Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Massages Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter81 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Hi, this was my first time at Pura Vida and I’d have to say that it was so welcoming. Everyone there was very friendly and made sure that you were comfortable. The spa is beautiful and a very relaxing atmosphere. I had the detox scrub/wrap completed with Erika and she explained all the details of the message and what the lymphatic massage was all about. I would definitely recommend her for the Detox if you ever have it performed. Loved everything about it and I’m am scheduled for a hydrafacial later in the week and am so looking forward to it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

I absolutely LOVE this place!!! I recently started going for lymphatic drainage massages (post-op). Erika P. has been working wonders for me! She is very professional, personable, kind and extremely knowledgeable! I learned a lot about my body and how the lymphatic system works, just by chatting with her! I also met with Brittany, to discuss IV Vitamin Infusions and she's also very personable, kind and knowledgeable! I chatted with her for a while and discovered she's been in the nursing field for several years and brings so much medical experience and wisdom to this spa! I must also mention how polite and helpful everyone has been in the reception area, INCLUDING THE OWNER, Julie! She always greets me with a genuine, warm welcome each time I visit! When I first met her, she learned of my recent surgery and gave me additional information that would aid in my healing process. Such a benevolent soul! I have not found one thing to complain about here. I'm so happy I found this oasis and will be a loyal customer for years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2020

I received a massage and facial from Erika and Kayla and they were both amazing. The entire staff, environment and overall experience was great! Definitely will be going back !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 12, 2020

I received a massage and facial from Erika and Kayla and they were both amazing. The entire staff, environment and overall experience was great! Definitely will be going back !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

I highly recommend Judy del Villar for lymphatic massage. I am post surgery and noticed a difference in look and feel after my first session. I have even recommended her to my surgeon’s office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2020

Judy did a wonderful job with my massage. She was very knowledgeable, and professional. I also liked the atmosphere at the spa, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The space was also very clean and well laid out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 14, 2020

Massage with stretching and hot stones! Awesomeness squared! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

I visited Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa on August 6th. I had the Signature Massage and it was absolutely fantastic! Thank you so much Judy you are the best. I have had many massages and this far better than all the rest. What a great relaxing place to visit! Can't wait to go back ! My husband had the vitamin infusion and he felt great! Anyone looking for a great Spa with a great professional staff and a beautiful place to relax and get pampered stop in to see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

We just moved here to this area about a year ago due to my husband being active duty military. I’m a RN and needed some TLC due to all the stress I’ve been currently experiencing. I called at the beginning of the week to see if I could get in for that weekend and they were able to work me in. Unfortunately, my husband was unable to make his appt, but boy was I glad I went. I had a Swedish massage with Erica and by far the best one I’ve ever had. She was very pleasant and thorough. I was so relax when I left and already booked my next appt for 4 weeks later! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

It was my husband and I’s first visit to Pura Vida and we had the best experience! They were very friendly and welcoming when we arrived! Also massage therapist Judy was amazing! Very professional and listened to me. I left feeling less pain then when I came in! Thank you Judy!! Thank you Pura Vida staff for making our spa experience amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

My wife and I scheduled last minute services here on a Thursday evening as a quick little getaway. Everything about our experience was exactly what we were hoping for..quiet, relaxing, enveloping and reinvigorating. Judy was my massage therapist and did an amazing job with my hot stone massage. Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

I’ve been a spa member here for about two years now. Julie always makes sure she has top-notch staff to serve you, and the Salt Therapy Room is the best around! I usually go in for a hydrafacial, but have also had massages there. Definitely recommend trying them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2020

My first time getting a hydra facial and WOW. I am so surprised about how much smoother and clearer my skin is! The staff was super kind to me and the service had no wait with my appointment. I loved how the person who did my facial was explaining the whole process for me. First they did an assessment of my skin with taking photos of the bacteria that there was under my top layer. Boy was I surprised at how much bacteria they was. They recommended the high intensity hydra facial which took about thirty minutes. First they cleaned my face, then steamed it and then applied a sucking type of device that cleaned and pulled all of my gunk and pores from my skin. It did tingle but it was a good tingle. The only place where they tried to put the device on my skin that didn’t work was my forehead because of my nerves the pressure was too strong. But my forehead wasn’t an area where I had acne. Mostly on my cheeks. After that, she recommended some products for my skin that I did buy and I have been using. They work FANTASTICALLY. She also told me to cut milk and dairy as much as possible due to the hormonal acne that I was having. So I did. Now to Oat milk and Coconut milk yogurt both Chobani that I LOVE. After the facial she showed me a mirror in a bright room and wow my acne scars have reduced dramatically and my skin has never been so smooth and clear. Next month I will definitely go back to this magical place. It also has massages and waxing if you’re interested in doing that. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

