Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fleming Island, FL Medical Aesthetician Melissa Googe Day Spa Services Procedures

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2020

Each time I visit, I enjoy my experience at Pura Vida! They truly care about what is best for my skin. Recently I had an appointment as soon as they reopened (COVID-19). I couldn’t wait for my hydra facial! Upon arrival, I shared with Melissa that I had just been to my dermatologist and she listened, was familiar with the treatment and advised me to let it do it’s work and re-scheduled my facial so I can get the full benefit. That example alone shows you that they truly are attentive and care! I love my facials and the salt room is so relaxing and has so many benefits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Thank you Pura Vida! Love the hydra facial and Melissa. I appreciate the assessment of my skin each time and her suggestions, along with changes in technique she uses to achieve the most healthy, glowing skin possible. I can tell a huge difference in my skin and look forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I got a hydro facial with Melissa and she was amazing. She was super friendly and my face felt and looked amazing. She suggested some products to integrate into my skin care regime and so far I'm in love! Hoping to get back to see Melissa very soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I can’t say enough about Pura Vida Spa here in Fleming Island and the amazing services they provide. I’m addicted to hydrafacials with Melissa and have noticed a HUGE difference in my skin. I’ve had several IPL sessions with Sarah to fade my brown spots and couldn’t be happier with the results. The facilities are super-clean and relaxing; my friends and I love to unwind in the lounge area and salt room. We always prefer to support local small businesses, and this place is a hidden gem you’re going to love. 💞 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

From the moment I began my consultation with Melissa through dermaplaning and hydrafacial... my experience was absolutely amazing! Melissa is kind, talented and exceptionally knowledgeable, ensuring my appointment was both informative and restorative. I walked out of Pura Vida with gorgeous glowing skin... can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Love my Hydra facials by Melissa she is awesome And makes you feel so relaxed. Neal is the best with Botox I have had. Would recommend this spa to all my friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Melissa is welcoming, knowledgeable and very meticulous about sanitizing. Beautiful environment and great service. Every staff member is friendly and helpful. All COVID-19 sanitary measures are observed and temps taken so I feel very good about being able to relax safely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Pura Vida is completely wonderful. I loved the micronutrient treatments I’ve gotten. I felt like I had more energy when I got them regularly. My chronic pain improved. I have issues with my skin being itchy, and that got better. I would recommend that anyone with fibromyalgia, itchy skin, or fatigue issues give it a try. It’s the best thing I’ve tried so far for my overall health. The salt room is fabulous, so relaxing, and I think it’s helped my skin, allergies, and asthma. All the staff is amazing. They take such good care of you at every level, making it truly personal experience. I highly recommend Pura Vida, Julie, Melissa, Jules, Kathy and all the excellent staff. You will not be disappointed, and be sure to try the salt room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have gotten several services at Pura Vida and the staff and service are wonderful. Everyone I have encountered here has been very friendly and made me feel welcome and comfortable. I always appreciate Melissa's friendliness when I come to the spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have been going to Pura Vida for over a year now for monthly hydra facials from Melissa with great results! I also have enjoyed the salt cave on several occasions. And Sara has begun my laser treatments and after 2 sessions the difference is remarkable. I recommend a membership or even the packages. And I have found adding the skin care available will assist you in your results. Lastly the ladies at the desk are the sweetest and beyond helpful. And the environment is always lovely as well! If you are looking for a Med-spa, then this is the one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2020

For a truly relaxing experience be sure to book an appointment with Melissa. I have had the hydra facial done at others spas that were nice but Melissa took it to a true pampering treatment. She is very skilled at what she does and she treats you like you are a guest. My skin felt firm and glowing. She is also really good at waxing services, she double and double checks to be sure to remove all hairs. By far one of the best facial treatments I have had in years. I actually fell asleep for a bit. Thank you Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2019

I have been going to Pura Vida for almost a year now and I love it!  The environment is so  relaxing and calming. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the hydro facials from Melissa. She is great!  My skin always feels so moisturized and smooth. I have also had a great massage there. I enjoy the salt room after my session also. It’s peaceful and relaxing  and seems to just make you feel good all over. I would highly recommend Pura Vida if you are looking for a spa that is high quality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 11, 2019

I have been going to Pura Vida for almost a year now and I love it! The environment is so relaxing and calming. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the hydro facials from Melissa. She... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2019

I have been going to Pura Vida for almost a year now and I love it!  The environment is so  relaxing and calming. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the hydro facials from Melissa. She is great!  My skin always feels so moisturized and smooth. I have also had a great massage there. I enjoy the salt room after my session also. It's peaceful and relaxing  and seems to just make you feel good all over. I would highly recommend Pura Vida if you are looking for a spa that is high quality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2019

