Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2020

I have been multiple times to this spa for the salt room, injectables and now the Weight Loss Program. and am now a forever customer. I drive about 30min each week and will continue just to for the service the staff. The staff is so welcoming and pleasant. I couldn’t be more pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

What a beautiful and relaxing retreat for Fleming Island! Sarah Perkins is professional and courteous. She listened to my concerns and provided options for what I was hoping to acheive. She made me feel so welcome and comfortable. I can't wait to go back and experience the Salt Cave! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

I absolutely love this spa and it’s staff. During my consultation, Jules and I discussed what my skincare goals were and decided on the Hydrafacial and IPL treatments (so thankful for these recommendations!) Melissa, my aesthetician, was the BEST and truly cared about skin and beauty. She helped me figure out a routine I can easily do at home and in the past month I have seen a significant change in my pore size, acne scars and wrinkles. The Hydrafacial leaves my skin feeling fresh and brighter. Sarah did my IPL treatment made a huge difference on broken blood vessels and my acne. Thank you to everyone at Pura Vida, can’t wait for my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I can’t say enough about Pura Vida Spa here in Fleming Island and the amazing services they provide. I’m addicted to hydrafacials with Melissa and have noticed a HUGE difference in my skin. I’ve had several IPL sessions with Sarah to fade my brown spots and couldn’t be happier with the results. The facilities are super-clean and relaxing; my friends and I love to unwind in the lounge area and salt room. We always prefer to support local small businesses, and this place is a hidden gem you’re going to love. 💞 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

My first experience with Pura Vida Spa has been the purchase of a series of three IPL treatments. I am two treatments in and so far, I've had a very pleasant experience....very professional staff, beautiful surroundings, and have received excellent care and treatment during each of my two sessions thus far. I am looking forward to my third IPL next month and plan to schedule a facial and massage in the near future. Very pleased so far and looking forward to a long-term relationship with Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have been going to Pura Vida for over a year now for monthly hydra facials from Melissa with great results! I also have enjoyed the salt cave on several occasions. And Sara has begun my laser treatments and after 2 sessions the difference is remarkable. I recommend a membership or even the packages. And I have found adding the skin care available will assist you in your results. Lastly the ladies at the desk are the sweetest and beyond helpful. And the environment is always lovely as well! If you are looking for a Med-spa, then this is the one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I really can’t say enough great things about Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa!! Its a unique medical spa with trained, experienced professionals. Their knowledge and skills, excellent customer service, beautiful and restful environment-all create a wonderful experience there! I actually drive 200 miles one way to use their services! Their offerings are the latest in technology like radio frequency Microneedling-the only provider for this service in a 200+ mile radius, pink salt therapy, massages, facials, injectables, laser therapy, and more. Truly THE place to be! Im heading there this week! You should too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2020

We are so lucky to have a Spa of this caliber here in Fleming Island, and any out of town visitors would definitely not be disappointed by driving to this area to experience their beautiful clean amenities for any spa treatments or cosmetic solutions. The facial experience with Katie has always been so pleasing, and having to also get IPL treatments with Sarah, I can say that she is so professional, friendly, and caring through all of the sessions I have had to this day. The owner Julie and the assistant Hannah are always ready to help and their communication with me, the client, has always been excellent. Booking a spa day at this location would be the most relaxing day you have ever had; the music, the staff, the decor - all of it make for an amazing experience for your body and mind :) Thank you Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2020

After discovering Pure Vida on Facebook and following them for awhile my curiosity was peaked when I read about the PICO Laser treatment. I messaged them via Facebook and was immediately able to book a consultation which was very convenient. Today I had my consult and I was indeed an ideal candidate for this laser treatment. Sarah performed the treatment and was very professional and thorough. I can’t wait for my next appt! I’m so excited to finally be rid of my age spots! And the treatment was not uncomfortable at all - I highly recommend it! I met the owner as I was checking out and shared with her how I appreciated being able to text with her leading up to my appointment - I felt a connection there before I even set foot in the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2020

