Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Waxing Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Go see the beautiful ladies at Pura Vida and feel like a million bucks when you leave. And after your facial and salt room. I love there sugar wax and ladies it's so much better than the old wax so try it on your bikini area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2020

We are so lucky to have a Spa of this caliber here in Fleming Island, and any out of town visitors would definitely not be disappointed by driving to this area to experience their beautiful clean amenities for any spa treatments or cosmetic solutions. The facial experience with Katie has always been so pleasing, and having to also get IPL treatments with Sarah, I can say that she is so professional, friendly, and caring through all of the sessions I have had to this day. The owner Julie and the assistant Hannah are always ready to help and their communication with me, the client, has always been excellent. Booking a spa day at this location would be the most relaxing day you have ever had; the music, the staff, the decor - all of it make for an amazing experience for your body and mind :) Thank you Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2020

For a truly relaxing experience be sure to book an appointment with Melissa. I have had the hydra facial done at others spas that were nice but Melissa took it to a true pampering treatment. She is very skilled at what she does and she treats you like you are a guest. My skin felt firm and glowing. She is also really good at waxing services, she double and double checks to be sure to remove all hairs. By far one of the best facial treatments I have had in years. I actually fell asleep for a bit. Thank you Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Melissa did a relaxing hydrafacial. My skin really needed some TCL and that is what I received. I also waxed my legs. She used a soy wax which made it a pretty painless procedure. I felt cared for and that is priceless. I had a sports massage with Ericka too. AMAZINGNESS!!! This massage is great for tight muscles that need to stretch for some relief. Ericka stretched me farther than I can do on my own and it was so perfect for me. This is coupled with a massage that really gets into the knots on my neck, back and shoulders. It has been a great week for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2018

Melissa is the most caring, amazing person. I get my wax monthly with no bruising. I love the service she provides and she Always goes above and beyond to take care of me. Thank you for the amazing service Melissa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2018

I received a eyebrow wax appointment today (I was given an appointment within the hour, which is phenomenal!)with Melissa and couldn't be happier with her professionalism and results. The spa is absolutely beautiful and definitely will go back to try out more services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2018

I received a eyebrow wax appointment today (I was given an appointment within the hour, which is phenomenal!)with Melissa and couldn’t be happier with her professionalism and results. The spa is absolutely beautiful and definitely will go back to try out more services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.