Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Day Spa Services Procedures Near Jacksonville, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa. 

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed my first massage experience with Lori today!  The entire staff were quite pleasant and professional.    I'll definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2019

I so enjoyed the Salt Room. The Salt Room was very relaxing for me. The environment itself was serene as well as comfortable. I could actually feel it working after about twenty minutes on my sinuses. I would highly recommend this spa service as there are many benefits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2019

Love to go here!  It is very professional, both the environment & the staff.  It's very calming & welcoming.  Love to get the hydro facials from Melissa and the time in the salt room is so relaxing and rejuvenating. I would highly recommend this spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

This was my first visit to this spa. I received a gift card for my birthday and finally put it to use. They provided a changing room with my own locker for my things. I received a grapefruit sugar scrub, massage and head oil massage from Erika. She explained the process and made sure that I was comfortable. Erika provided a great scrub/massage. I was very relaxed and will definitely consider going back. Thanks again for a great afternoon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2019

What a gorgeous spa with super friendly staff!! I went in for a birthday celebration and everything was perfect!! The salt room was amazing and I had the best chair massage with Erika!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2019

Today was my second visit with a group of girls and we all loved our time here. Erica did a wonderful massage and checked to make sure the pressure was perfect. The salt room is simply amazing and a wonderful add on to the massage. I highly recommend them. We will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2018

I received a eyebrow wax appointment today (I was given an appointment within the hour, which is phenomenal!)with Melissa and couldn't be happier with her professionalism and results. The spa is absolutely beautiful and definitely will go back to try out more services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2018

I had the pleasure of visiting the spa today for the first time. This is a beautiful space! So glad to finally have something like this close by. Amanda was my esthetician. She was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and delightful. She evaluated my skin, discussed my options, listened to my concerns, and made recommendations based on our discussion. I highly recommend this spa and Amanda, the esthetician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2018

I got the the Pure Restore package (4 hours) that included an 80 minute massage,  facial and Salt therapy room. And let me just say everything was amazing! This place is aesthetically pleasing. The Service was excellent. I had the most relaxing day in ages thanks to them. I will definitely be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2018

I visited the Spa this past week. The place is amazing.  The Staff was awesome.  I'm so glad that you guys are located in Fleming Island and close to my neighborhood.  I booked my massage experience with Erika.  She's awesome and very experienced.  I was so pleased and satisfied with my Spa experience that I became a member the same day.  You guys are a great addition to fleming island.  Can't wait for next appt. Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2018

One of the best decisions I made was to meet Melissa for a facial consultation.  After listening to my thoughts and concerns, she gave the most amazing facial specific for my skin needs.  Looking forward to seeing her again in this beautiful facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2018

Yesterday was my first visit at this spa and I will be a return customer!  Everything was top top notch from the reception area to the rest rooms!  Amanda did my facial...and she is exceptional at her craft. She was extremely pleasant, professional, and knowledgeable about skin care.  I have had facials before but this was by far the best.  Thank you Amanda!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother's Day my son's bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy session.  I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt.  Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika.  She is absolutely wonderful.  Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options.  The massage was one of the best I've had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to.  The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless.  I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2018

Great experience from booking the appointment to being greeted once at the spa. Nice atmosphere and decor. Erika was my massage therapist and she was excellent; very professional, polite and got my back..... no pun intended! She exceeded my expectations since this was my first appointment with her. I enjoyed my massage session and benefited from it right away. Erika was able to understand my needs and customized the massage based on my requests. I will gladly return and request to have another session with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

I absolutely loved my massage today! Erika was amazing and really knew her stuff! I didn't need to tell her much and it's like she already knew what to do to untie all of the ridiculous knots I had all in my shoulders and back. Instant stress relief and so relaxing. Loved it and definitely need to come back soon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2017

The staff was super friendly and the office is gorgeous.  Had the HydraFacial treatment with Cynthia and it was amazing!  My skin looked like it was glowing when I left and felt so soft and smooth. She also did a lip plumper treatment and the results were immediate!  I will definitely be back for another.  I also found out Cynthia is also a licensed massage therapist.  Next visit might just be for both things. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.