I took my wife to Pura Vida Mind and Body Spa for her birthday today. I scheduled our massages a week in advance, and asked for a couples massage. Unfortunately, they were unable to do a couples massage at the time that I needed, so I was offered a free salt session for my wife and I both, to follow our massages. I scheduled the massages to include hot salt stones, to help with inflammation, and my wife would get a discounted massage because it was her birthday. To my surprise, neither one of us received the salt stones. When I checked out, the lady helping us confirmed that we were supposed to get the hot salt stones, and that we would not be charged for the stones, since we didn't receive them. We were accidentally charged for the salt room, which the lady gladly removed from my bill, however, she kept my wife's massage at full price, and when I asked about it, she said that she couldn't add the discount with the free salt session. I feel like I was told one thing and shown another on my bill, and no effort was made to make the situation right. Even a small gesture, such as a complimentary service on our next visit would have been a nice offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Had a Sports Massage for the first time w/Erica!! And she was amazing, such an Awesome and Caring lady. The massage stretched every inch of my body and I will definitely schedule again. Erica is GREAT! I went home and slept for 3 hours afterwards I was So Relaxed. 😊😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

One of the best massages I have ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

I personally have never been but I recently purchased a gift card for my sister who has been a customer for quite some time. The owner emailed me back quickly when I had a question about transferring the gift card to her name; very responsive! My sister loves going here and they are very professional during massages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Great customer service and amazing massages! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have been going here for 2 years now and it is amazing! The staff is super friendly and most importantly the massages are THE best. Super relaxing and my family and I love this place. 11/10 would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I love the hydro facial. The staff at Pura Vida is always so nice! The salt room does wonders for my breathing! My husband and I both really enjoy the massages. We are so glad Fleming Island has a luxurious spa! ❤️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have had several massages at Pura Vida. Every time they are professional and kind. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I’ve had massages and salt therapy sessions at Pura Vida and both have been amazing! The spa itself is a beautiful space with a tranquil atmosphere, and the staff are always warm and friendly. Hearing me go on about how wonderful my first few visits were, my husband even decided to go with me... he’s been several times now and loves it, too! I’m looking forward to trying a hydro-facial next and I have no doubt it won’t be the last. Definitely recommend PVBM Spa if you’re looking for a special self-care treat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I really can’t say enough great things about Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa!! Its a unique medical spa with trained, experienced professionals. Their knowledge and skills, excellent customer service, beautiful and restful environment-all create a wonderful experience there! I actually drive 200 miles one way to use their services! Their offerings are the latest in technology like radio frequency Microneedling-the only provider for this service in a 200+ mile radius, pink salt therapy, massages, facials, injectables, laser therapy, and more. Truly THE place to be! Im heading there this week! You should too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

My husband purchased a gift card for me for my birthday. I was able to schedule a massage. It was wonderful!!!! I upgraded with hot stones and aromatherapy. The atmosphere is relaxing. I hope to return soon for a facial and a visit to the salt room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

The staff is super nice. I had a facial and a massage there. The woman who gave me a massage did a fantastic job, I was sad to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I love coming to Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa! The staff are all so lovely and welcoming. They truly make the experience so wonderful. I love to get the Hydrafacial and massages. The salt cave is such a unique experience. When I leave there I feel refreshed, pampered, and relaxed. I always recommend them to friends and family looking for a new spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dreaming about getting another spa massage and relaxing in the salt spa with my girlies again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2020

Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa was such an amazing experience for me. I had the best spa day with them. Erika did such an amazing job with my massage. Definitely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2020

Just left Pura Vida spa. Saw judy there for a 80 minute sports message, she will hencefore be known as "hands of bliss". Atmosphere is highly relaxing, staff is superb and friendly. Should make "Message Envy" envious. Make this your first stop after being on lockdown and let the stress slip away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2020

Just left Pura Vida spa. Saw judy there for a 80 minute sports message, she will hencefore be known as "hands of bliss". Atmosphere is highly relaxing, staff is superb and friendly. Should make "Message Envy" envious. Make this your first stop after being on lockdown and let the stress slip away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2020

Had a great experience here. Nice relaxing massage followed by relaxing in the Salt room. Very clean place, and friendly staff. We will be back. Thank you Pura Vida Spa Fleming Island!! 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

Great experience! They are very professional and welcoming. Judy was my massage therapist and she did a great job, I suffer from back pain and she was able to relieve a lot of the tension in my neck and back. Will definitely be visiting again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

I have been going to Pura Vida for several months, and I highly recommend it to everyone. If you are looking for a great massage therapist, request Erica. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2020

I had my monthly massage from Erika tonight and wow!! This time I added the Himalayan Hot Salt Massage enhancement... amazing. This was by far the best message and I plan to add this enhancement more often. The hot stones made me feel so relaxed, helped my muscles tremendously, relieved soreness and stress. I’m so happy I have this amazing spa so close to home- literally heaven! The girls here are so sweet and Erika is awesome every visit! Love this place! You will not regret the Himalayan Hot Salt stones added to your massage! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2020