I absolutely love the staff and spa at Pura Vida!!! I recently started using Empelle skincare . One of the ingredients mimics estrogen- Can I just say how fantastic this product is ! I have been getting compliments & I’m am very happy with my results so far . Thank you Kathi for recommending this to me ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Melissa did a relaxing hydrafacial. My skin really needed some TCL and that is what I received. I also waxed my legs. She used a soy wax which made it a pretty painless procedure. I felt cared for and that is priceless. I had a sports massage with Ericka too. AMAZINGNESS!!! This massage is great for tight muscles that need to stretch for some relief. Ericka stretched me farther than I can do on my own and it was so perfect for me. This is coupled with a massage that really gets into the knots on my neck, back and shoulders. It has been a great week for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa!My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!!Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now.Front desk staff was wonderful too!!Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2019

Love to go here!  It is very professional, both the environment & the staff.  It's very calming & welcoming.  Love to get the hydro facials from Melissa and the time in the salt room is so relaxing and rejuvenating. I would highly recommend this spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 08, 2019

Love to go here! It is very professional, both the environment & the staff. It's very calming & welcoming. Love to get the hydro facials from Melissa and the time in the salt room is so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2019

My facial with Melissa did not disappoint! I’m hooked now and will be back next month! It’s the best treat ever. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place, experience and especially Melissa to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

My Lady Nurses friends 5 of us all had our Pura Vida Spa day and have rescheduled for another treatment....Hydrafacial and Salt Therapy..Melissa and Staff got each of us taken cared off ...feels good to turn the table for giving care but our treatment was more of relaxing and rejuvenating than our jobs as Care givers ...thank you Melissa and Staff on our relaxing day...see you all again 👍🏻💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

This was my 1st visit & definitely not my last. I must say it's one of the best facials I have ever had. Melissa was very professional & informative. She made me feel comfortable & relaxed. The offers and promotions were amazing, I couldn't miss out & I even walked out with products too. I cant wait for my next visit...Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

My Lady Nurses friends 5 of us all had our Pura Vida Spa day and have rescheduled for another treatment....Hydrafacial and Salt Therapy..Melissa and Staff got each of us taken cared off ...feels good to turn the table for giving care but our treatment was more of relaxing and rejuvenating than our jobs as Care givers ...thank you Melissa and Staff on our relaxing day...see you all again 👍 💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Melissa is simply the best! She has changed my skin and drastically improved my complexion. She is talented, knowledgeable and truthful. Melissa has a passion for skin and it shows. I look forward to my monthly appointment with her because I know my skin will be glowing when I leave. Every product she has ever recommended has done what she said it would do and I have loved every.single.one. Melissa is the one to see if you want to improve your skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2019

I had a wonderful introduction to Pura Vida via a gift card, and had an amazing facial by Melissa. I left there glowing after a hydra facial. Having a session is the salt cave afterward provided the kind of relaxation that I really needed. The services are top of the line, and the staff are so friendly. Best spa experience ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2019

Melissa Googe is AMAZING! She is so sweet and took the time to explain everything and answer all of my questions. I have been getting regular facials for years but I have never come out of a facial with my skin glowing the way it did after she did the hydrafacial on me! HIGHLY recommend! I can’t wait to see how my skin changes after seeing her regularly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2019

Melissa Googe is AMAZING! She is so sweet and took the time to explain everything and answer all of my questions. I have been getting regular facials for years but I have never come out of a facial with my skin glowing the way it did after she did the hydrafacial on me! HIGHLY recommend! I can’t wait to see how my skin changes after seeing her regularly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Wonderful spa day with my girls. Wine and snacks in between a great massage by Erika and a rejuvenating hydro facial by Melissa. Our experience ended with a session in the salt room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2019

Today was my first spa experience at Pura Vida. I’m happy to say I’ll be returning in February for another hydra facial w Melissa. Today was a wonderful experience. I was greeted immediately by a staff member. Melissa took me on time for my appointment. She went over the process and explained everything to me about my skin and what she saw before hand. As they have high technology machine that’ll take in depth pics of your dermatologic layers of your skin. Made sure I did not have any questions. I’ve had several hydra facials before. Also, at very high end spas near the beach. I’ll remain silent. The facial I had today topped them all. My face looks amazing. I’m glowing! Thank you Melissa for your kindness and professionalism as well today. See ya soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2019

My daughter and I had facials. She had teen one and I had hydro. Truly amazing best facial I ever had. They are very professional and made the day at the spa so relaxing and enjoyable. My face still feels amazing. My daughter acne had shown improvement and they recommended face wash had really helped. Thank you. Pure Vida More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2019

Melissa is my favorite she is caring and knowledgeable about skin and products. Everyone is friendly and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2018