We are so lucky to have a Spa of this caliber here in Fleming Island, and any out of town visitors would definitely not be disappointed by driving to this area to experience their beautiful clean amenities for any spa treatments or cosmetic solutions. The facial experience with Katie has always been so pleasing, and having to also get IPL treatments with Sarah, I can say that she is so professional, friendly, and caring through all of the sessions I have had to this day. The owner Julie and the assistant Hannah are always ready to help and their communication with me, the client, has always been excellent. Booking a spa day at this location would be the most relaxing day you have ever had; the music, the staff, the decor - all of it make for an amazing experience for your body and mind :) Thank you Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

I love this place but i love the pampering they give more 🤣. The stuff is impeccable ,caring and very comforting . Miss Sarah is very knowledgeable caring gentle and sweet person her hand work magic 🙏🏻. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

I love this place but i love the pampering they give more . The stuff is impeccable ,caring and very comforting . Miss Sarah is very knowledgeable caring gentle and sweet person her hand work magic 🙏 . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2019

The hydrofacial from Melissa was amazing! I've also decided to do IPL through Pura Vida and it's incredible how much better my skin looks after just one treatment. I can't wait to see the results after my series of 3 is done. Great atmosphere, relaxing and serene. They have a salt room that I can't wait to try. Highly recommend - A+++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Relaxing environment the moment you walk in, The staff is amazing, & so attentive. Amanda has removed 2 of my tattoos so far & she makes it just about painless! So gentle & so comfortable to be around. 5 stars is not enough for this med spa !! -(Sydney floyd) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman! I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

Relaxing environment the moment you walk in, The staff is amazing, & so attentive. Amanda has removed 2 of my tattoos so far & she makes it just about painless! So gentle & so comfortable to be around. 5 stars is not enough for this med spa !! -(Sydney floyd) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2019

Amanda has transform my appearance! After 3 IpL treatment, my brown and red spots have virtually vanished! Amanda, appears to be extremely trained, and very passionate about her practice. Don't hesitate to schedule a conversation. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2018

Relaxing environment the moment you walk in, The staff is amazing, & so attentive. Amanda has removed 2 of my tattoos so far & she makes it just about painless! So gentle & so comfortable to be around. 5 stars is not enough for this med spa !! -(Sydney floyd) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

Bought a package of 5 Pico Genesis laser treatments, and most of the brown spots and freckles are gone! It’s really amazing, took years off my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

Bought a package of 5 Pico Genesis laser treatments, and most of the brown spots and freckles are gone! It’s really amazing, took years off my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman! I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2018

Amanda is amazing! I just had my second I'll treatment and am thrilled with the results. When you go for treatment, ask for Amanda!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Amanda is amazing! Just had my second IPL treatment and am thrilled with the results! When you go for treatment, ask for Amanda! She is awesome!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had a hydrafacial performed by Amanda and it was amazing. Amanda is beyond knowledgeable in all aspects of skin conditions. I have been to several dermatologists and aestheticians regarding my melasma and she was the first who truly knew the condition and how to treat it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

Amanda knows her stuff... I cannot even describe her attention to detail, perfectionism, and such care she puts into the health of your skin. I’ve seen her motivation and dedication to understanding every product and procedure done within this spa. She is amazing and I highly recommend her. She really cares and ensures your comfort and satisfaction with every visit. I’ve had 2 Pico Genesis treatments, Visia scanning and a micronutrient body sculpt from her and talk about a woman who wears many hats. Love love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

Amanda knows her stuff... I cannot even describe her attention to detail, perfectionism, and such care she puts into the health of your skin. I’ve seen her motivation and dedication to understanding every… More product and procedure done within this spa. She is amazing and I highly recommend her. She really cares and ensures your comfort and satisfaction with every visit. I’ve had 2 Pico Genesis treatments, Visia scanning and a micronutrient body sculpt from her and talk about a woman who wears many hats. Love love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman!I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2018

I visit Pura Vida for laser tattoo removal by Amanda Isaacs, and this place is simply amazing! All the staff are super polite and easygoing, and the entire place is flawlessly clean and extremely inviting...you won't want to leave! Amanda has been extremely easy to make arrangements with, and goes out of her way to make the experience of laser tattoo removal as bearable as possible. The process has helped me turn the page on old mistakes in my life and I would encourage ANYone interested in ridding your body of unwanted ink to contact her at Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Apr 06, 2018

