Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Massages Procedures Near Fleming Island, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa.

Filter146 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2020

Judy did a wonderful job with my massage. She was very knowledgeable, and professional. I also liked the atmosphere at the spa, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The space was also very clean and well laid out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 14, 2020

Massage with stretching and hot stones! Awesomeness squared! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

Judy did a great job! Very professional and everything is very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

I visited Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa on August 6th. I had the Signature Massage and it was absolutely fantastic! Thank you so much Judy you are the best. I have had many massages and this far better than all the rest. What a great relaxing place to visit! Can't wait to go back ! My husband had the vitamin infusion and he felt great! Anyone looking for a great Spa with a great professional staff and a beautiful place to relax and get pampered stop in to see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

Very relaxing! Kayla was amazing and knowledgeable. Recommend for anyone looking for a facial or massage! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

It was my husband and I’s first visit to Pura Vida and we had the best experience! They were very friendly and welcoming when we arrived! Also massage therapist Judy was amazing! Very professional and listened to me. I left feeling less pain then when I came in! Thank you Judy!! Thank you Pura Vida staff for making our spa experience amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

My wife and I scheduled last minute services here on a Thursday evening as a quick little getaway. Everything about our experience was exactly what we were hoping for..quiet, relaxing, enveloping and reinvigorating. Judy was my massage therapist and did an amazing job with my hot stone massage. Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

I’ve been a spa member here for about two years now. Julie always makes sure she has top-notch staff to serve you, and the Salt Therapy Room is the best around! I usually go in for a hydrafacial, but have also had massages there. Definitely recommend trying them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2020

My experience was very relaxing and beneficial. Judy did a wonderful massage. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2020

My first time getting a hydra facial and WOW. I am so surprised about how much smoother and clearer my skin is! The staff was super kind to me and the service had no wait with my appointment. I loved how the person who did my facial was explaining the whole process for me. First they did an assessment of my skin with taking photos of the bacteria that there was under my top layer. Boy was I surprised at how much bacteria they was. They recommended the high intensity hydra facial which took about thirty minutes. First they cleaned my face, then steamed it and then applied a sucking type of device that cleaned and pulled all of my gunk and pores from my skin. It did tingle but it was a good tingle. The only place where they tried to put the device on my skin that didn’t work was my forehead because of my nerves the pressure was too strong. But my forehead wasn’t an area where I had acne. Mostly on my cheeks. After that, she recommended some products for my skin that I did buy and I have been using. They work FANTASTICALLY. She also told me to cut milk and dairy as much as possible due to the hormonal acne that I was having. So I did. Now to Oat milk and Coconut milk yogurt both Chobani that I LOVE. After the facial she showed me a mirror in a bright room and wow my acne scars have reduced dramatically and my skin has never been so smooth and clear. Next month I will definitely go back to this magical place. It also has massages and waxing if you’re interested in doing that. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

I took my wife to Pura Vida Mind and Body Spa for her birthday today. I scheduled our massages a week in advance, and asked for a couples massage. Unfortunately, they were unable to do a couples massage at the time that I needed, so I was offered a free salt session for my wife and I both, to follow our massages. I scheduled the massages to include hot salt stones, to help with inflammation, and my wife would get a discounted massage because it was her birthday. To my surprise, neither one of us received the salt stones. When I checked out, the lady helping us confirmed that we were supposed to get the hot salt stones, and that we would not be charged for the stones, since we didn't receive them. We were accidentally charged for the salt room, which the lady gladly removed from my bill, however, she kept my wife's massage at full price, and when I asked about it, she said that she couldn't add the discount with the free salt session. I feel like I was told one thing and shown another on my bill, and no effort was made to make the situation right. Even a small gesture, such as a complimentary service on our next visit would have been a nice offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I had an amazing experience here. I had a hydrafacial, salt therapy, and a massage. My skin has never looked better and I left feeling totally relaxed! 10/10 recommend Pura Vida for your spa day needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I absolutely love the spa day package here! Facial, massage, salt room and charcuterie board! We brought in the makings for mimosas and had a very relaxing girls day.I highly recommend if you are needing a break from all of this craziness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Had a Sports Massage for the first time w/Erica!! And she was amazing, such an Awesome and Caring lady. The massage stretched every inch of my body and I will definitely schedule again. Erica is GREAT! I went home and slept for 3 hours afterwards I was So Relaxed. 😊😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

