Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Massages Procedures Near Jacksonville, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa. 

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2020

Erica is amazing. I had been having shoulder pain when a friend suggested a massage at Pura Vida. After the first massage by Erica the pain was almost completely gone. What to me was even better was the pain free range of motion I regained. Does wonders for my Yoga practice and golf game! Thanks Erica! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2020

I got a massage from Erika, she was amazing. Being a naturally tense person, she helped me to relax and enjoy a massage for the first time in a long time! Thank you Erika, I will be back!;-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

What a very nice place, easy to use. They squeezed me in after a long flight back home. Very clean and relaxing. Erika, massage therapist, did a great job. Julie was super helpful checking out and helped with another gift card for my wife! Will be coming back here very soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

Erika did an excellent job on my first prenatal massage! Very friendly, explained everything, and really took her time! I can’t wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 04, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed my first massage experience with Lori today! The entire staff were quite pleasant and professional. I'll definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2019

This place is amazing and so relaxing! The ladies that work here are super sweet. I spent 3 hours here today and didn't want to leave! I am so happy this is 10 minutes from my house! Can't wait to go back next month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed my first massage experience with Lori today!  The entire staff were quite pleasant and professional.    I'll definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2019

Erica was amazing today! Both my husband and I had an amazing experience! Julie was amazing when booking our appt and pretty sure she is an owner! But treated us as royalty!! Thank you PuraVida for a fabulous experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

I received an amazing facial and added the dermaplaning to it. LOVE LOVE the salt room, so relaxing. I loved it so much I am now a member! Can't wait until my next facial or massage! Love that we have a little spa right here in Fleming Island! Just waiting for Pure Vida to become the PV Spa of Fleming Island and have that pool! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Beautiful facility with very pleasant staff. Had a wonderful massage and salt therapy and left feeling extremely relaxed. I recommend you give them a try if you are feeling any holiday stress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Just had my first massage w/ Ericka and it was amazing! Just the right amount of pressure and very relaxing! Love the entire atmosphere and everyone is so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be a returning client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Masseuse was excellent, massage and facial was very relaxing! I feel refreshed! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2019

This was the spa day I never knew I needed. Everything was perfect. I had so much stress and tension on my shoulders and neck but it was all released by amazing hands. The salt cave was a first for me and definitely an experience. Dressing and lounge rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. I made a return appointment before my visit ended and receive a great discount on my next massage. I can’t wait to bring my sister from out of town here for some much needed girl time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Omg I just die I’m in heaven!! So far the best massage ever , the relaxation I needed. She got to ever pressure point in my bod. Spa salt cave is a must after the massage. I love it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa!My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!!Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now.Front desk staff was wonderful too!!Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

Melissa did a relaxing hydrafacial. My skin really needed some TCL and that is what I received. I also waxed my legs. She used a soy wax which made it a pretty painless procedure. I felt cared for and that is priceless.I had a sports massage with Ericka too. AMAZINGNESS!!! This massage is great for tight muscles that need to stretch for some relief. Ericka stretched me farther than I can do on my own and it was so perfect for me. This is coupled with a massage that really gets into the knots on my neck, back and shoulders. It has been a great week for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2019

The most wonderful experience... Erica is Ms Magic Fingers! The Thai Massage helped me immediately with my lower back pain... Coming back for more for sure so this pain never comes back! Thank You Erica!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

This was my first visit to this spa. I received a gift card for my birthday and finally put it to use. They provided a changing room with my own locker for my things. I received a grapefruit sugar scrub, massage and head oil massage from Erika. She explained the process and made sure that I was comfortable. Erika provided a great scrub/massage. I was very relaxed and will definitely consider going back. Thanks again for a great afternoon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

I did the Renew package. It was the first time I’ve ever gotten a scrub. It was amazing! The staff was professional, welcoming and knowledgeable. The facility was comfortable and clean. Top notch place right in Fleming! I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2019

What a gorgeous spa with super friendly staff!! I went in for a birthday celebration and everything was perfect!! The salt room was amazing and I had the best chair massage with Erika!! More

5.0
Review from BG  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 05, 2019

I can’t tell you how fortunate I feel to have a high grade salt therapy room so close to where I live. I had chronic sinus infections and multiple rounds of antibiotics until I made a decision to stop treating with antibiotics and seek more holistic therapies, which led me to the salt therapy. I can’t express how much it has helped me break the cycle of infections. And, the time spent breathing and relaxing is definitely a much needed benefit. I also have to express how much I appreciate Melissa. The facials and lymphatic treatment has given me great results, not to mention she made delivered me some ginger tea to sip on in my last salt session. The whole experience from the time I enter is top notch. I’ve was given a gift of the Ponte Vedra Spa, you rank higher for me. The personal attention and caring staff make me feel very blessed. I just wanted to share with you I’m so happy you are in Fleming Island and if there is anything I can do to help you, please let me know. Thanks again, Belinda More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.