Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Salt Therapy Sessions Procedures Near Jacksonville, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa. 

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Such a relaxing atmosphere and very clean!! Everyone was super friendly! The Salt cave cleared my sinuses. Very nice experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

The Halotherapy at Pura Vida was AMAZING!!! I went in with severe nasal congestion and 45 minutes later I could breathe freely.. I feel like a new person!! I can’t wait for my next visit . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2019

I so enjoyed the Salt Room. The Salt Room was very relaxing for me. The environment itself was serene as well as comfortable. I could actually feel it working after about twenty minutes on my sinuses. I would highly recommend this spa service as there are many benefits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 22, 2019

I so enjoyed the Salt Room. The Salt Room was very relaxing for me. The environment itself was serene as well as comfortable. I could actually feel it working after about twenty minutes on my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2019

The salt cave was wonderful! The staff was wonderful and very helpful throughout my massage and facial experience. Highly recommended for these three services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2019

This was my first time in a salt cave and I have to say it was wonderful. The entire spa was very clean and relaxing. The staff was sweet and informative and made me feel very welcome. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

Friendly staff , clean spa and salt room!! Overall so relaxing I love it there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2019

Pura Vida is amazing. I love the Salt room. I can’t wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2019

Awesome salt cave room! Recovering from bronchitis and I really feel it’s helping! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

My Lady Nurses friends 5 of us all had our Pura Vida Spa day and have rescheduled for another treatment....Hydrafacial and Salt Therapy..Melissa and Staff got each of us taken cared off ...feels good to turn the table for giving care but our treatment was more of relaxing and rejuvenating than our jobs as Care givers ...thank you Melissa and Staff on our relaxing day...see you all again 👍🏻💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

My Lady Nurses friends 5 of us all had our Pura Vida Spa day and have rescheduled for another treatment....Hydrafacial and Salt Therapy..Melissa and Staff got each of us taken cared off ...feels good to turn the table for giving care but our treatment was more of relaxing and rejuvenating than our jobs as Care givers ...thank you Melissa and Staff on our relaxing day...see you all again 👍 💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Amazing visit from the start when I walked in the door great customer service. I did the Salt Cave and a signature massage on Saturday 8/17/2019. I Erika did an amazing job on my massage and I was so relaxed and everyone made me feel very comfortable. I will be back and will high recommend to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

Very friendly staff. Amazing ambience. Smells clean and fresh. The salt cave was interesting. I was able to disconnect for two hours and it was wonderful. Heated tables for your massage. Warm blankets. I will be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2019

Love coming here to the salt room with my daughter! Everyone is very accomodating and the spa is beautifulful and very relaxing!!! My daughter feels better after we leave, she can breathe again! Momma enjoyed the relaxation as well :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Lori did a fabulous job! I told her my concern and the issues that I want her to work on and she did awesome! The salt therapy room is a must try !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 29, 2019

What a gorgeous spa with super friendly staff!! I went in for a birthday celebration and everything was perfect!! The salt room was amazing and I had the best chair massage with Erika!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2019

What a gorgeous spa with super friendly staff!! I went in for a birthday celebration and everything was perfect!! The salt room was amazing and I had the best chair massage with Erika!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2019

Today was my second visit with a group of girls and we all loved our time here. Erica did a wonderful massage and checked to make sure the pressure was perfect. The salt room is simply amazing and a wonderful add on to the massage. I highly recommend them. We will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 21, 2019

Today was my second visit with a group of girls and we all loved our time here. Erica did a wonderful massage and checked to make sure the pressure was perfect. The salt room is simply amazing and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2019

Incredible experience from the moment I walked in. I received a fabulous massage from Erika and afterwards relaxed in the Himalayan Salt room. looking forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

Everyone was very accommodating and friendly! Went for a salt therapy session and signature massage and felt completely relaxed after. You don’t realize how much tension your body holds until after a good massage and Erika was wonderful at figuring out my trouble areas and helping get the knots out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2019

Pura Vida did a great job working with us to get our staff together for a little relaxation. We thank them for all their work and accommodations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2019

Guys treat your girl to this! My husband totally just won absolutely best hubby status by sending me here for the day. It’s amazing. The atmosphere is incredibly calming with serene music, salt lamps,and super comfy lounging areas. Everything was absolutely perfect from start to finish! All the girls were super accommodating and so sweet. Pura Vida is 5 Star all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2019

I had a wonderful introduction to Pura Vida via a gift card, and had an amazing facial by Melissa. I left there glowing after a hydra facial. Having a session is the salt cave afterward provided the kind of relaxation that I really needed. The services are top of the line, and the staff are so friendly. Best spa experience ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

