Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

Shop Online Book Online

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Skin Rejuvenation Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.


Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2019

Fantastic services. Wanna look younger? Try this spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa treated me to a great experience. I told her my concerns, with dullness, aging, and larger pores, and she listened. After throughly examining my skin, she told me exactly what would help, and how she would treat my concerns. She explained everything and made me feel super comfortable. She truly is amazing at her craft! Looking forward to my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2021

Absolutely amazing 10/10 highly recommend ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

I had IPL laser on my hands and forearms. There were some zingy moments but no actual pain and then came the ice water bath towels. SWEET! The other treatment was hydro therapy facial on my lower legs for super dry skin. The tech explained what she was going to do and how it worked. I was a bit surprised at a “scraping” sensation I felt. Again NO pain! I find all the staff to be very welcoming and personable. I know some about the procedures offered, but they all seem well informed and eager to educate. I am already thinking about my next visit 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Melissa was amazing. It was my first time doing this service and she eased my mind and talked me through everything. Great communication for all aspects of the services. Thank you for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

It was a wonderful 1st time visit with Melissa doing a facial that left me feeling refreshed. Then an hour in the salt room with friends felt like a day at the beach. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

This place is amazing. Melissa is awesome. I had a facial here and for the first time in months my skin is clear and looks healthy. It is such a confidence booster. I will be going back to Melissa every month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

I frequent Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa quite often and have always been met with a level of professionalism that exceeds my expectations! PV offers a clean, wonderful, and relaxing environment while providing exceptional services. Whatever you want or need...they offer it! Be sure to make some time to check this spa out if you haven’t already! Brittany is an expert at what she does - be sure to let her make you more beautiful! The salt room is my happy place there as it always relieves my allergies. And of course there are facials and massage. The list of services does not end. Go enjoy a day of pampering yourself with smiling faces all around you! 😃 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

Melissa is AMAZING!! She takes her time explaining everything to me and always answers any of my questions. My skin looks so much better after my facials with Melissa!! The spa itself is so relaxing and all the girls are so friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2021

Melissa at Pura Vida Spa is the Best! She is very professional and knowledgeable about skin care and the products/treatments they offer. She is also a good listener and communicator. She made me feel like a close, personal friend from the first time I met her! I highly recommend her for your skin care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2021

Kayla was so fun to talk too. She listened to my skin concerns and worked on my skins issue. She even informed me on future treatments that could help. I recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

Great first experience with this business. Warm, friendly, and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Brittany is wonderful very knowledgeable and friendly love when I come in to see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Lip filler done today by Brittany and she is amazing! Very professional, caring, and sweet! Takes the time to ensure you get exactly what you are hoping to achieve. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for any type of botox, fillers, Injectables, etc. She is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Brittany is amazing! Professional and extremely attentive. She makes you feel comfortable and will answer any questions you have! 10/10 would recommend any service from her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Another great facial from Melissa! And a lot of laughs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2021

A big shout out to Missy for making my wife's skin look so good. The monthly hydrafacials and microneedling have made her skin young and beautiful. Thank you for keeping her so happy, because when she's happy, I'm happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

What a beautiful and relaxing retreat for Fleming Island! Sarah Perkins is professional and courteous. She listened to my concerns and provided options for what I was hoping to acheive. She made me feel so welcome and comfortable. I can't wait to go back and experience the Salt Cave! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