The women here are amazing! They helped me get in before I moved to gey one last massage even when they were full. The women there are professional, helpful, amazing women. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

My first experience with Pura Vida Spa has been the purchase of a series of three IPL treatments. I am two treatments in and so far, I've had a very pleasant experience....very professional staff, beautiful surroundings, and have received excellent care and treatment during each of my two sessions thus far. I am looking forward to my third IPL next month and plan to schedule a facial and massage in the near future. Very pleased so far and looking forward to a long-term relationship with Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

This spa is amazing. The salt room is a relaxing and tranquil room for meditation. The salt is great for my skin and sinuses. Erica's messages have really helped with some of my medical issues. I would recommend this spa to anyone. The staff is kind and helpful. The experience is enjoyable and I can't wait for my next appointment. Thank ya'll More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

I absolutely recommend Pura Vida! I have numerous services from the Hydro-facial, Massage, and even my moms facial for Mothers Day. The atmosphere is warm and inviting from the moment you walk in. Staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. Every month I can't wait to return to relax and unwind. It's my little retreat treat for myself. You won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

One of the best massages I have ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

I personally have never been but I recently purchased a gift card for my sister who has been a customer for quite some time. The owner emailed me back quickly when I had a question about transferring the gift card to her name; very responsive! My sister loves going here and they are very professional during massages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Great customer service and amazing massages! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

A real gem in Fleming Island-the absolute best massage I’ve ever gotten. I love relaxing afterwards in the lounge. The staff is kind & knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have been going here for 2 years now and it is amazing! The staff is super friendly and most importantly the massages are THE best. Super relaxing and my family and I love this place. 11/10 would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

The staff was super friendly and pleasant to deal with. Super clean and bright office. Great services offered. My massage was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Pura Vida is great! I highly recommend to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy a massage. The staff is always friendly and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Pure Vida Body and Mind Spa is absolutely wonderful! I went after having a double mastectomy and my massage was PERFECT!!! She made sure I was comfortable, made sure I didn't put pressure on my chest, and was able to get rid of a migraine I had been battling for almost two weeks. This place is AMAZING!!! If you haven't been... GOOOO! Like right now... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa was such an amazing experience for me. I had the best spa day with them. Erika did such an amazing job with my massage. Definitely recommend them. My signature facial was so relaxing and I enjoyed it so much. I felt so relaxed and so happy after my spa visit. The salt cave was amazing! Try them out you won’t regret it. The snack foods were so delicious!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I have had several massages at Pura Vida. Every time they are professional and kind. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I had a facial treatment and it was wonderful , I then had a massage wowww,! Then you can go to the salt room to relax as long as you like. It was a wonderful day and I highly recommend it. People are so helpful and nice. Go, go. Make an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I really can’t say enough great things about Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa!! Its a unique medical spa with trained, experienced professionals. Their knowledge and skills, excellent customer service, beautiful and restful environment-all create a wonderful experience there! I actually drive 200 miles one way to use their services! Their offerings are the latest in technology like radio frequency Microneedling-the only provider for this service in a 200+ mile radius, pink salt therapy, massages, facials, injectables, laser therapy, and more. Truly THE place to be! Im heading there this week! You should too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

The salt room, facial, and massage at Pura Vida were the best I have experienced! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

They are very friendly and I enjoyed going to thr salt treatment. You just sit in a room that is relaxing and the salt air mists around you. I usually fall asleep. I bring my son and he enjoys waiting in the waiting toom in there recliner chairs, he falls asleep as well. The best messages you will ever experience. Great place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I’ve had massages and salt therapy sessions at Pura Vida and both have been amazing! The spa itself is a beautiful space with a tranquil atmosphere, and the staff are always warm and friendly. Hearing me go on about how wonderful my first few visits were, my husband even decided to go with me... he’s been several times now and loves it, too! I’m looking forward to trying a hydro-facial next and I have no doubt it won’t be the last. Definitely recommend PVBM Spa if you’re looking for a special self-care treat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I love the hydro facial. The staff at Pura Vida is always so nice! The salt room does wonders for my breathing! My husband and I both really enjoy the massages. We are so glad Fleming Island has a luxurious spa! ❤️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Love Pura Vida! It’s the most relaxing atmosphere. I’ve had both hydro facials and massage, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

My husband purchased a gift card for me for my birthday. I was able to schedule a massage. It was wonderful!!!! I upgraded with hot stones and aromatherapy. The atmosphere is relaxing. I hope to return soon for a facial and a visit to the salt room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

