Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Paramedical Aesthetician Amanda Isaacs

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa. 

Filter52 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Amanda is fantastic and so knowledgeable. The hydra facial did wonders for my skin. She also corrected some problem areas. I will definitely be returning regularly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2019

Amanda gave me a dermaplaning, followed by a hydrafacial. It was awesome! She's very knowledgeable, and the spa itself was beautiful. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 03, 2019

Amanda is so knowledgeable, professional and also friendly. She explains what she is doing and what to expect from the outcome of the service received. I highly recommend Pura Vida Spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2019

Amanda did an amazing job on my facial! My skin feels so good and she recommended lots of great things to help me care for my skin, already booked my next one with her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

I had the best experience today at Pura Vida! Started with a massage from Erika, then enjoyed some salt therapy, and ended with a facial from Amanda. Everything was perfect! I walked out of there feeling like I was walking on clouds. Everyone was super friendly and knowledgeable about what they were doing. The environment was so relaxing and perfect. I will DEFINITELY be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2019

Amanda has transform my appearance! After 3 IpL treatment, my brown and red spots have virtually vanished! Amanda, appears to be extremely trained, and very passionate about her practice. Don't hesitate to schedule a conversation. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2019

Amanda did an amazing hydrofacial on me this evening and it was amazing! She is so knowledgeable and immediately felt comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 25, 2018

Enjoying my girls before a day of wedding venue looking! Kate Lynn Allison Hawkins Gigi Diaz-Ziolko Floya Hawkins...thank you to all at the office and professional persons for a magical experience. Julie, the owner, Ericka, the masseuse, Amanda and the other esthetician...thank you for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2018

Relaxing environment the moment you walk in, The staff is amazing, & so attentive. Amanda has removed 2 of my tattoos so far & she makes it just about painless! So gentle & so comfortable to be around. 5 stars is not enough for this med spa !! -(Sydney floyd) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

Amanda the aesthetician gave me a great facial and was very knowledgeable about my skin. She also sent me away with a few samples to try to enhance my skin. Erika the massage therapist was wonderful and put me to sleep multiple times even though I tried my hardest to stay awake. It was a great experience all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

Bought a package of 5 Pico Genesis laser treatments, and most of the brown spots and freckles are gone! It’s really amazing, took years off my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

Bought a package of 5 Pico Genesis laser treatments, and most of the brown spots and freckles are gone! It’s really amazing, took years off my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2018

I had the pleasure of visiting the spa today for the first time. This is a beautiful space! So glad to finally have something like this close by. Amanda was my esthetician. She was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and delightful. She evaluated my skin, discussed my options, listened to my concerns, and made recommendations based on our discussion. I highly recommend this spa and Amanda, the esthetician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2018

I had the pleasure of visiting the spa today for the first time. This is a beautiful space! So glad to finally have something like this close by. Amanda was my esthetician. She was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and delightful. She evaluated my skin, discussed my options, listened to my concerns, and made recommendations based on our discussion. I highly recommend this spa and Amanda, the esthetician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 23, 2018

I had the pleasure of visiting the spa today for the first time. This is a beautiful space! So glad to finally have something like this close by. Amanda was my esthetician. She was extremely... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2018

If you have not treated yourself to Pura Vida you should. Beautiful spa and very knowledgeable staff with all services you could ask for!! Love it. ?? Had another hydro facial with Amanda , she is great.. she recommended just the right products from their line and I am very happy with my results from the facial and her knowledge of what my skin needs. !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2018

Amanda is amazing! I just had my second I'll treatment and am thrilled with the results. When you go for treatment, ask for Amanda!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Amanda is amazing! Just had my second IPL treatment and am thrilled with the results! When you go for treatment, ask for Amanda! She is awesome!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2018

I was interested in a new procedure called Renuvian and Dr.Wallace was 1 if the only 2 doctors in the area who does it. I consulted with both of them. I chose Dr. Wallace not just because he has more experience doing it but also becouse he was so thorough during his consultation. I actually ended up having 3 consultations becouse I had new questions arise. I offered to pay for additional consultation & his office declined and he took just as much time w/ me on my final consult as he did on my first. I did do the Renuvian procedure w/ Dr.Wallace. The procedure itself wasn't very painful. The most painful aspect is probably looking at yourself in the mirror for awhile, lol since it's a skin resurfacing procedure. But I was prepared for that since Dr.Wallace was very candid about what to expect. My healing process has taken longer(prolonged redness) so I have been frustrated at times. Dr.Wallace & his entire staff, especially Stacy have been very supportive & understanding. I truly appreciate their post procedure care. They did everything possible to get my healing process moving along. Dr. Wallace even sent me over to the Pura Vida Spa to meet with Amanda the esthetician there. She made recommendations for my skin ( including products)  that have made a tremendous difference. I am 4 most post procedure and am excited about my results. The lifting & tightening, especially around my eyes is exactly what I was hoping for. Dr. Wallace awesome and really cares about his patients!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2018

