Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Swedish Massage Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2020

Today was my second visit to Pura Vida for a massage and salt room visit. Each time I felt so relaxed, never rushed, never had any sales pushed on me, only welcoming professionalism. My massages have been deep and so relaxing! Today Erika was my masseuse and she was warm and strong, not too chatty, but also made me feel super comfortable. I can’t wait to go back soon. I feel lucky to have this spa so close to my home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2020

I received a massage and facial from Erika and Kayla and they were both amazing. The entire staff, environment and overall experience was great! Definitely will be going back !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

We just moved here to this area about a year ago due to my husband being active duty military. I’m a RN and needed some TLC due to all the stress I’ve been currently experiencing. I called at the beginning of the week to see if I could get in for that weekend and they were able to work me in. Unfortunately, my husband was unable to make his appt, but boy was I glad I went. I had a Swedish massage with Erica and by far the best one I’ve ever had. She was very pleasant and thorough. I was so relax when I left and already booked my next appt for 4 weeks later! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

It was my husband and I’s first visit to Pura Vida and we had the best experience! They were very friendly and welcoming when we arrived! Also massage therapist Judy was amazing! Very professional and listened to me. I left feeling less pain then when I came in! Thank you Judy!! Thank you Pura Vida staff for making our spa experience amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

My wife and I scheduled last minute services here on a Thursday evening as a quick little getaway. Everything about our experience was exactly what we were hoping for..quiet, relaxing, enveloping and reinvigorating. Judy was my massage therapist and did an amazing job with my hot stone massage. Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

My husband purchased a gift card for me for my birthday. I was able to schedule a massage. It was wonderful!!!! I upgraded with hot stones and aromatherapy. The atmosphere is relaxing. I hope to return soon for a facial and a visit to the salt room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

The staff is super nice. I had a facial and a massage there. The woman who gave me a massage did a fantastic job, I was sad to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dreaming about getting another spa massage and relaxing in the salt spa with my girlies again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2020

Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa was such an amazing experience for me. I had the best spa day with them. Erika did such an amazing job with my massage. Definitely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2020

Had a great experience here. Nice relaxing massage followed by relaxing in the Salt room. Very clean place, and friendly staff. We will be back. Thank you Pura Vida Spa Fleming Island!! 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

Great experience! They are very professional and welcoming. Judy was my massage therapist and she did a great job, I suffer from back pain and she was able to relieve a lot of the tension in my neck and back. Will definitely be visiting again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

I have been going to Pura Vida for several months, and I highly recommend it to everyone. If you are looking for a great massage therapist, request Erica. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2020

I had my monthly massage from Erika tonight and wow!! This time I added the Himalayan Hot Salt Massage enhancement... amazing. This was by far the best message and I plan to add this enhancement more often. The hot stones made me feel so relaxed, helped my muscles tremendously, relieved soreness and stress. I’m so happy I have this amazing spa so close to home- literally heaven! The girls here are so sweet and Erika is awesome every visit! Love this place! You will not regret the Himalayan Hot Salt stones added to your massage! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2020

I had my monthly massage from Erika tonight and wow!! This time I added the Himalayan Hot Salt Massage enhancement... amazing. This was by far the best message and I plan to add this enhancement more often. The hot stones made me feel so relaxed, helped my muscles tremendously, relieved soreness and stress. I'm so happy I have this amazing spa so close to home- literally heaven! The girls here are so sweet and Erika is awesome every visit! Love this place! You will not regret the Himalayan Hot Salt stones added to your massage! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

Courteous welcome...wonderful massage and conversation. Lori gets 5-stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2020

Erica is amazing. I had been having shoulder pain when a friend suggested a massage at Pura Vida. After the first massage by Erica the pain was almost completely gone. What to me was even better was the pain free range of motion I regained. Does wonders for my Yoga practice and golf game! Thanks Erica! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2020