The staff is super nice. I had a facial and a massage there. The woman who gave me a massage did a fantastic job, I was sad to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

I love coming to Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa! The staff are all so lovely and welcoming. They truly make the experience so wonderful. I love to get the Hydrafacial and massages. The salt cave is such a unique experience. When I leave there I feel refreshed, pampered, and relaxed. I always recommend them to friends and family looking for a new spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dreaming about getting another spa massage and relaxing in the salt spa with my girlies again. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2020

Great experience for only being my 2nd visit! This time I got an amazing facial with Melissa and a very relaxing massage with Judy. I also enjoyed the salt therapy and will definitely come again! Thanks to Jules for tying up the lose ends!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2020

Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa was such an amazing experience for me. I had the best spa day with them. Erika did such an amazing job with my massage. Definitely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2020

Just left Pura Vida spa. Saw judy there for a 80 minute sports message, she will hencefore be known as "hands of bliss". Atmosphere is highly relaxing, staff is superb and friendly. Should make "Message Envy" envious. Make this your first stop after being on lockdown and let the stress slip away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2020

My experience was wonderful. It’s very clean. Friendly staff. My massage therapist was absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend visiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2020

Had a great experience here. Nice relaxing massage followed by relaxing in the Salt room. Very clean place, and friendly staff. We will be back. Thank you Pura Vida Spa Fleming Island!! 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

Great experience! They are very professional and welcoming. Judy was my massage therapist and she did a great job, I suffer from back pain and she was able to relieve a lot of the tension in my neck and back. Will definitely be visiting again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

I have been going to Pura Vida for several months, and I highly recommend it to everyone. If you are looking for a great massage therapist, request Erica. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2020

I had my monthly massage from Erika tonight and wow!! This time I added the Himalayan Hot Salt Massage enhancement... amazing. This was by far the best message and I plan to add this enhancement more often. The hot stones made me feel so relaxed, helped my muscles tremendously, relieved soreness and stress. I’m so happy I have this amazing spa so close to home- literally heaven! The girls here are so sweet and Erika is awesome every visit! Love this place! You will not regret the Himalayan Hot Salt stones added to your massage! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Feb 03, 2020

I had my monthly massage from Erika tonight and wow!! This time I added the Himalayan Hot Salt Massage enhancement... amazing. This was by far the best message and I plan to add this enhancement... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2020

I had my monthly massage from Erika tonight and wow!! This time I added the Himalayan Hot Salt Massage enhancement... amazing. This was by far the best message and I plan to add this enhancement more often. The hot stones made me feel so relaxed, helped my muscles tremendously, relieved soreness and stress. I'm so happy I have this amazing spa so close to home- literally heaven! The girls here are so sweet and Erika is awesome every visit! Love this place! You will not regret the Himalayan Hot Salt stones added to your massage! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

Courteous welcome...wonderful massage and conversation. Lori gets 5-stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2020

Erica is amazing. I had been having shoulder pain when a friend suggested a massage at Pura Vida. After the first massage by Erica the pain was almost completely gone. What to me was even better was the pain free range of motion I regained. Does wonders for my Yoga practice and golf game! Thanks Erica! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2020

Erica is amazing. I had been having shoulder pain when a friend suggested a massage at Pura Vida. After the first massage by Erica the pain was almost completely gone. What to me was even better was the pain free range of motion I regained. Does wonders for my Yoga practice and golf game! Thanks Erica! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2020

I got a massage from Erika, she was amazing. Being a naturally tense person, she helped me to relax and enjoy a massage for the first time in a long time! Thank you Erika, I will be back!;-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Pro: Overall, I enjoyed my first visit to this particular spa! My masseuse was Erica and she was absolutely fantastic, I 100% plan on returning to visit her again. I haven't felt this relaxed in years! Con: Upon entering the spa (signage at the first entrance downstairs would be great) the welcome I received didn't feel as warm as the elderly woman who arrived after me and seemed to be a regular customer. However, the women who helped me towards the end was warm and helpful. I wish there was a clearer explanation of what I was getting done and how to navigate the space after arrival. I didn't realize the salt room would be so intense, as the micro particles caught me off guard initially, yet was still enjoyable. Lastly, I could hear the banter from the women at the front counter during my massage, which didn't bother me but it could potentially bother others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