I absolutely love this spa and it’s staff. During my consultation, Jules and I discussed what my skincare goals were and decided on the Hydrafacial and IPL treatments (so thankful for these recommendations!) Melissa, my aesthetician, was the BEST and truly cared about skin and beauty. She helped me figure out a routine I can easily do at home and in the past month I have seen a significant change in my pore size, acne scars and wrinkles. The Hydrafacial leaves my skin feeling fresh and brighter. Sarah did my IPL treatment made a huge difference on broken blood vessels and my acne. Thank you to everyone at Pura Vida, can’t wait for my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I really can’t say enough great things about Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa!! Its a unique medical spa with trained, experienced professionals. Their knowledge and skills, excellent customer service, beautiful and restful environment-all create a wonderful experience there! I actually drive 200 miles one way to use their services! Their offerings are the latest in technology like radio frequency Microneedling-the only provider for this service in a 200+ mile radius, pink salt therapy, massages, facials, injectables, laser therapy, and more. Truly THE place to be! Im heading there this week! You should too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have been going to Pura Vida for over a year now for monthly hydra facials from Melissa with great results! I also have enjoyed the salt cave on several occasions. And Sara has begun my laser treatments and after 2 sessions the difference is remarkable. I recommend a membership or even the packages. And I have found adding the skin care available will assist you in your results. Lastly the ladies at the desk are the sweetest and beyond helpful. And the environment is always lovely as well! If you are looking for a Med-spa, then this is the one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2020

After discovering Pure Vida on Facebook and following them for awhile my curiosity was peaked when I read about the PICO Laser treatment. I messaged them via Facebook and was immediately able to book a consultation which was very convenient. Today I had my consult and I was indeed an ideal candidate for this laser treatment. Sarah performed the treatment and was very professional and thorough. I can’t wait for my next appt! I’m so excited to finally be rid of my age spots! And the treatment was not uncomfortable at all - I highly recommend it! I met the owner as I was checking out and shared with her how I appreciated being able to text with her leading up to my appointment - I felt a connection there before I even set foot in the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

I love this place but i love the pampering they give more 🤣. The stuff is impeccable ,caring and very comforting . Miss Sarah is very knowledgeable caring gentle and sweet person her hand work magic 🙏🏻. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

I love this place but i love the pampering they give more . The stuff is impeccable ,caring and very comforting . Miss Sarah is very knowledgeable caring gentle and sweet person her hand work magic 🙏 . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

Bought a package of 5 Pico Genesis laser treatments, and most of the brown spots and freckles are gone! It’s really amazing, took years off my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

Bought a package of 5 Pico Genesis laser treatments, and most of the brown spots and freckles are gone! It’s really amazing, took years off my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2018

Amanda is amazing! I just had my second I'll treatment and am thrilled with the results. When you go for treatment, ask for Amanda!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had a hydrafacial performed by Amanda and it was amazing. Amanda is beyond knowledgeable in all aspects of skin conditions. I have been to several dermatologists and aestheticians regarding my melasma and she was the first who truly knew the condition and how to treat it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

Amanda knows her stuff... I cannot even describe her attention to detail, perfectionism, and such care she puts into the health of your skin. I’ve seen her motivation and dedication to understanding every product and procedure done within this spa. She is amazing and I highly recommend her. She really cares and ensures your comfort and satisfaction with every visit. I’ve had 2 Pico Genesis treatments, Visia scanning and a micronutrient body sculpt from her and talk about a woman who wears many hats. Love love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

Amanda knows her stuff... I cannot even describe her attention to detail, perfectionism, and such care she puts into the health of your skin. I’ve seen her motivation and dedication to understanding every… More product and procedure done within this spa. She is amazing and I highly recommend her. She really cares and ensures your comfort and satisfaction with every visit. I’ve had 2 Pico Genesis treatments, Visia scanning and a micronutrient body sculpt from her and talk about a woman who wears many hats. Love love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

Absolutely beautiful spa and knowledgeable staff.  I've had a hydra facial and I'm having laser treatments done on some hyperpigmenation on my face.  Amanda knows her stuff and I'm looking forward to more treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

If you are looking for a great new spa to go to, check out Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa in Fleming Island. You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - the staff is great! You can tell right away everyone involved bringing this space to life really took time to make it something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They do not accept tips, so don't take offense if they turn you down... it's not personal. There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase from natural soaps and skin care to bath salts, candles, and other pretty items. There is a salt room, treatment rooms (i.e. laser & massage), and a lounging area. I was very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live near Gate Pkwy/JTB, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. And I am sure you can imagine, there are many spas around me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times around rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.