I got a massage from Erika, she was amazing. Being a naturally tense person, she helped me to relax and enjoy a massage for the first time in a long time! Thank you Erika, I will be back!;-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Pro: Overall, I enjoyed my first visit to this particular spa! My masseuse was Erica and she was absolutely fantastic, I 100% plan on returning to visit her again. I haven't felt this relaxed in years! Con: Upon entering the spa (signage at the first entrance downstairs would be great) the welcome I received didn't feel as warm as the elderly woman who arrived after me and seemed to be a regular customer. However, the women who helped me towards the end was warm and helpful. I wish there was a clearer explanation of what I was getting done and how to navigate the space after arrival. I didn't realize the salt room would be so intense, as the micro particles caught me off guard initially, yet was still enjoyable. Lastly, I could hear the banter from the women at the front counter during my massage, which didn't bother me but it could potentially bother others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

What a very nice place, easy to use. They squeezed me in after a long flight back home. Very clean and relaxing. Erika, massage therapist, did a great job. Julie was super helpful checking out and helped with another gift card for my wife! Will be coming back here very soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 04, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed my first massage experience with Lori today! The entire staff were quite pleasant and professional. I'll definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2019

This place is amazing and so relaxing! The ladies that work here are super sweet. I spent 3 hours here today and didn't want to leave! I am so happy this is 10 minutes from my house! Can't wait to go back next month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed my first massage experience with Lori today!  The entire staff were quite pleasant and professional.    I'll definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2019

Erica was amazing today! Both my husband and I had an amazing experience! Julie was amazing when booking our appt and pretty sure she is an owner! But treated us as royalty!! Thank you PuraVida for a fabulous experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

I received an amazing facial and added the dermaplaning to it. LOVE LOVE the salt room, so relaxing. I loved it so much I am now a member! Can't wait until my next facial or massage! Love that we have a little spa right here in Fleming Island! Just waiting for Pure Vida to become the PV Spa of Fleming Island and have that pool! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Beautiful facility with very pleasant staff. Had a wonderful massage and salt therapy and left feeling extremely relaxed. I recommend you give them a try if you are feeling any holiday stress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Just had my first massage w/ Ericka and it was amazing! Just the right amount of pressure and very relaxing! Love the entire atmosphere and everyone is so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be a returning client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Masseuse was excellent, massage and facial was very relaxing! I feel refreshed! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2019

This was the spa day I never knew I needed. Everything was perfect. I had so much stress and tension on my shoulders and neck but it was all released by amazing hands. The salt cave was a first for me and definitely an experience. Dressing and lounge rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. I made a return appointment before my visit ended and receive a great discount on my next massage. I can’t wait to bring my sister from out of town here for some much needed girl time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa! My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!! Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now. Front desk staff was wonderful too!! Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa!My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!!Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now.Front desk staff was wonderful too!!Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Omg I just die I’m in heaven!! So far the best massage ever , the relaxation I needed. She got to ever pressure point in my bod. Spa salt cave is a must after the massage. I love it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2019

The most wonderful experience... Erica is Ms Magic Fingers! The Thai Massage helped me immediately with my lower back pain... Coming back for more for sure so this pain never comes back! Thank You Erica!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

This was my first visit to this spa. I received a gift card for my birthday and finally put it to use. They provided a changing room with my own locker for my things. I received a grapefruit sugar scrub, massage and head oil massage from Erika. She explained the process and made sure that I was comfortable. Erika provided a great scrub/massage. I was very relaxed and will definitely consider going back. Thanks again for a great afternoon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

I did the Renew package. It was the first time I’ve ever gotten a scrub. It was amazing! The staff was professional, welcoming and knowledgeable. The facility was comfortable and clean. Top notch place right in Fleming! I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2019

What a gorgeous spa with super friendly staff!! I went in for a birthday celebration and everything was perfect!! The salt room was amazing and I had the best chair massage with Erika!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman! I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2018

I visited the Spa this past week. The place is amazing.  The Staff was awesome.  I’m so glad that you guys are located in Fleming Island and close to my neighborhood.  I booked my massage experience with Erika.  She’s awesome and very experienced.  I was so pleased and satisfied with my Spa experience that I became a member the same day.  You guys are a great addition to fleming island.  Can’t wait for next appt. Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother’s Day my son’s bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy… More session. I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt. Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika . She is absolutely wonderful. Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options. The massage was one of the best I’ve had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to. The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless. I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.