Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa

Shop Online Book Online

Patient Reviews

Reviews for IPL Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.


Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2019

Fantastic services. Wanna look younger? Try this spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2021

Wonderful staff. Julie stays on top of all conversations and diligently expresses comfort in her communication with you day to day. Brittany is amazing in her services and listens to find your optimal results willing to achieve. Love this day spa for every service and treatment I’ve ever booked for several years. Best thing to Fleming Island and worth the drive if you are not local. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

I can’t say enough good things about this place. I’ve been doing botox and injectables for 12 years. I’ve been treated by top plastic surgeons and highly skilled RN’s, and Brittany is by far the best I’ve ever seen. I went two years without fillers because I just couldn’t find a place in Florida that I trusted, and was priced right. And also a place that knew how to do a liquid nose job! Her technique is unmatchable, she takes a less is more approach. I used to spend double the amount on product to achieve my goals with other injectors. Brittany has given me my dream face. Best part is, no one even notices I’ve had “anything done” because she knows how to make sure you don’t bruise or swell too much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Brittany always does a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

I saw Brittany and, not only is she a great listener, she gave me everything I wanted. Exceeded my expectations. I have already booked an appointment to come back and see her! I can’t wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

I can’t say enough good about this spa! Everyone is so helpful from the minute you walk in. Professional and knowledgeable about each service and product. Brittany is so informative and takes the time to really listen to what you want and delivers!! I have always felt confident I will be leaving there looking and feeling my best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Pure Vida is excellent and so professional! I will go every month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

A big thank you to Brittany who did my IPL treatment. She was so gentle and made the procedure painless. I would certainly refer her to all of my friends. She is always very professional and compassionate going above and beyond her job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

Wonderful experience, friendly, CLEAN, and just what was needed. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

I’m not a ‘review’ kinda person, but the reviews did lead me here and the service is too good not too! Highly recommend! Everyone in office is super nice. Brittany & Melissa are AHH-MAZING! Very thorough and full of needed to know information. Go see them—you won’t regret it! (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

I had IPL laser on my hands and forearms. There were some zingy moments but no actual pain and then came the ice water bath towels. SWEET! The other treatment was hydro therapy facial on my lower legs for super dry skin. The tech explained what she was going to do and how it worked. I was a bit surprised at a “scraping” sensation I felt. Again NO pain! I find all the staff to be very welcoming and personable. I know some about the procedures offered, but they all seem well informed and eager to educate. I am already thinking about my next visit 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

Brittany was absolutely amazing!!! As soon as I met her, I knew I made the right choice. She is extremely helpful, honest and a true gem. I give her, the staff and the environment 10 stars!!! Highly Recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

It's always a joy coming here, from the welcoming spa fragrance when you walk thru the door to the warm smiles from the treatment staff. Definitely a Zen place to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

Had my first hydrafacial today with Kayla! She was amazing! Very knowledgeable and so kind! She helped answer all my skin concerns and gave me great recommendations on their products to use for best achieving my skin goals! The staff and office was so nice and very clean. I enjoyed my time at the spa and can’t wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2021

Salt room was relaxing, spa is a beautiful place and a FULL service spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2021

This place is amazing. I had fillers done by Brittany and I am in love with her work. She also is very informative and makes you feel super comfortable during your procedure. Its such a relaxing place too, plan on scheduling many more things here! ☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2021

Kayla was so fun to talk too. She listened to my skin concerns and worked on my skins issue. She even informed me on future treatments that could help. I recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

Brittany is great! She explains everything to you so well and does an amazing job. The office staff and atmosphere was so welcoming, would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

This place was amazing from the time you step in to the sec you leave !!! 5 star service!!!! Love the staff and how they communicate. Thank you for helping me take care of myself!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

Loving the group here at Pura Vida! Great services professionally done ✅ from the front desk to the treatment rooms. Also the spa is clean and inviting 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2021

Brittany is awesome! I needed an appointment quickly and she got me in thanks to a cancellation. Stayed within my budget and very happy with the results! Very professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Brittany smith was amazing very professional explain everything very well will definitely be back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Brittany is wonderful very knowledgeable and friendly love when I come in to see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

I came in today for my 1st time getting botox. I was in and out in great time and they were great. It's a beautiful relaxing environment and they really make sure you are comfortable. I would definitely recommend and will be back for other treatments in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Heaven on Earth! The staff and services are absolutely amazing. You won’t want to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Brittany is amazing! Professional and extremely attentive. She makes you feel comfortable and will answer any questions you have! 10/10 would recommend any service from her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Wonderful from the time I walked in to the time I walked out. Chrissy did an amazing job with my hydrafacial! She was very professional & great at explaining what everything was before she did it and how it worked. My skin feels and looks so new and refreshed! I will most definitely be back, thank you Chrissy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

I went to see Brittany for my filler. She was very professional and explained the procedure before we began. She did an amazing job on my lips! I’ll never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2020