What a very nice place, easy to use. They squeezed me in after a long flight back home. Very clean and relaxing. Erika, massage therapist, did a great job. Julie was super helpful checking out and helped with another gift card for my wife! Will be coming back here very soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2019

I have been going to Pura Vida for almost a year now and I love it!  The environment is so  relaxing and calming. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the hydro facials from Melissa. She is great!  My skin always feels so moisturized and smooth. I have also had a great massage there. I enjoy the salt room after my session also. It’s peaceful and relaxing  and seems to just make you feel good all over. I would highly recommend Pura Vida if you are looking for a spa that is high quality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 04, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed my first massage experience with Lori today! The entire staff were quite pleasant and professional. I'll definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed my first massage experience with Lori today!  The entire staff were quite pleasant and professional.    I'll definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2019

This place is amazing and so relaxing! The ladies that work here are super sweet. I spent 3 hours here today and didn't want to leave! I am so happy this is 10 minutes from my house! Can't wait to go back next month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2019

Erica was amazing today! Both my husband and I had an amazing experience! Julie was amazing when booking our appt and pretty sure she is an owner! But treated us as royalty!! Thank you PuraVida for a fabulous experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

PuraVida spa in Fleming Island will not disappoint you. From the moment I called to make an appt to the salt therapy room I was floored by the service. My husband and I had Erica for our massages! She was personable and amazing! Best morning Of 2019! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Beautiful facility with very pleasant staff. Had a wonderful massage and salt therapy and left feeling extremely relaxed. I recommend you give them a try if you are feeling any holiday stress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Just had my first massage w/ Ericka and it was amazing! Just the right amount of pressure and very relaxing! Love the entire atmosphere and everyone is so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be a returning client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2019

This was the spa day I never knew I needed. Everything was perfect. I had so much stress and tension on my shoulders and neck but it was all released by amazing hands. The salt cave was a first for me and definitely an experience. Dressing and lounge rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. I made a return appointment before my visit ended and receive a great discount on my next massage. I can’t wait to bring my sister from out of town here for some much needed girl time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa! My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!! Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now. Front desk staff was wonderful too!! Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2019

Make the best day out a raining and windy day, thanks to the wonderful staff at Pura Vida Spa!My wife and and I when there for a 3 hours relaxation time to celebrate our 31 Years of marriage!!Massages therapy and facial were excellent, thank you to Erika and our facial therapists, sorry forget her name now.Front desk staff was wonderful too!!Will recommend this facility without hesitation for a great relaxing day!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Pura Vida is wonderful!! The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing and the staff is amazing! I have had a facial with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and kind. Ericka did my massage and she really listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me one of the best massages I have ever had. And the salt cave is such a nice finishing touch to any service. I would highly recommend coming here and experiencing some pampering! Just what Fleming Island needed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2019

The salt cave was wonderful! The staff was wonderful and very helpful throughout my massage and facial experience. Highly recommended for these three services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

First time ever getting a massage and salt cave. It was AMAZING. Lori did great on the massage and everyone here is super friendly and makes you feel comfortable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from JJ  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 07, 2019

"I have a monthly membership at a Pura Vida. I enjoy going there twice a month for salt therapy, facials and/or massages. From the moment I enter the door to the time I leave, I feel pampered and relaxed. This spa has and a knowledgeable staff who are friendly and cater to your every need. I know from the time when I put on my robe and enter the common room, I’m going to be able to put the world outside those doors on hold and enjoy my spa experience. I had a wonderful salt session at Pura Vida on Thursday. It’s so relaxing to enter into the “cave”, settle into the zero gravity chairs and just chill. I can see positive results with controlling my breathing and asthma. I enjoy visiting the salt spa twice a month as part of my membership. The salt session was preceded by a great HydraFacial by Melissa. The facial was gentle but thorough and my skin was radiant when she finished. She is very professional but also friendly during the procedure. I have seen positive results from these facials since I’ve started getting them in February. Can’t say enough positive things about my experiences at a Pura Vida!" - Jo Ann J. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 29, 2019

This was my first visit to this spa. I received a gift card for my birthday and finally put it to use. They provided a changing room with my own locker for my things. I received a grapefruit sugar... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Amazing visit from the start when I walked in the door great customer service. I did the Salt Cave and a signature massage on Saturday 8/17/2019. I Erika did an amazing job on my massage and I was so relaxed and everyone made me feel very comfortable. I will be back and will high recommend to all my family and friends. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2019

