Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Hand/Feet/Scalp Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Hi, this was my first time at Pura Vida and I’d have to say that it was so welcoming. Everyone there was very friendly and made sure that you were comfortable. The spa is beautiful and a very relaxing atmosphere. I had the detox scrub/wrap completed with Erika and she explained all the details of the message and what the lymphatic massage was all about. I would definitely recommend her for the Detox if you ever have it performed. Loved everything about it and I’m am scheduled for a hydrafacial later in the week and am so looking forward to it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

I absolutely LOVE this place!!! I recently started going for lymphatic drainage massages (post-op). Erika P. has been working wonders for me! She is very professional, personable, kind and extremely knowledgeable! I learned a lot about my body and how the lymphatic system works, just by chatting with her! I also met with Brittany, to discuss IV Vitamin Infusions and she's also very personable, kind and knowledgeable! I chatted with her for a while and discovered she's been in the nursing field for several years and brings so much medical experience and wisdom to this spa! I must also mention how polite and helpful everyone has been in the reception area, INCLUDING THE OWNER, Julie! She always greets me with a genuine, warm welcome each time I visit! When I first met her, she learned of my recent surgery and gave me additional information that would aid in my healing process. Such a benevolent soul! I have not found one thing to complain about here. I'm so happy I found this oasis and will be a loyal customer for years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2020

I received a massage and facial from Erika and Kayla and they were both amazing. The entire staff, environment and overall experience was great! Definitely will be going back !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 12, 2020

I received a massage and facial from Erika and Kayla and they were both amazing. The entire staff, environment and overall experience was great! Definitely will be going back !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

I visited Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa on August 6th. I had the Signature Massage and it was absolutely fantastic! Thank you so much Judy you are the best. I have had many massages and this far better than all the rest. What a great relaxing place to visit! Can't wait to go back ! My husband had the vitamin infusion and he felt great! Anyone looking for a great Spa with a great professional staff and a beautiful place to relax and get pampered stop in to see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

I’ve been a spa member here for about two years now. Julie always makes sure she has top-notch staff to serve you, and the Salt Therapy Room is the best around! I usually go in for a hydrafacial, but have also had massages there. Definitely recommend trying them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2020

My first time getting a hydra facial and WOW. I am so surprised about how much smoother and clearer my skin is! The staff was super kind to me and the service had no wait with my appointment. I loved how the person who did my facial was explaining the whole process for me. First they did an assessment of my skin with taking photos of the bacteria that there was under my top layer. Boy was I surprised at how much bacteria they was. They recommended the high intensity hydra facial which took about thirty minutes. First they cleaned my face, then steamed it and then applied a sucking type of device that cleaned and pulled all of my gunk and pores from my skin. It did tingle but it was a good tingle. The only place where they tried to put the device on my skin that didn’t work was my forehead because of my nerves the pressure was too strong. But my forehead wasn’t an area where I had acne. Mostly on my cheeks. After that, she recommended some products for my skin that I did buy and I have been using. They work FANTASTICALLY. She also told me to cut milk and dairy as much as possible due to the hormonal acne that I was having. So I did. Now to Oat milk and Coconut milk yogurt both Chobani that I LOVE. After the facial she showed me a mirror in a bright room and wow my acne scars have reduced dramatically and my skin has never been so smooth and clear. Next month I will definitely go back to this magical place. It also has massages and waxing if you’re interested in doing that. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

I took my wife to Pura Vida Mind and Body Spa for her birthday today. I scheduled our massages a week in advance, and asked for a couples massage. Unfortunately, they were unable to do a couples massage at the time that I needed, so I was offered a free salt session for my wife and I both, to follow our massages. I scheduled the massages to include hot salt stones, to help with inflammation, and my wife would get a discounted massage because it was her birthday. To my surprise, neither one of us received the salt stones. When I checked out, the lady helping us confirmed that we were supposed to get the hot salt stones, and that we would not be charged for the stones, since we didn't receive them. We were accidentally charged for the salt room, which the lady gladly removed from my bill, however, she kept my wife's massage at full price, and when I asked about it, she said that she couldn't add the discount with the free salt session. I feel like I was told one thing and shown another on my bill, and no effort was made to make the situation right. Even a small gesture, such as a complimentary service on our next visit would have been a nice offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

