Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

Shop Online Book Online

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Genesis Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.


Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2019

Fantastic services. Wanna look younger? Try this spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2021

Kayla did an absolutely amazing facial on me . She suggested the Laser Facial. I can’t believe the difference in one time. My husband noticed Immediately so that’s a double plus. Kayla called and checked up on me regularly asked for pictures very personable and great communication. Her kindness and concern was remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Kayla was amazing! This was my first time there even though I have passed it several times driving by. Not a disappointment at all! I left there feeling amazing with a fresh face and great feeling skin!! I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2021

Kayla is amazing. She is very knowledgeable and experienced with laser genesis and salt facials. I felt safe in her hands. I’m excited to return for another facial! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa is the kind of professional that exceed all your expectations. She is knowledgeable, has years of experience and treats you like a Queen! She really cares and love all her patients. No... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Missy handled my hydra facial and she was superb. She always has my best interest. Pura Vida employees are super sweet and always communicate whenever issues arise or just to say hello. I’ve never found a business that operates in this fashion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Melissa treated me to a great experience. I told her my concerns, with dullness, aging, and larger pores, and she listened. After throughly examining my skin, she told me exactly what would help, and how she would treat my concerns. She explained everything and made me feel super comfortable. She truly is amazing at her craft! Looking forward to my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Another great facial from Melissa! And a lot of laughs! Love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Thank you for the facial and the pleasant conversation. Looking forward to seeing you and the team again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Brittany always does a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

A big thank you to Brittany who did my IPL treatment. She was so gentle and made the procedure painless. I would certainly refer her to all of my friends. She is always very professional and compassionate going above and beyond her job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Wonderful experience, friendly, CLEAN, and just what was needed. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

Love love love this Spa! Kayla and Brittany are my spa girls! Recently got the hydra facial with Kayla and ended up adding dermaplane , per her recommendation, and I’m so happy with the results! My skin is so smooth and firm. It really helped enhance the hydra facial! Highly recommend this combo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

I had IPL laser on my hands and forearms. There were some zingy moments but no actual pain and then came the ice water bath towels. SWEET! The other treatment was hydro therapy facial on my lower legs for super dry skin. The tech explained what she was going to do and how it worked. I was a bit surprised at a “scraping” sensation I felt. Again NO pain! I find all the staff to be very welcoming and personable. I know some about the procedures offered, but they all seem well informed and eager to educate. I am already thinking about my next visit 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

Melissa did my first hydra facial today. She was kind, professional, and gentle. She explained every step thoroughly and made sure I was comfortable throughout the treatment. I swear she has magic hands! It was so relaxing and my skin has never looked better. It feels like a pound of gunk has been lifted and my skin is now infused with hydration and nutrients. I would highly recommend Pura Vida and Melissa for your spa needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2021

Melissa was amazing. It was my first time doing this service and she eased my mind and talked me through everything. Great communication for all aspects of the services. Thank you for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

It was a wonderful 1st time visit with Melissa doing a facial that left me feeling refreshed. Then an hour in the salt room with friends felt like a day at the beach. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

Brittany was absolutely amazing!!! As soon as I met her, I knew I made the right choice. She is extremely helpful, honest and a true gem. I give her, the staff and the environment 10 stars!!! Highly Recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

This place is amazing. Melissa is awesome. I had a facial here and for the first time in months my skin is clear and looks healthy. It is such a confidence booster. I will be going back to Melissa every month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

Had my first hydrafacial today with Kayla! She was amazing! Very knowledgeable and so kind! She helped answer all my skin concerns and gave me great recommendations on their products to use for best achieving my skin goals! The staff and office was so nice and very clean. I enjoyed my time at the spa and can’t wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

Salt room was relaxing, spa is a beautiful place and a FULL service spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

Melissa provide me with a great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

I absolutely love Pura Vida. This is my third visit and every time I have been, I have had an amazing experience. Kayla is wonderful and so sweet and so knowledgeable. Brittany is amazing too. I am a client for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2021

Melissa at Pura Vida Spa is the Best! She is very professional and knowledgeable about skin care and the products/treatments they offer. She is also a good listener and communicator. She made me feel like a close, personal friend from the first time I met her! I highly recommend her for your skin care needs! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2021

First thing I noticed is that no one was wearing a mask. So that concerned me a bit. Which is why I gave four stars. I wore my mask when I came in and then took it off for my facial. They should enforce masks here especially during facials when you are up close with the person giving you a facial. ( right next to your face and talking to you) Otherwise everything was perfect. I got the hydra facial today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2021

Kayla was so fun to talk too. She listened to my skin concerns and worked on my skins issue. She even informed me on future treatments that could help. I recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

I just had the most wonderful experience at Pura Vida Spa. I booked a hydro facial + dermaplaning and was so very fortunate to have Melissa Googe perform my service. Her warm, welcoming nature put me immediately at ease, and it didn’t take long to realize what a knowledgeable and skilled professional she is. I am recommending Melissa to everyone I know, and I’m looking forward to my next visit to the beautiful spa, thanks to her. She is truly amazing at what she does and my skin feels like velvet. Thank you Melissa and Pura Veda. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Melissa was absolutely great today! So friendly and professional..I felt so comfortable as if I've known her forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Why have I been coming here monthly for over a year? One reason: Melissa. She takes care of me not just as a professional but really takes the experience over the top with her friendly personality. I’ve been very fortunate to find such a person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2021

Melissa is awesome! Great facial everytime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2021

I always enjoy my time here! They’re efficient and trustworthy. My aesthetician, Kayla is always so sweet and honest. She knows what my skin needs and would tailor the facial accordingly. I trust her completely! The staff are always so friendly and welcoming. Perfect place to escape the harsh reality of COVID-19! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

What a great experience as always! Thanks Melissa. 💜 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Heaven on Earth! The staff and services are absolutely amazing. You won’t want to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Another great facial from Melissa! And a lot of laughs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Wonderful from the time I walked in to the time I walked out. Chrissy did an amazing job with my hydrafacial! She was very professional & great at explaining what everything was before she did it and how it worked. My skin feels and looks so new and refreshed! I will most definitely be back, thank you Chrissy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2021

A big shout out to Missy for making my wife's skin look so good. The monthly hydrafacials and microneedling have made her skin young and beautiful. Thank you for keeping her so happy, because when she's happy, I'm happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

I went to see Brittany for my filler. She was very professional and explained the procedure before we began. She did an amazing job on my lips! I’ll never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

Melissa did a fantastic job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

I've been getting hydrafacials and laser genesis with Missy and my skin has cleared up tremendously. Missy is the best and I will continue to see her for my services!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2019

Amanda has transform my appearance! After 3 IpL treatment, my brown and red spots have virtually vanished! Amanda, appears to be extremely trained, and very passionate about her practice. Don’t hesitate to schedule a conversation. You won’t regret it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.