Such a wonderful facility and so personal! I has the best massage from someone who understands the body and life! Beautiful facility so tranquil!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Lori did a fabulous job! I told her my concern and the issues that I want her to work on and she did awesome! The salt therapy room is a must try !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 29, 2019

What a gorgeous spa with super friendly staff!! I went in for a birthday celebration and everything was perfect!! The salt room was amazing and I had the best chair massage with Erika!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2019

Such a wonderful facility and so personal! I has the best massage from someone who understands the body and life! Beautiful facility so tranquil!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

Had a relaxing aromatherapy massage with Lori and would recommend her to anyone looking for a relaxing massage. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 17, 2019

Best massage I've ever had by Lori White! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

Lori White did an awesome massage and I would highly recommend her to anyone interested in getting a massage. She listens carefully to areas of focus and delivers. The whole environment at Pura Vida is relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2019

Had an amazing massage with Lori. I would recommend her all day long. Can’t wait for my next appointment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2019

I recently had a massage by Lisa and it was wonderful! Completely relaxing and really helped relieve my muscle tension- and I have a LOT of knots so that is not easy to do! The front desk staff were also very welcoming. I would give 5 stars but I really enjoy talking to massage therapists after a service and asking questions and unfortunately didn’t see her anywhere once the massage ended. Not sure if it was due to a tight schedule or what, but regardless I can’t wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2019

Today was my second visit with a group of girls and we all loved our time here. Erica did a wonderful massage and checked to make sure the pressure was perfect. The salt room is simply amazing and a wonderful add on to the massage. I highly recommend them. We will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 21, 2019

Today was my second visit with a group of girls and we all loved our time here. Erica did a wonderful massage and checked to make sure the pressure was perfect. The salt room is simply amazing and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2019

Incredible experience from the moment I walked in. I received a fabulous massage from Erika and afterwards relaxed in the Himalayan Salt room. looking forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

Everyone was very accommodating and friendly! Went for a salt therapy session and signature massage and felt completely relaxed after. You don’t realize how much tension your body holds until after a good massage and Erika was wonderful at figuring out my trouble areas and helping get the knots out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2019

Pura Vida did a great job working with us to get our staff together for a little relaxation. We thank them for all their work and accommodations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2019

The most outstanding massage! And so many more options! Beautiful spa, I would recommend most highly to anyone! Carissa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 15, 2019

I had an amazing prenatal massage by Erika P!! She was interested in my preferences and very professional, while still bringing a sense of calm and comfort. She also did a great job with focusing on the areas that needed more relief or attention! Thanks again Erika! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2019

Guys treat your girl to this! My husband totally just won absolutely best hubby status by sending me here for the day. It’s amazing. The atmosphere is incredibly calming with serene music, salt lamps,and super comfy lounging areas. Everything was absolutely perfect from start to finish! All the girls were super accommodating and so sweet. Pura Vida is 5 Star all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2019

I had a wonderful massage today from Lori she delivered great pressure paid attention to the area's that needed extra work I would definitely go back you did an awesome job Lori?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman! I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Great massage from Erika! She paid close attention to my neck and shoulders and gave great advice to keep them from getting so tight. I enjoyed the Salt Cave too, so relaxing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Wonderful spa day with my girls. Wine and snacks in between a great massage by Erika and a rejuvenating hydro facial by Melissa. Our experience ended with a session in the salt room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Wonderful spa day with my girls. Wine and snacks in between a great massage by Erika and a rejuvenating hydro facial by Melissa. Our experience ended with a session in the salt room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

I had the best experience today at Pura Vida! Started with a massage from Erika, then enjoyed some salt therapy, and ended with a facial from Amanda. Everything was perfect! I walked out of there feeling like I was walking on clouds. Everyone was super friendly and knowledgeable about what they were doing. The environment was so relaxing and perfect. I will DEFINITELY be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

A major thank you to Julie Davis for accommodating myself and my 6 favorite girls for my sisters bachelorette party. It was the most amazing experience. The staff is amazing and so accommodating and tries to make sure everyone has a great time! Another thank you to Erika P for giving us the most incredible massages we’ve ever had! Definitely recommend going to see her for everything! Pura Vida rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

Thank you so much Julie Davis for having us ladies and accommodating our needs and to Erika for giving us the best massage! We had a blast!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

