. It's peaceful and relaxing  and seems to just make you feel good all over. I would highly recommend Pura Vida if you are looking for a spa that is high quality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 11, 2019

I have been going to Pura Vida for almost a year now and I love it! The environment is so relaxing and calming. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the hydro facials from Melissa. She... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2019

I have been going to Pura Vida for almost a year now and I love it!  The environment is so  relaxing and calming. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the hydro facials from Melissa. She is great!  My skin always feels so moisturized and smooth. I have also had a great massage there. I enjoy the salt room after my session also. It’s peaceful and relaxing  and seems to just make you feel good all over. I would highly recommend Pura Vida if you are looking for a spa that is high quality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2019

If you have not had a hydra facial with Melissa, you are missing out!!! I can not recommend her enough. My skin is glowing, it is healthier than it has ever been. She is a wonderful sweet person as well. Thank you Melissa for being amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2019

If you have not had a hydra facial with Melissa, you are missing out!!! I can not recommend her enough. My skin is glowing, it is healthier than it has ever been. She is a wonderful sweet person as well. Thank you Melissa for being amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2019

I absolutely love the staff and spa at Pura Vida!!! I recently started using Empelle skincare . One of the ingredients mimics estrogen- Can I just say how fantastic this product is ! I have been getting compliments & I’m am very happy with my results so far . Thank you Kathi for recommending this to me ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Melissa did a relaxing hydrafacial. My skin really needed some TCL and that is what I received. I also waxed my legs. She used a soy wax which made it a pretty painless procedure. I felt cared for and that is priceless. I had a sports massage with Ericka too. AMAZINGNESS!!! This massage is great for tight muscles that need to stretch for some relief. Ericka stretched me farther than I can do on my own and it was so perfect for me. This is coupled with a massage that really gets into the knots on my neck, back and shoulders. It has been a great week for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa!My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!!Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now.Front desk staff was wonderful too!!Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2019

Hi Julie! Melissa did a wonderful job with my facial and I also had a relaxing session of salt therapy that came with my membership. I want you to know that Pura Vida Spa has a very positive vibe. Everyone is friendly and accommodating! I should have done this a long time ago! The place I used to go to is no match with the professionalism of your staff. Looking forward to my monthly treatments. I don't usually give reviews since I am not active in social media. You can however cut and paste and just put my first name only. I am not sure if that is possible? Rebecca More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Pura Vida - Fleming Island did not disappoint. Melissa did an amazing job on my facial!!! I signed up for the monthly hydra facial membership. Kathi and Jules where welcoming and helpful. I highly recommend this special SPA in Fleming Island. More

5.0
Review from NH  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 13, 2019

I've been getting facials from Melissa at Pura Vida for a little over 6 months. The improvement in my skin is nothing short of a miracle! Melissa is awesome and I couldn't be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2019

Love to go here!  It is very professional, both the environment & the staff.  It's very calming & welcoming.  Love to get the hydro facials from Melissa and the time in the salt room is so relaxing and rejuvenating. I would highly recommend this spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 08, 2019

Love to go here! It is very professional, both the environment & the staff. It's very calming & welcoming. Love to get the hydro facials from Melissa and the time in the salt room is so... More

5.0
Review from JJ  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 07, 2019

"I have a monthly membership at a Pura Vida. I enjoy going there twice a month for salt therapy, facials and/or massages. From the moment I enter the door to the time I leave, I feel pampered and relaxed. This spa has and a knowledgeable staff who are friendly and cater to your every need. I know from the time when I put on my robe and enter the common room, I’m going to be able to put the world outside those doors on hold and enjoy my spa experience. I had a wonderful salt session at Pura Vida on Thursday. It’s so relaxing to enter into the “cave”, settle into the zero gravity chairs and just chill. I can see positive results with controlling my breathing and asthma. I enjoy visiting the salt spa twice a month as part of my membership. The salt session was preceded by a great HydraFacial by Melissa. The facial was gentle but thorough and my skin was radiant when she finished. She is very professional but also friendly during the procedure. I have seen positive results from these facials since I’ve started getting them in February. Can’t say enough positive things about my experiences at a Pura Vida!" - Jo Ann J. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2019

My facial with Melissa did not disappoint! I’m hooked now and will be back next month! It’s the best treat ever. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place, experience and especially Melissa to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2019

My facial with Melissa did not disappoint! I’m hooked now and will be back next month! It’s the best treat ever. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place, experience and especially Melissa to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2019

My facial with Melissa did not disappoint! I’m hooked now and will be back next month! It’s the best treat ever. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place, experience and especially Melissa to anyone! More

5.0
Review from BG  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 05, 2019

I can’t tell you how fortunate I feel to have a high grade salt therapy room so close to where I live. I had chronic sinus infections and multiple rounds of antibiotics until I made a decision to stop treating with antibiotics and seek more holistic therapies, which led me to the salt therapy. I can’t express how much it has helped me break the cycle of infections. And, the time spent breathing and relaxing is definitely a much needed benefit. I also have to express how much I appreciate Melissa. The facials and lymphatic treatment has given me great results, not to mention she made delivered me some ginger tea to sip on in my last salt session. The whole experience from the time I enter is top notch. I’ve was given a gift of the Ponte Vedra Spa, you rank higher for me. The personal attention and caring staff make me feel very blessed. I just wanted to share with you I’m so happy you are in Fleming Island and if there is anything I can do to help you, please let me know. Thanks again, Belinda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