I had my monthly massage from Erika tonight and wow!! This time I added the Himalayan Hot Salt Massage enhancement... amazing. This was by far the best message and I plan to add this enhancement more often. The hot stones made me feel so relaxed, helped my muscles tremendously, relieved soreness and stress. I'm so happy I have this amazing spa so close to home- literally heaven! The girls here are so sweet and Erika is awesome every visit! Love this place! You will not regret the Himalayan Hot Salt stones added to your massage! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

Courteous welcome...wonderful massage and conversation. Lori gets 5-stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2020

Erica is amazing. I had been having shoulder pain when a friend suggested a massage at Pura Vida. After the first massage by Erica the pain was almost completely gone. What to me was even better was the pain free range of motion I regained. Does wonders for my Yoga practice and golf game! Thanks Erica! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2020

I got a massage from Erika, she was amazing. Being a naturally tense person, she helped me to relax and enjoy a massage for the first time in a long time! Thank you Erika, I will be back!;-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Pro: Overall, I enjoyed my first visit to this particular spa! My masseuse was Erica and she was absolutely fantastic, I 100% plan on returning to visit her again. I haven't felt this relaxed in years! Con: Upon entering the spa (signage at the first entrance downstairs would be great) the welcome I received didn't feel as warm as the elderly woman who arrived after me and seemed to be a regular customer. However, the women who helped me towards the end was warm and helpful. I wish there was a clearer explanation of what I was getting done and how to navigate the space after arrival. I didn't realize the salt room would be so intense, as the micro particles caught me off guard initially, yet was still enjoyable. Lastly, I could hear the banter from the women at the front counter during my massage, which didn't bother me but it could potentially bother others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

What a very nice place, easy to use. They squeezed me in after a long flight back home. Very clean and relaxing. Erika, massage therapist, did a great job. Julie was super helpful checking out and helped with another gift card for my wife! Will be coming back here very soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

Erika did an excellent job on my first prenatal massage! Very friendly, explained everything, and really took her time! I can’t wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 04, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed my first massage experience with Lori today! The entire staff were quite pleasant and professional. I'll definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2019

This place is amazing and so relaxing! The ladies that work here are super sweet. I spent 3 hours here today and didn't want to leave! I am so happy this is 10 minutes from my house! Can't wait to go back next month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed my first massage experience with Lori today!  The entire staff were quite pleasant and professional.    I'll definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2019

Erica was amazing today! Both my husband and I had an amazing experience! Julie was amazing when booking our appt and pretty sure she is an owner! But treated us as royalty!! Thank you PuraVida for a fabulous experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

I received an amazing facial and added the dermaplaning to it. LOVE LOVE the salt room, so relaxing. I loved it so much I am now a member! Can't wait until my next facial or massage! Love that we have a little spa right here in Fleming Island! Just waiting for Pure Vida to become the PV Spa of Fleming Island and have that pool! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Beautiful facility with very pleasant staff. Had a wonderful massage and salt therapy and left feeling extremely relaxed. I recommend you give them a try if you are feeling any holiday stress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Just had my first massage w/ Ericka and it was amazing! Just the right amount of pressure and very relaxing! Love the entire atmosphere and everyone is so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be a returning client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Masseuse was excellent, massage and facial was very relaxing! I feel refreshed! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2019

This was the spa day I never knew I needed. Everything was perfect. I had so much stress and tension on my shoulders and neck but it was all released by amazing hands. The salt cave was a first for me and definitely an experience. Dressing and lounge rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. I made a return appointment before my visit ended and receive a great discount on my next massage. I can’t wait to bring my sister from out of town here for some much needed girl time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Melissa did a relaxing hydrafacial. My skin really needed some TCL and that is what I received. I also waxed my legs. She used a soy wax which made it a pretty painless procedure. I felt cared for and that is priceless. I had a sports massage with Ericka too. AMAZINGNESS!!! This massage is great for tight muscles that need to stretch for some relief. Ericka stretched me farther than I can do on my own and it was so perfect for me. This is coupled with a massage that really gets into the knots on my neck, back and shoulders. It has been a great week for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa! My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!! Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now. Front desk staff was wonderful too!! Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa!My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!!Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now.Front desk staff was wonderful too!!Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Omg I just die I’m in heaven!! So far the best massage ever , the relaxation I needed. She got to ever pressure point in my bod. Spa salt cave is a must after the massage. I love it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

Melissa did a relaxing hydrafacial. My skin really needed some TCL and that is what I received. I also waxed my legs. She used a soy wax which made it a pretty painless procedure. I felt cared for and that is priceless.I had a sports massage with Ericka too. AMAZINGNESS!!! This massage is great for tight muscles that need to stretch for some relief. Ericka stretched me farther than I can do on my own and it was so perfect for me. This is coupled with a massage that really gets into the knots on my neck, back and shoulders. It has been a great week for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2019

