Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sports Massage Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

I really enjoyed my massage. I booked a massage with 25 minutes of hot stones. I have to admit this was the best massage and really enjoyed it. I will definitely be booking another one very soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2021

Had a message for the first time in several years! It was amazing and I felt so relaxed when I left. I will no longer be putting my self care on the back burner. This spa and service is amazing! Cant wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

I had a great experience at Pura Vida. The staff was very kind, accommodating and the massage was first class. Judy provided an excellent massage. I will be going back in a month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

I have been going to Pura Vida for a couple years, and was concerned when Erika left, as her body work was the sole reason I kept returning quarterly. However, her “replacement” is amazing. Judy (I believe... a couple weeks since being there) has over two decades of experienced. She listens to your body and is able to shift and modify the bodywork to ensure the best experience. I was hesitant to try someone new, but oh so glad I did. Judy also is certified in other bodywork that was not an option before which is exciting for the larger fleming island community. I plan to increase my frequency of massages solely because of their new therapist. Very happy with my experience, worth every penny. Even though some of the spa staff doesn’t wear masks (which during this time is shocking), I give the overall experience five stars because the therapist is well above five stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

The most relaxing massage I have had in a long time! I’m pretty sure I was snoring lol! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

I’ve been to Pura Vida 3 times now and have seriously enjoyed each experience. Ms. Judy does a wonderful job with each massage I’ve had and has helped my back pain decrease each visit. The staff as a whole at Pura Vida are very professional, helpful and kind. I especially appreciate the text reminders about upcoming appointments! I highly recommend their services to anyone in need of medical spa services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Had a Sports Massage for the first time w/Erica!! And she was amazing, such an Awesome and Caring lady. The massage stretched every inch of my body and I will definitely schedule again. Erica is GREAT! I went home and slept for 3 hours afterwards I was So Relaxed. 😊😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2020

Just left Pura Vida spa. Saw judy there for a 80 minute sports message, she will hencefore be known as "hands of bliss". Atmosphere is highly relaxing, staff is superb and friendly. Should make "Message Envy" envious. Make this your first stop after being on lockdown and let the stress slip away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2020

Just left Pura Vida spa. Saw judy there for a 80 minute sports message, she will hencefore be known as "hands of bliss". Atmosphere is highly relaxing, staff is superb and friendly. Should make "Message Envy" envious. Make this your first stop after being on lockdown and let the stress slip away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

I have been going to Pura Vida for several months, and I highly recommend it to everyone. If you are looking for a great massage therapist, request Erica. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

First time ever getting a massage and salt cave. It was AMAZING. Lori did great on the massage and everyone here is super friendly and makes you feel comfortable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2019

This was the spa day I never knew I needed. Everything was perfect. I had so much stress and tension on my shoulders and neck but it was all released by amazing hands. The salt cave was a first for me and definitely an experience. Dressing and lounge rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. I made a return appointment before my visit ended and receive a great discount on my next massage. I can’t wait to bring my sister from out of town here for some much needed girl time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Melissa did a relaxing hydrafacial. My skin really needed some TCL and that is what I received. I also waxed my legs. She used a soy wax which made it a pretty painless procedure. I felt cared for and that is priceless. I had a sports massage with Ericka too. AMAZINGNESS!!! This massage is great for tight muscles that need to stretch for some relief. Ericka stretched me farther than I can do on my own and it was so perfect for me. This is coupled with a massage that really gets into the knots on my neck, back and shoulders. It has been a great week for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

Melissa did a relaxing hydrafacial. My skin really needed some TCL and that is what I received. I also waxed my legs. She used a soy wax which made it a pretty painless procedure. I felt cared for and that is priceless.I had a sports massage with Ericka too. AMAZINGNESS!!! This massage is great for tight muscles that need to stretch for some relief. Ericka stretched me farther than I can do on my own and it was so perfect for me. This is coupled with a massage that really gets into the knots on my neck, back and shoulders. It has been a great week for me!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.