This was my 1st visit & definitely not my last. I must say it's one of the best facials I have ever had. Melissa was very professional & informative. She made me feel comfortable & relaxed. The offers and promotions were amazing, I couldn't miss out & I even walked out with products too. I cant wait for my next visit...Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Melissa is simply the best! She has changed my skin and drastically improved my complexion. She is talented, knowledgeable and truthful. Melissa has a passion for skin and it shows. I look forward to my monthly appointment with her because I know my skin will be glowing when I leave. Every product she has ever recommended has done what she said it would do and I have loved every.single.one. Melissa is the one to see if you want to improve your skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 29, 2019

Just had my first hydra facial and it was great! Melissa was awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2019

Melissa was the best! This was my first time getting a Hydra Facial and God willing not my last! I am overjoyed by my pleasant experience. I plan on bringing my best friend with me next visit❤💞💖 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2019

Melissa was the best! This was my first time getting a Hydra Facial and God willing not my last! I am overjoyed by my pleasant experience. I plan on bringing my best friend with me next visit❤💞💖 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2019

Melissa did an amazing job with my hydro facial today. My skin feels amazing! I will definitely be making this part of my “me routine” it was also great to see Jewels again! Small world.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2019

I had a wonderful introduction to Pura Vida via a gift card, and had an amazing facial by Melissa. I left there glowing after a hydra facial. Having a session is the salt cave afterward provided the kind of relaxation that I really needed. The services are top of the line, and the staff are so friendly. Best spa experience ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2019

Melissa Googe is AMAZING! She is so sweet and took the time to explain everything and answer all of my questions. I have been getting regular facials for years but I have never come out of a facial with my skin glowing the way it did after she did the hydrafacial on me! HIGHLY recommend! I can’t wait to see how my skin changes after seeing her regularly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2019

Melissa Googe is AMAZING! She is so sweet and took the time to explain everything and answer all of my questions. I have been getting regular facials for years but I have never come out of a facial with my skin glowing the way it did after she did the hydrafacial on me! HIGHLY recommend! I can’t wait to see how my skin changes after seeing her regularly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Wonderful spa day with my girls. Wine and snacks in between a great massage by Erika and a rejuvenating hydro facial by Melissa. Our experience ended with a session in the salt room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Wonderful spa day with my girls. Wine and snacks in between a great massage by Erika and a rejuvenating hydro facial by Melissa. Our experience ended with a session in the salt room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2019

Today was my first spa experience at Pura Vida. I’m happy to say I’ll be returning in February for another hydra facial w Melissa. Today was a wonderful experience. I was greeted immediately by a staff member. Melissa took me on time for my appointment. She went over the process and explained everything to me about my skin and what she saw before hand. As they have high technology machine that’ll take in depth pics of your dermatologic layers of your skin. Made sure I did not have any questions. I’ve had several hydra facials before. Also, at very high end spas near the beach. I’ll remain silent. The facial I had today topped them all. My face looks amazing. I’m glowing! Thank you Melissa for your kindness and professionalism as well today. See ya soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2019

My daughter and I had facials. She had teen one and I had hydro. Truly amazing best facial I ever had. They are very professional and made the day at the spa so relaxing and enjoyable. My face still feels amazing. My daughter acne had shown improvement and they recommended face wash had really helped. Thank you. Pure Vida More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2019

Melissa is my favorite she is caring and knowledgeable about skin and products. Everyone is friendly and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2018

I just had a Lymphatic Facial done by Melissa and it was fabulous. I had 2 nosebleeds before my appointment, and warned her as I entered for a Hydrofacial. She then suggested that I needed the Lymphatic, it would help. Oh my goodness! She took before and after photos of my cheeks, but I didnt need to see them, I could feel the difference in pressure as she was doing it! The photos showed a huge difference in puffiness. I will be having this done as often as possible this winter! Thank you Melissa!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2018

This was my return visit, and it didn't disappoint. I'm such a fan. Melissa Dawn is such a pro, and very informative. Visited with my Mom for facials and was treated like royalty - again. Thank you. Considering what my next move is - massage, yoga, moving in? ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2018

Today was my first visit to Pura Vida and I'm so glad my husband and I decided to go for some relaxing and much needed pampering time. I just had the best facial. I highly recommend making an appointment with Melissa...you'll be happy you did! She's wonderful and I will definitely be back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Today was my first visit to Pura Vida and I'm so glad my husband and I decided to go for some relaxing and much needed pampering time. I just had the best facial. I highly recommend making an appointment with Melissa...you'll be happy you did! She's wonderful and I will definitely be back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C...  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2018

I wish there were 10 ?- y’all are fabulous. Erika - my massage was wonderful. Melissa - my skin feels fabulous (fantastical facial). The Salt Session was a unique experience and I can visit the Salt Room again. Thank you to each of you for providing a relaxing afternoon for Tanya n I! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

I wish there were 10 ?- y’all are fabulous. Erika - my massage was wonderful. Melissa - my skin feels fabulous (fantastical facial). The Salt Session was a unique experience and I can visit the Salt Room again. Thank you to each of you for providing a relaxing afternoon for Tanya n I! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2018

Kind, considerate, caring professionals combined with a relaxing top-notch facility makes a 100% great experience. Special mention to Melissa Googe; Aesthetician extraordinaire. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

Had a wonderful hydro facial today by Melissa and she was awesome. I would recommend her to everyone and I usually don’t put myself on the line to recommend people but this I do. Melissa you rock girl!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

I had a wonderful hydra facial today with Melissa, she was great and I left feeling refreshed! Looking forward to going back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2018

Had a wonderful hydro facial today by Melissa and she was awesome. I would recommend her to everyone and I usually don’t put myself on the line to recommend people but this I do. Melissa you rock girl!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2018

One of the best decisions I made was to meet Melissa for a facial consultation.  After listening to my thoughts and concerns, she gave the most amazing facial specific for my skin needs.  Looking forward to seeing her again in this beautiful facility. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.