Melissa is the most caring, amazing person. I get my wax monthly with no bruising. I love the service she provides and she Always goes above and beyond to take care of me. Thank you for the amazing service Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2018

I received a eyebrow wax appointment today (I was given an appointment within the hour, which is phenomenal!)with Melissa and couldn't be happier with her professionalism and results. The spa is absolutely beautiful and definitely will go back to try out more services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2018

I received a eyebrow wax appointment today (I was given an appointment within the hour, which is phenomenal!)with Melissa and couldn’t be happier with her professionalism and results. The spa is absolutely beautiful and definitely will go back to try out more services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2018

This was my return visit, and it didn't disappoint. I'm such a fan. Melissa Dawn is such a pro, and very informative. Visited with my Mom for facials and was treated like royalty - again. Thank you. Considering what my next move is - massage, yoga, moving in? ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2018

I just spent my birthday here and loved it! Kathy was very accommodating. I had an amazing hydrafacial with Melissa followed by massage with Erika who was very responsive and worked out the kinks in my neck. Ending with relaxation in the salt room. Did I mention the interior is absolutely beautiful. Also the perfect temperature not too cold. I'm considering a membership and I don't usually treat myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2018

I just spent my birthday here and loved it! Kathy was very accommodating. I had an amazing hydrafacial with Melissa followed by massage with Erika who was very responsive and worked out the kinks in my neck. Ending with relaxation in the salt room. Did I mention the interior is absolutely beautiful. Also the perfect temperature not too cold. I'm considering a membership and I don't usually treat myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Today was my first visit to Pura Vida and I'm so glad my husband and I decided to go for some relaxing and much needed pampering time. I just had the best facial. I highly recommend making an appointment with Melissa...you'll be happy you did! She's wonderful and I will definitely be back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

I wish there were 10 ?- y’all are fabulous. Erika - my massage was wonderful. Melissa - my skin feels fabulous (fantastical facial). The Salt Session was a unique experience and I can visit the Salt Room again. Thank you to each of you for providing a relaxing afternoon for Tanya n I! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2018

Kind, considerate, caring professionals combined with a relaxing top-notch facility makes a 100% great experience. Special mention to Melissa Googe; Aesthetician extraordinaire. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2019

Hi Julie! Melissa did a wonderful job with my facial and I also had a relaxing session of salt therapy that came with my membership. I want you to know that Pura Vida Spa has a very positive vibe. Everyone is friendly and accommodating! I should have done this a long time ago! The place I used to go to is no match with the professionalism of your staff. Looking forward to my monthly treatments. I don't usually give reviews since I am not active in social media. You can however cut and paste and just put my first name only. I am not sure if that is possible? Rebecca More

5.0
Review from JJ  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 07, 2019

"I have a monthly membership at a Pura Vida. I enjoy going there twice a month for salt therapy, facials and/or massages. From the moment I enter the door to the time I leave, I feel pampered and relaxed. This spa has and a knowledgeable staff who are friendly and cater to your every need. I know from the time when I put on my robe and enter the common room, I’m going to be able to put the world outside those doors on hold and enjoy my spa experience. I had a wonderful salt session at Pura Vida on Thursday. It’s so relaxing to enter into the “cave”, settle into the zero gravity chairs and just chill. I can see positive results with controlling my breathing and asthma. I enjoy visiting the salt spa twice a month as part of my membership. The salt session was preceded by a great HydraFacial by Melissa. The facial was gentle but thorough and my skin was radiant when she finished. She is very professional but also friendly during the procedure. I have seen positive results from these facials since I’ve started getting them in February. Can’t say enough positive things about my experiences at a Pura Vida!" - Jo Ann J. More

5.0
Review from BG  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 05, 2019

I can’t tell you how fortunate I feel to have a high grade salt therapy room so close to where I live. I had chronic sinus infections and multiple rounds of antibiotics until I made a decision to stop treating with antibiotics and seek more holistic therapies, which led me to the salt therapy. I can’t express how much it has helped me break the cycle of infections. And, the time spent breathing and relaxing is definitely a much needed benefit. I also have to express how much I appreciate Melissa. The facials and lymphatic treatment has given me great results, not to mention she made delivered me some ginger tea to sip on in my last salt session. The whole experience from the time I enter is top notch. I’ve was given a gift of the Ponte Vedra Spa, you rank higher for me. The personal attention and caring staff make me feel very blessed. I just wanted to share with you I’m so happy you are in Fleming Island and if there is anything I can do to help you, please let me know. Thanks again, Belinda More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2020

Great experience for only being my 2nd visit! This time I got an amazing facial with Melissa and a very relaxing massage with Judy. I also enjoyed the salt therapy and will definitely come again! Thanks to Jules for tying up the lose ends!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.