Amazing!!! If you have allergies, cold or any lung ailments this is an awesome all natural treatment. Plus your skin feels amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Loved all the pampering I received! Wonderful facial and massage Salt Room amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2019

I had a body scrub and massage. It was awesome!!! Erika was amazing!! I also did the salt room for the first time, that was cool as well. I’ll be going back soon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

A major thank you to Julie Davis for accommodating myself and my 6 favorite girls for my sisters bachelorette party. It was the most amazing experience. The staff is amazing and so accommodating and tries to make sure everyone has a great time! Another thank you to Erika P for giving us the most incredible massages we’ve ever had! Definitely recommend going to see her for everything! Pura Vida rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2019

Love Pura Vida Spa’s atmosphere, staff, and services, especially the salt cave! Stop in to relax or clear out the winter nasties. You’ll want to make it a habit!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 26, 2018

I've been going to Pura Vida now for almost a year. The minute you step into their spa, it's relaxing . . . From their salt room to their facials and more, I LOVE my time here with the staff. One of my best gifts from Christmas this year was a gift certificate to the spa! I really need a massage and a good hydrafacial after the holiday craziness! I can't wait to be back. <3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2018

I got the the Pure Restore package (4 hours) that included an 80 minute massage,  facial and Salt therapy room. And let me just say everything was amazing! This place is aesthetically pleasing. The Service was excellent. I had the most relaxing day in ages thanks to them. I will definitely be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 15, 2018

I got the the Pure Restore package (4 hours) that included an 80 minute massage, facial and Salt therapy room. And let me just say everything was amazing! This place is aesthetically pleasing.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2018

I had a facial and the Salt Room experiences on Saturday! Highly recommend both. The staff are attentive and knowledgeable. The Spa is peaceful and beautiful. Iwill be back for more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2018

The Fall Festival was so much fun! Pura Vida is a beautiful, relaxing, medical spa with a salt room which is tremendous! Everyone should plan on visiting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

Awesome sinuses prevention with the Himalayan salt room. Also, so relaxing and the position of the special chair was helpful to my back and neck. There is no such a room in any other spa program around. Just this room places Pura Vida at a higher service level than all other places in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2018

Erica is absolutely amazing! I will definitely be coming back for a salt session. So glad I found a close, and affordable place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

I wish there were 10 ?- y’all are fabulous. Erika - my massage was wonderful. Melissa - my skin feels fabulous (fantastical facial). The Salt Session was a unique experience and I can visit the Salt Room again. Thank you to each of you for providing a relaxing afternoon for Tanya n I! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

I had my first session with Erica for a 90 min massage. She sure knows her stuff ! I suffer with neck / back issues and she was interested in meeting all of my needs for future visits . I have another appointment scheduled with her in two weeks ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother’s Day my son’s bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy session. I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt. Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika . She is absolutely wonderfu...l. Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options. The massage was one of the best I’ve had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to. The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless. I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother’s Day my son’s bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy session. I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt. Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika . She is absolutely wonderfu...l. Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options. The massage was one of the best I’ve had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to. The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless. I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother's Day my son's bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy session.  I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt.  Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika.  She is absolutely wonderful.  Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options.  The massage was one of the best I've had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to.  The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless.  I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Julie, Pura Vida’s owner, has certainly created a wonderful place to escape right here in Fleming Island. The staff is so friendly and spa is absolutely beautiful! I have only visited twice and feel at complete ease. The treatment rooms are cozy and clean and there is also a great space for gathering, which is used for health workshops and converted to a yoga studio on certain nights. Had an amazing massage from Erika! She was very attentive and listened to my needs. I have also enjoyed the salt room twice and can say it has noticeably helped my sinuses. Allergy sufferers take note! Sitting in that room for 30 minutes has done wonders and the best part is that it is relaxing too. I will definitely be returning soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2018

Beautiful place, friendly staff and the Salt room was excellent!! Will be going back very soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

If you are looking for a great new spa to go to, check out Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa in Fleming Island. You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - the staff is great! You can tell right away everyone involved bringing this space to life really took time to make it something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They do not accept tips, so don't take offense if they turn you down... it's not personal. There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase from natural soaps and skin care to bath salts, candles, and other pretty items. There is a salt room, treatment rooms (i.e. laser & massage), and a lounging area. I was very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live near Gate Pkwy/JTB, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. And I am sure you can imagine, there are many spas around me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times around rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I've been to your new spa twice and on both occasions was greeted warmly and am impressed with the level of customer service. Julie, you have done an amazing job bringing your dream and vision into a reality. The space, the people, the services are awesome! Kathi was so helpful and Amanda very knowledgeable. And my salt therapy was rejuvenating! Can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I've been to your new spa twice and on both occasions was greeted warmly and am impressed with the level of customer service. Julie, you have done an amazing job bringing your dream and vision into a reality. The space, the people, the services are awesome! Kathi was so helpful and Amanda very knowledgeable. And my salt therapy was rejuvenating! Can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