I visit Pura Vida for laser tattoo removal by Amanda Isaacs, and this place is simply amazing! All the staff are super polite and easygoing, and the entire place is flawlessly clean and extremely... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2018

I visit Pura Vida for laser tattoo removal by Amanda Isaacs, and this place is simply amazing! All the staff are super polite and easygoing, and the entire place is flawlessly clean and extremely inviting...you won’t want to leave! Amanda has been extremely easy to make arrangements with, and goes out of her way to make the experience of laser tattoo removal as bearable as possible. The process has helped me turn the page on old mistakes in my life and I would encourage ANYone interested in ridding your body of unwanted ink to contact her at Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

Absolutely beautiful spa and knowledgeable staff.  I've had a hydra facial and I'm having laser treatments done on some hyperpigmenation on my face.  Amanda knows her stuff and I'm looking forward to more treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

If you are looking for a great new spa to go to, check out Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa in Fleming Island. You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - the staff is great! You can tell right away everyone involved bringing this space to life really took time to make it something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They do not accept tips, so don't take offense if they turn you down... it's not personal. There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase from natural soaps and skin care to bath salts, candles, and other pretty items. There is a salt room, treatment rooms (i.e. laser & massage), and a lounging area. I was very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live near Gate Pkwy/JTB, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. And I am sure you can imagine, there are many spas around me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times around rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2018

Pure Vida is a great place to get a little work done ? I met with Amanda about having my tattoos removed and it was quick and not painful. I had no pain and no blistering afterwards. I highly recommend Pure Vida and Amanda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2018

Great new spa! Very pretty and relaxing. Amanda is a smart choice for the team! You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - entire staff is great! Definitely something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They will turn down your tip offer if you try...its not personal...they just don't accept them :) There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase. There is a salt room..., treatment rooms, and a lounging area. I am very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live closer to JTB/Gate Pkwy, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. There are plenty of spas near me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times outside of rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2018

Great new spa! Very pretty and relaxing. Amanda is a smart choice for the team! You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - entire staff is great! Definitely something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They will turn down your tip offer if you try...its not personal...they just don't accept them :) There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase. There is a salt room..., treatment rooms, and a lounging area. I am very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live closer to JTB/Gate Pkwy, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. There are plenty of spas near me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times outside of rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

My first visit to Pura Vida. It is so tranquil once you’re in. Amanda is so sweet and informative. I am having two older tattoos removed via laser and in each step of the process she was comforting, it went by quickly! I recommend this location for your laser or spa treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2018

First of all, my results are wonderful! I had a bleed stain from a tattoo removed from my right hand. It wasn’t painless but it was tolerable and soooo worth it. Amanda was sensitive to my discomfort and had the little ice pack handy. Julie and her staff are so friendly and accommodating! The spa itself is calm and beautiful and wait til you see their jewel water! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

I visited Pura Vida yesterday and saw Amanda. I could not be more pleased with her areas of expertise. She analyzed my skin visually, and then with the Vissa machine. She recommended a series of 3 laser light… More treatments to help with my overall skin appearance and a fresher renewed look. Kathi at the reception desk is both very professional and friendly. I recommend a visit to this beautiful new spa retreat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

First of all, my results are wonderful! I had a bleed stain from a tattoo removed from my right hand. It wasn’t painless but it was tolerable and soooo worth it. Amanda was sensitive to my discomfort and had… More the little ice pack handy. Julie and her staff are so friendly and accommodating! The spa itself is calm and beautiful and wait til you see their jewel water! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

I visited Pura Vida yesterday and saw Amanda. I could not be more pleased with her areas of expertise. She analyzed my skin visually, and then with the Vissa machine. She recommended a series of 3 laser light treatments to help with my overall skin appearance and a fresher renewed look. Kathi at the reception desk is both very professional and friendly. I recommend a visit to this beautiful new spa retreat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

First of all, my results are wonderful! I had a bleed stain from a tattoo removed from my right hand. It wasn’t painless but it was tolerable and soooo worth it. Amanda was sensitive to my discomfort and had the little ice pack handy. Julie and her staff are so friendly and accommodating! The spa itself is calm and beautiful and wait til you see their jewel water! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.