I have been multiple times to this spa for the salt room, injectables and now the Weight Loss Program. and am now a forever customer. I drive about 30min each week and will continue just to for the service the staff. The staff is so welcoming and pleasant. I couldn’t be more pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

I absolutely love this spa and it’s staff. During my consultation, Jules and I discussed what my skincare goals were and decided on the Hydrafacial and IPL treatments (so thankful for these recommendations!) Melissa, my aesthetician, was the BEST and truly cared about skin and beauty. She helped me figure out a routine I can easily do at home and in the past month I have seen a significant change in my pore size, acne scars and wrinkles. The Hydrafacial leaves my skin feeling fresh and brighter. Sarah did my IPL treatment made a huge difference on broken blood vessels and my acne. Thank you to everyone at Pura Vida, can’t wait for my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I can’t say enough about Pura Vida Spa here in Fleming Island and the amazing services they provide. I’m addicted to hydrafacials with Melissa and have noticed a HUGE difference in my skin. I’ve had several IPL sessions with Sarah to fade my brown spots and couldn’t be happier with the results. The facilities are super-clean and relaxing; my friends and I love to unwind in the lounge area and salt room. We always prefer to support local small businesses, and this place is a hidden gem you’re going to love. 💞 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

My first experience with Pura Vida Spa has been the purchase of a series of three IPL treatments. I am two treatments in and so far, I've had a very pleasant experience....very professional staff, beautiful surroundings, and have received excellent care and treatment during each of my two sessions thus far. I am looking forward to my third IPL next month and plan to schedule a facial and massage in the near future. Very pleased so far and looking forward to a long-term relationship with Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2020

We are so lucky to have a Spa of this caliber here in Fleming Island, and any out of town visitors would definitely not be disappointed by driving to this area to experience their beautiful clean amenities for any spa treatments or cosmetic solutions. The facial experience with Katie has always been so pleasing, and having to also get IPL treatments with Sarah, I can say that she is so professional, friendly, and caring through all of the sessions I have had to this day. The owner Julie and the assistant Hannah are always ready to help and their communication with me, the client, has always been excellent. Booking a spa day at this location would be the most relaxing day you have ever had; the music, the staff, the decor - all of it make for an amazing experience for your body and mind :) Thank you Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2020

We are so lucky to have a Spa of this caliber here in Fleming Island, and any out of town visitors would definitely not be disappointed by driving to this area to experience their beautiful clean amenities for any spa treatments or cosmetic solutions. The facial experience with Katie has always been so pleasing, and having to also get IPL treatments with Sarah, I can say that she is so professional, friendly, and caring through all of the sessions I have had to this day. The owner Julie and the assistant Hannah are always ready to help and their communication with me, the client, has always been excellent. Booking a spa day at this location would be the most relaxing day you have ever had; the music, the staff, the decor - all of it make for an amazing experience for your body and mind :) Thank you Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2019

The hydrofacial from Melissa was amazing! I've also decided to do IPL through Pura Vida and it's incredible how much better my skin looks after just one treatment. I can't wait to see the results after my series of 3 is done. Great atmosphere, relaxing and serene. They have a salt room that I can't wait to try. Highly recommend - A+++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman! I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2019

Amanda has transform my appearance! After 3 IpL treatment, my brown and red spots have virtually vanished! Amanda, appears to be extremely trained, and very passionate about her practice. Don't hesitate to schedule a conversation. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2019

Amanda has transform my appearance! After 3 IpL treatment, my brown and red spots have virtually vanished! Amanda, appears to be extremely trained, and very passionate about her practice. Don’t hesitate to schedule a conversation. You won’t regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jan 09, 2019

Amanda has transform my appearance! After 3 IpL treatment, my brown and red spots have virtually vanished! Amanda, appears to be extremely trained, and very passionate about her practice. Don't... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman! I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Amanda is amazing! Just had my second IPL treatment and am thrilled with the results! When you go for treatment, ask for Amanda! She is awesome!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had a hydrafacial performed by Amanda and it was amazing. Amanda is beyond knowledgeable in all aspects of skin conditions. I have been to several dermatologists and aestheticians regarding my melasma and she was the first who truly knew the condition and how to treat it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman!I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

I visited Pura Vida yesterday and saw Amanda. I could not be more pleased with her areas of expertise. She analyzed my skin visually, and then with the Vissa machine. She recommended a series of 3 laser light… More treatments to help with my overall skin appearance and a fresher renewed look. Kathi at the reception desk is both very professional and friendly. I recommend a visit to this beautiful new spa retreat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

I visited Pura Vida yesterday and saw Amanda. I could not be more pleased with her areas of expertise. She analyzed my skin visually, and then with the Vissa machine. She recommended a series of 3 laser light treatments to help with my overall skin appearance and a fresher renewed look. Kathi at the reception desk is both very professional and friendly. I recommend a visit to this beautiful new spa retreat! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.