Yesterday was my first visit at this spa and I will be a return customer!  Everything was top top notch from the reception area to the rest rooms!  Amanda did my facial...and she is exceptional at her craft. She was extremely pleasant, professional, and knowledgeable about skin care.  I have had facials before but this was by far the best.  Thank you Amanda!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2018

Had my 2nd ViVaca RF Microneedling treatment with Amanda yesterday and I am already loving the results! The best part was seeing the B&A phots from my first procedure. Amazing progress! Thank you Julie Davis, Amanda Isaacs, and the entire Pura Vida team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2018

I had a Hydrafacial performed by Amanda. My skin feels amazing! Amanda was very knowledgeable and was full of tips to keep my skin in great shape. The spa is beautiful and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had a hydrafacial performed by Amanda and it was amazing. Amanda is beyond knowledgeable in all aspects of skin conditions. I have been to several dermatologists and aestheticians regarding my melasma and she was the first who truly knew the condition and how to treat it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had a hydrafacial performed by Amanda and it was amazing. Amanda is beyond knowledgeable in all aspects of skin conditions. I have been to several dermatologists and aestheticians regarding my melasma and she was the first who truly knew the condition and how to treat it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2018

I just got home from a most wonderful and relaxing spa experience at puravida. The hydra facial made my skin feel very nice and rejuvenated and the salt room session was most relaxing. Thank you Julie and Amanda for a great experience. The mimosas and chocolate covered strawberries added such a special touch, not to mention leaving with flowers and a great smelling soap. Thank you again! Ladies, go treat yourselves. You will not regret a pampering session at pura vida spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2018

Amanda knows her stuff... I cannot even describe her attention to detail, perfectionism, and such care she puts into the health of your skin. I’ve seen her motivation and dedication to understanding every product and procedure done within this spa. She is amazing and I highly recommend her. She really cares and ensures your comfort and satisfaction with every visit. I’ve had 2 Pico Genesis treatments, Visia scanning and a micronutrient body sculpt from her and talk about a woman who wears many hats. Love love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman!I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2018

I visit Pura Vida for laser tattoo removal by Amanda Isaacs, and this place is simply amazing! All the staff are super polite and easygoing, and the entire place is flawlessly clean and extremely inviting...you won't want to leave! Amanda has been extremely easy to make arrangements with, and goes out of her way to make the experience of laser tattoo removal as bearable as possible. The process has helped me turn the page on old mistakes in my life and I would encourage ANYone interested in ridding your body of unwanted ink to contact her at Pura Vida! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Apr 06, 2018

I visit Pura Vida for laser tattoo removal by Amanda Isaacs, and this place is simply amazing! All the staff are super polite and easygoing, and the entire place is flawlessly clean and extremely... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

Absolutely beautiful spa and knowledgeable staff.  I've had a hydra facial and I'm having laser treatments done on some hyperpigmenation on my face.  Amanda knows her stuff and I'm looking forward to more treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2018

My skin feels amazing now! I saw Amanda for a hydro facial and she was very knowledgeable, made me feel comfortable and the results were amazing. Will definitely be back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2018

Couple days ago was my first visit to Pura Vida (Fleming island) and it was great!!! All the employees were very helpful and super friendly!!! From now on this will be my favorite spot to get my facials!!!! They offer many many other services that I will try soon!! This place is great.... thank you Amanda for you help. And April you ROCK girl ?? Thank you all!! And please call to make an appointmen... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2018

I will definitely be coming back and would highly recommend. The staff and especially Amanda are very friendly and most of all had the best advise and well informed. She picked out the best skin care product for me which im very very pleased with. I fell in love with the office and the knowledge that they have. ?would recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2018

I will definitely be coming back and would highly recommend. The staff and especially Amanda are very friendly and most of all had the best advise and well informed. She picked out the best skin care product for me which im very very pleased with. I fell in love with the office and the knowledge that they have. ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

If you are looking for a great new spa to go to, check out Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa in Fleming Island. You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - the staff is great! You can tell right away everyone involved bringing this space to life really took time to make it something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They do not accept tips, so don't take offense if they turn you down... it's not personal. There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase from natural soaps and skin care to bath salts, candles, and other pretty items. There is a salt room, treatment rooms (i.e. laser & massage), and a lounging area. I was very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live near Gate Pkwy/JTB, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. And I am sure you can imagine, there are many spas around me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times around rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2018

Pure Vida is a great place to get a little work done ? I met with Amanda about having my tattoos removed and it was quick and not painful. I had no pain and no blistering afterwards. I highly recommend Pure Vida and Amanda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2018

Great new spa! Very pretty and relaxing. Amanda is a smart choice for the team! You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - entire staff is great! Definitely something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They will turn down your tip offer if you try...its not personal...they just don't accept them :) There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase. There is a salt room..., treatment rooms, and a lounging area. I am very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live closer to JTB/Gate Pkwy, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. There are plenty of spas near me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times outside of rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2018

Great new spa! Very pretty and relaxing. Amanda is a smart choice for the team! You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - entire staff is great! Definitely something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They will turn down your tip offer if you try...its not personal...they just don't accept them :) There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase. There is a salt room..., treatment rooms, and a lounging area. I am very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live closer to JTB/Gate Pkwy, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. There are plenty of spas near me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times outside of rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2018