The most wonderful experience... Erica is Ms Magic Fingers! The Thai Massage helped me immediately with my lower back pain... Coming back for more for sure so this pain never comes back! Thank You Erica!!! More

5.0
Review from JJ  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 07, 2019

"I have a monthly membership at a Pura Vida. I enjoy going there twice a month for salt therapy, facials and/or massages. From the moment I enter the door to the time I leave, I feel pampered and relaxed. This spa has and a knowledgeable staff who are friendly and cater to your every need. I know from the time when I put on my robe and enter the common room, I’m going to be able to put the world outside those doors on hold and enjoy my spa experience. I had a wonderful salt session at Pura Vida on Thursday. It’s so relaxing to enter into the “cave”, settle into the zero gravity chairs and just chill. I can see positive results with controlling my breathing and asthma. I enjoy visiting the salt spa twice a month as part of my membership. The salt session was preceded by a great HydraFacial by Melissa. The facial was gentle but thorough and my skin was radiant when she finished. She is very professional but also friendly during the procedure. I have seen positive results from these facials since I’ve started getting them in February. Can’t say enough positive things about my experiences at a Pura Vida!" - Jo Ann J. More

5.0
Review from BG  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 05, 2019

I can’t tell you how fortunate I feel to have a high grade salt therapy room so close to where I live. I had chronic sinus infections and multiple rounds of antibiotics until I made a decision to stop treating with antibiotics and seek more holistic therapies, which led me to the salt therapy. I can’t express how much it has helped me break the cycle of infections. And, the time spent breathing and relaxing is definitely a much needed benefit. I also have to express how much I appreciate Melissa. The facials and lymphatic treatment has given me great results, not to mention she made delivered me some ginger tea to sip on in my last salt session. The whole experience from the time I enter is top notch. I’ve was given a gift of the Ponte Vedra Spa, you rank higher for me. The personal attention and caring staff make me feel very blessed. I just wanted to share with you I’m so happy you are in Fleming Island and if there is anything I can do to help you, please let me know. Thanks again, Belinda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

This was my first visit to this spa. I received a gift card for my birthday and finally put it to use. They provided a changing room with my own locker for my things. I received a grapefruit sugar scrub, massage and head oil massage from Erika. She explained the process and made sure that I was comfortable. Erika provided a great scrub/massage. I was very relaxed and will definitely consider going back. Thanks again for a great afternoon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

I did the Renew package. It was the first time I’ve ever gotten a scrub. It was amazing! The staff was professional, welcoming and knowledgeable. The facility was comfortable and clean. Top notch place right in Fleming! I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2019

What a gorgeous spa with super friendly staff!! I went in for a birthday celebration and everything was perfect!! The salt room was amazing and I had the best chair massage with Erika!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2019

I had an amazing prenatal massage by Erika P!! She was interested in my preferences and very professional, while still bringing a sense of calm and comfort. She also did a great job with focusing on the areas that needed more relief or attention! Thanks again Erika! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 15, 2019

I had an amazing prenatal massage by Erika P!! She was interested in my preferences and very professional, while still bringing a sense of calm and comfort. She also did a great job with focusing on the areas that needed more relief or attention! Thanks again Erika! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman! I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

A major thank you to Julie Davis for accommodating myself and my 6 favorite girls for my sisters bachelorette party. It was the most amazing experience. The staff is amazing and so accommodating and tries to make sure everyone has a great time! Another thank you to Erika P for giving us the most incredible massages we’ve ever had! Definitely recommend going to see her for everything! Pura Vida rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

In town for a short time i decided to treat myself to some pampering. I found this gorgeous spa online and the other reviews are true! I had a prenatal massage and loved every minute of it! The whole staff was amazing, kind and helpful. The whole experience was a dream! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2018

Erika Pfeiffer did my prenatal massage and it was marvelous! Just what this tired Momma needed... I highly recommend her services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2018

I visited the Spa this past week. The place is amazing.  The Staff was awesome.  I’m so glad that you guys are located in Fleming Island and close to my neighborhood.  I booked my massage experience with Erika.  She’s awesome and very experienced.  I was so pleased and satisfied with my Spa experience that I became a member the same day.  You guys are a great addition to fleming island.  Can’t wait for next appt. Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2018

I’m so excited that we finally have a spa on “the Island.” The facials and massages are amazing and the facility is beautiful and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2018

I’m so excited that we finally have a spa on “the Island.” The facials and massages are amazing and the facility is beautiful and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk,… More to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I’m so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I’m really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika’s hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother’s Day my son’s bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy… More session. I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt. Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika . She is absolutely wonderful. Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options. The massage was one of the best I’ve had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to. The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless. I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.