One of the best massages I have ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

I personally have never been but I recently purchased a gift card for my sister who has been a customer for quite some time. The owner emailed me back quickly when I had a question about transferring the gift card to her name; very responsive! My sister loves going here and they are very professional during massages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Great customer service and amazing massages! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have been going here for 2 years now and it is amazing! The staff is super friendly and most importantly the massages are THE best. Super relaxing and my family and I love this place. 11/10 would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I love the hydro facial. The staff at Pura Vida is always so nice! The salt room does wonders for my breathing! My husband and I both really enjoy the massages. We are so glad Fleming Island has a luxurious spa! ❤️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have had several massages at Pura Vida. Every time they are professional and kind. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I’ve had massages and salt therapy sessions at Pura Vida and both have been amazing! The spa itself is a beautiful space with a tranquil atmosphere, and the staff are always warm and friendly. Hearing me go on about how wonderful my first few visits were, my husband even decided to go with me... he’s been several times now and loves it, too! I’m looking forward to trying a hydro-facial next and I have no doubt it won’t be the last. Definitely recommend PVBM Spa if you’re looking for a special self-care treat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I really can’t say enough great things about Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa!! Its a unique medical spa with trained, experienced professionals. Their knowledge and skills, excellent customer service, beautiful and restful environment-all create a wonderful experience there! I actually drive 200 miles one way to use their services! Their offerings are the latest in technology like radio frequency Microneedling-the only provider for this service in a 200+ mile radius, pink salt therapy, massages, facials, injectables, laser therapy, and more. Truly THE place to be! Im heading there this week! You should too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I love coming to Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa! The staff are all so lovely and welcoming. They truly make the experience so wonderful. I love to get the Hydrafacial and massages. The salt cave is such a unique experience. When I leave there I feel refreshed, pampered, and relaxed. I always recommend them to friends and family looking for a new spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa! My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!! Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now. Front desk staff was wonderful too!! Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa!My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!!Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now.Front desk staff was wonderful too!!Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
Review from JJ  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 07, 2019

"I have a monthly membership at a Pura Vida. I enjoy going there twice a month for salt therapy, facials and/or massages. From the moment I enter the door to the time I leave, I feel pampered and relaxed. This spa has and a knowledgeable staff who are friendly and cater to your every need. I know from the time when I put on my robe and enter the common room, I’m going to be able to put the world outside those doors on hold and enjoy my spa experience. I had a wonderful salt session at Pura Vida on Thursday. It’s so relaxing to enter into the “cave”, settle into the zero gravity chairs and just chill. I can see positive results with controlling my breathing and asthma. I enjoy visiting the salt spa twice a month as part of my membership. The salt session was preceded by a great HydraFacial by Melissa. The facial was gentle but thorough and my skin was radiant when she finished. She is very professional but also friendly during the procedure. I have seen positive results from these facials since I’ve started getting them in February. Can’t say enough positive things about my experiences at a Pura Vida!" - Jo Ann J. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

A major thank you to Julie Davis for accommodating myself and my 6 favorite girls for my sisters bachelorette party. It was the most amazing experience. The staff is amazing and so accommodating and tries to make sure everyone has a great time! Another thank you to Erika P for giving us the most incredible massages we’ve ever had! Definitely recommend going to see her for everything! Pura Vida rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2018

I’m so excited that we finally have a spa on “the Island.” The facials and massages are amazing and the facility is beautiful and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2018

I’m so excited that we finally have a spa on “the Island.” The facials and massages are amazing and the facility is beautiful and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk,… More to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I’m so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I’m really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika’s hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.