Just had a friend’s bachelorette here today and had a GREAT experience!! Erika gave such a good massage and we loved the salt room!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Had a 2 hr massage and it was wonderful! The first of many more! Everyone is super friendly and the overall atmosphere is relaxing. Would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 26, 2018

I've been going to Pura Vida now for almost a year. The minute you step into their spa, it's relaxing . . . From their salt room to their facials and more, I LOVE my time here with the staff. One of my best gifts from Christmas this year was a gift certificate to the spa! I really need a massage and a good hydrafacial after the holiday craziness! I can't wait to be back. <3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 25, 2018

Enjoying my girls before a day of wedding venue looking! Kate Lynn Allison Hawkins Gigi Diaz-Ziolko Floya Hawkins...thank you to all at the office and professional persons for a magical experience. Julie, the owner, Ericka, the masseuse, Amanda and the other esthetician...thank you for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

In town for a short time i decided to treat myself to some pampering. I found this gorgeous spa online and the other reviews are true! I had a prenatal massage and loved every minute of it! The whole staff was amazing, kind and helpful. The whole experience was a dream! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2018

Erika Pfeiffer did my prenatal massage and it was marvelous! Just what this tired Momma needed... I highly recommend her services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

Amanda the aesthetician gave me a great facial and was very knowledgeable about my skin. She also sent me away with a few samples to try to enhance my skin. Erika the massage therapist was wonderful and put me to sleep multiple times even though I tried my hardest to stay awake. It was a great experience all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2018

I got the the Pure Restore package (4 hours) that included an 80 minute massage,  facial and Salt therapy room. And let me just say everything was amazing! This place is aesthetically pleasing. The Service was excellent. I had the most relaxing day in ages thanks to them. I will definitely be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 15, 2018

I got the the Pure Restore package (4 hours) that included an 80 minute massage, facial and Salt therapy room. And let me just say everything was amazing! This place is aesthetically pleasing.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2018

This was my return visit, and it didn't disappoint. I'm such a fan. Melissa Dawn is such a pro, and very informative. Visited with my Mom for facials and was treated like royalty - again. Thank you. Considering what my next move is - massage, yoga, moving in? ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2018

I visited the Spa this past week. The place is amazing.  The Staff was awesome.  I'm so glad that you guys are located in Fleming Island and close to my neighborhood.  I booked my massage experience with Erika.  She's awesome and very experienced.  I was so pleased and satisfied with my Spa experience that I became a member the same day.  You guys are a great addition to fleming island.  Can't wait for next appt. Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 29, 2018

I visited the Spa this past week. The place is amazing. The Staff was awesome. I'm so glad that you guys are located in Fleming Island and close to my neighborhood. I booked my massage... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2018

I visited the Spa this past week. The place is amazing.  The Staff was awesome.  I’m so glad that you guys are located in Fleming Island and close to my neighborhood.  I booked my massage experience with Erika.  She’s awesome and very experienced.  I was so pleased and satisfied with my Spa experience that I became a member the same day.  You guys are a great addition to fleming island.  Can’t wait for next appt. Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2018

Erica is absolutely amazing! I will definitely be coming back for a salt session. So glad I found a close, and affordable place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2018

Had a massage with Erika. She was fantastic. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2018

I just spent my birthday here and loved it! Kathy was very accommodating. I had an amazing hydrafacial with Melissa followed by massage with Erika who was very responsive and worked out the kinks in my neck. Ending with relaxation in the salt room. Did I mention the interior is absolutely beautiful. Also the perfect temperature not too cold. I'm considering a membership and I don't usually treat myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2018

I just spent my birthday here and loved it! Kathy was very accommodating. I had an amazing hydrafacial with Melissa followed by massage with Erika who was very responsive and worked out the kinks in my neck. Ending with relaxation in the salt room. Did I mention the interior is absolutely beautiful. Also the perfect temperature not too cold. I'm considering a membership and I don't usually treat myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2018

Ericka was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Erika she is so awesome great massage and atmosphere and great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Erika she is so awesome great massage and atmosphere and great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2018

I received a gift certificate to Pura Vida. I finally had the time to try it. I had a hot stone massage with Erika who was absolutely wonderful! The spa was very clean and inviting. Would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2018

I received a gift certificate to Pura Vida. I finally had the time to try it. I had a hot stone massage with Erika who was absolutely wonderful! The spa was very clean and inviting. Would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2018