The minute you walk in the door and take the elevator up one one floor , the door opens and you know that you are about to experience something extraordinary. Every where you look the senses are greeted with a beautiful decor that is elegant and meant to make you feel so very special. I got to experience the Salt Room and this was truly an awesome experience. I highly recommend you make this a must along with the many other services that are offered. Julie thank you for bringing your vision to Eagle Harbor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

The minute you walk in the door and take the elevator up one one floor , the door opens and you know that you are about to experience something extraordinary. Every where you look the senses are greeted with a beautiful decor that is elegant and meant to make you feel so very special. I got to experience the Salt Room and this was truly an awesome experience. I highly recommend you make this a must along with the many other services that are offered. Julie thank you for bringing your vision to Eagle Harbor. More

5.0
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2019

Hi Julie! Melissa did a wonderful job with my facial and I also had a relaxing session of salt therapy that came with my membership. I want you to know that Pura Vida Spa has a very positive vibe. Everyone is friendly and accommodating! I should have done this a long time ago! The place I used to go to is no match with the professionalism of your staff. Looking forward to my monthly treatments. I don't usually give reviews since I am not active in social media. You can however cut and paste and just put my first name only. I am not sure if that is possible? Rebecca More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 10, 2019

Hi Julie! As always, our Salt Cave experience was RELAXING! It is what we look forward to on our bi-weekly visit...Your staff is always friendly, helpful and serving with a smile and a glass of wine. The minute you walk in the door, your feel a "clean-peace" that you do not find in other spas. After a long week, that is refreshing; it makes us want to linger after our treatment to take in the peacefulness! I have referred several people to Pura Vida, so I hope that they take advantage of all of your services, not just the Salt Cave! You guys are the best! THANK YOU for doing business on Fleming Island! Ruthanne M More

5.0
Review from JJ  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 07, 2019

"I have a monthly membership at a Pura Vida. I enjoy going there twice a month for salt therapy, facials and/or massages. From the moment I enter the door to the time I leave, I feel pampered and relaxed. This spa has and a knowledgeable staff who are friendly and cater to your every need. I know from the time when I put on my robe and enter the common room, I’m going to be able to put the world outside those doors on hold and enjoy my spa experience. I had a wonderful salt session at Pura Vida on Thursday. It’s so relaxing to enter into the “cave”, settle into the zero gravity chairs and just chill. I can see positive results with controlling my breathing and asthma. I enjoy visiting the salt spa twice a month as part of my membership. The salt session was preceded by a great HydraFacial by Melissa. The facial was gentle but thorough and my skin was radiant when she finished. She is very professional but also friendly during the procedure. I have seen positive results from these facials since I’ve started getting them in February. Can’t say enough positive things about my experiences at a Pura Vida!" - Jo Ann J. More

5.0
Review from BG  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 05, 2019

I can’t tell you how fortunate I feel to have a high grade salt therapy room so close to where I live. I had chronic sinus infections and multiple rounds of antibiotics until I made a decision to stop treating with antibiotics and seek more holistic therapies, which led me to the salt therapy. I can’t express how much it has helped me break the cycle of infections. And, the time spent breathing and relaxing is definitely a much needed benefit. I also have to express how much I appreciate Melissa. The facials and lymphatic treatment has given me great results, not to mention she made delivered me some ginger tea to sip on in my last salt session. The whole experience from the time I enter is top notch. I’ve was given a gift of the Ponte Vedra Spa, you rank higher for me. The personal attention and caring staff make me feel very blessed. I just wanted to share with you I’m so happy you are in Fleming Island and if there is anything I can do to help you, please let me know. Thanks again, Belinda More

5.0
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 18, 2018

This was like a two hour vacay!!! Best day I've had in a long time. Amazing spa, salt room, wine, Jimmy Buffet music...not to mention great company!!! More

5.0
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 18, 2018

I had the best time w/ my friend at Pura Vida Spa today. The Salt Room is amazing. The most relaxation I've had in a while. Thank you Julie and your wonderful staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

Try the salt room, awesome experience! Super chic decor which sets a relaxed spa mood. Will be back. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.