Erika has been my massage therapist for awhile now, and I followed her over to Pura Vida. Today’s session was nothing short of remarkable. She has a vast knowledge of how to work out the soreness and stiffness, and takes great pride in her work. I recommend checking it out. The facilities are also amazing, as today was my first time experiencing Pura Vida. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

I wish there were 10 ?- y’all are fabulous. Erika - my massage was wonderful. Melissa - my skin feels fabulous (fantastical facial). The Salt Session was a unique experience and I can visit the Salt Room again. Thank you to each of you for providing a relaxing afternoon for Tanya n I! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2018

I’m so excited that we finally have a spa on “the Island.” The facials and massages are amazing and the facility is beautiful and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2018

I’m so excited that we finally have a spa on “the Island.” The facials and massages are amazing and the facility is beautiful and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

I had my first session with Erica for a 90 min massage. She sure knows her stuff ! I suffer with neck / back issues and she was interested in meeting all of my needs for future visits . I have another appointment scheduled with her in two weeks ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk,… More to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I’m so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I’m really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika’s hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother’s Day my son’s bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy session. I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt. Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika . She is absolutely wonderfu...l. Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options. The massage was one of the best I’ve had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to. The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless. I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother’s Day my son’s bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy session. I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt. Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika . She is absolutely wonderfu...l. Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options. The massage was one of the best I’ve had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to. The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless. I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother’s Day my son’s bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy… More session. I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt. Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika . She is absolutely wonderful. Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options. The massage was one of the best I’ve had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to. The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless. I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother’s Day my son’s bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy session. I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt. Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika . She is absolutely wonderful. Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options. The massage was one of the best I’ve had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to. The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless. I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother's Day my son's bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy session.  I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt.  Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika.  She is absolutely wonderful.  Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options.  The massage was one of the best I've had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to.  The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless.  I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2018

Great experience from booking the appointment to being greeted once at the spa. Nice atmosphere and decor. Erika was my massage therapist and she was excellent; very professional, polite and got my back..... no pun intended! She exceeded my expectations since this was my first appointment with her. I enjoyed my massage session and benefited from it right away. Erika was able to understand my needs and customized the massage based on my requests. I will gladly return and request to have another session with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Julie, Pura Vida’s owner, has certainly created a wonderful place to escape right here in Fleming Island. The staff is so friendly and spa is absolutely beautiful! I have only visited twice and feel at complete ease. The treatment rooms are cozy and clean and there is also a great space for gathering, which is used for health workshops and converted to a yoga studio on certain nights. Had an amazing massage from Erika! She was very attentive and listened to my needs. I have also enjoyed the salt room twice and can say it has noticeably helped my sinuses. Allergy sufferers take note! Sitting in that room for 30 minutes has done wonders and the best part is that it is relaxing too. I will definitely be returning soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

I absolutely loved my massage today! Erika was amazing and really knew her stuff! I didn't need to tell her much and it's like she already knew what to do to untie all of the ridiculous knots I had all in my shoulders and back. Instant stress relief and so relaxing. Loved it and definitely need to come back soon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman!I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 29, 2018

Great massage really targeted the areas I pointed out. Felt much better after the massage than when I walked in the door. I highly recommend Pura Vida. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2018

Michiko gave both my husband and me a wonderful massage!! We both like different pressure, and she was able to accommodate both of us amazingly. This spa is beautifully decorated, very relaxing, and we had a great experience! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

If you are looking for a great new spa to go to, check out Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa in Fleming Island. You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - the staff is great! You can tell right away everyone involved bringing this space to life really took time to make it something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They do not accept tips, so don't take offense if they turn you down... it's not personal. There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase from natural soaps and skin care to bath salts, candles, and other pretty items. There is a salt room, treatment rooms (i.e. laser & massage), and a lounging area. I was very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live near Gate Pkwy/JTB, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. And I am sure you can imagine, there are many spas around me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times around rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Today was my first visit to Pura Vida. I had an 80 minute massage with Michiko. She did an amazing job. I received this as a gift for my wife for Valentine’s Day. I could not have been more pleased. The staff was friendly and professional. The spa area was private and comfortable. Michiko is very skilled and provided an excellent massage. I look forward to future visits at the spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2017

The staff was super friendly and the office is gorgeous.  Had the HydraFacial treatment with Cynthia and it was amazing!  My skin looked like it was glowing when I left and felt so soft and smooth. She also did a lip plumper treatment and the results were immediate!  I will definitely be back for another.  I also found out Cynthia is also a licensed massage therapist.  Next visit might just be for both things. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.