What a wonderful experience, Amanda was a complete joy! I saw her for a skin consultation and Hydra-facial. She spent so much time evaluating my skin, listening to me about my skin sensitivities and providing recommendations to help alleviate the problems I’ve been having. I found her very sincere and knowledgeable and felt she was more interested in helping me find the right solutions than selling me on services and products! I was very happy with the results of the Hydra-Facial. My skin feels amazing, and looks fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2018

What a wonderful experience, Amanda was a complete joy! I saw her for a skin consultation and Hydra-facial. She spent so much time evaluating my skin, listening to me about my skin sensitivities and providing recommendations to help alleviate the problems I’ve been having. I found her very sincere and knowledgeable and felt she was more interested in helping me find the right solutions than selling me on services and products! I was very happy with the results of the Hydra-Facial. My skin feels amazing, and looks fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

My first visit to Pura Vida. It is so tranquil once you’re in. Amanda is so sweet and informative. I am having two older tattoos removed via laser and in each step of the process she was comforting, it went by quickly! I recommend this location for your laser or spa treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2018

Amanda was wonderful and informative. I will definitely be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2018

I had my first nutrient sculpt with Amanda today- it was simply AMAZING. She is a great clinician- wonderfully skilled and just a fantastic demeanor. I did not know exactly what to expect with the sculpt but I was very pleased. This was just my first and I have had so much energy all afternoon. I am so excited about the wellness program they have planned for me! Loved it so much I got my husband a membership for Valentines Day. Can't wait for the official "Grand Opening" tomorrow! Thank you Amanda and Julie!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I've been to your new spa twice and on both occasions was greeted warmly and am impressed with the level of customer service. Julie, you have done an amazing job bringing your dream and vision into a reality. The space, the people, the services are awesome! Kathi was so helpful and Amanda very knowledgeable. And my salt therapy was rejuvenating! Can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I've been to your new spa twice and on both occasions was greeted warmly and am impressed with the level of customer service. Julie, you have done an amazing job bringing your dream and vision into a reality. The space, the people, the services are awesome! Kathi was so helpful and Amanda very knowledgeable. And my salt therapy was rejuvenating! Can't wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

What an amazing experience I had at Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa!!! The facility is state of the art and beautiful, the staff is genuinely happy that you are there, and go over the top to make it a one of a kind experience. I am excited to utilize my membership to the fullest. Thank you Amanda for the amazing Hydrafacial, and thank you Julie & Kathy for the glass of wine and great laughs. I will see you all at the Grand Opening on Friday 2-2! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2018

First of all, my results are wonderful! I had a bleed stain from a tattoo removed from my right hand. It wasn’t painless but it was tolerable and soooo worth it. Amanda was sensitive to my discomfort and had the little ice pack handy. Julie and her staff are so friendly and accommodating! The spa itself is calm and beautiful and wait til you see their jewel water! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

I visited Pura Vida yesterday and saw Amanda. I could not be more pleased with her areas of expertise. She analyzed my skin visually, and then with the Vissa machine. She recommended a series of 3 laser light treatments to help with my overall skin appearance and a fresher renewed look. Kathi at the reception desk is both very professional and friendly. I recommend a visit to this beautiful new spa retreat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

First of all, my results are wonderful! I had a bleed stain from a tattoo removed from my right hand. It wasn’t painless but it was tolerable and soooo worth it. Amanda was sensitive to my discomfort and had the little ice pack handy. Julie and her staff are so friendly and accommodating! The spa itself is calm and beautiful and wait til you see their jewel water! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

I visited Pura Vida yesterday and saw Amanda. I could not be more pleased with her areas of expertise. She analyzed my skin visually, and then with the Vissa machine. She recommended a series of 3 laser light treatments to help with my overall skin appearance and a fresher renewed look. Kathi at the reception desk is both very professional and friendly. I recommend a visit to this beautiful new spa retreat! More

5.0
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Other  |  Feb 26, 2018

I have battled with having unhealthy/dull skin since I was a teen. My skin has dry patches and then oily around my nose. Until now, I haven’t found a product I am happy with. I have to say I was skeptical at first. I thought “here is another product that is the latest and greatest that I am probably wasting my money on” but I gave it a shot due to the data behind it. I am a mom and I have a career. Let’s face it, I do not have the time to do some 5 step process every morning and every night. I started using the Alastin Gentle Cleanser and Restorative Skin Complex about a month ago and over the past 2 weeks, I have received compliments from several people (both people I see on a daily basis and people I haven’t seen in quite some time) on how great and healthy my skin looks. I have been told I look refreshed. Ha, fooled them! Little do they know what I have on my plate right now and I am lucky to get a few good hours of sleep every night. The only change I have made was the Alastin and now I am hooked on their products. More

5.0
Review from SD  |  Source: Other  |  Jan 17, 2018

I have battled with having unhealthy/dull skin since I was a teen. My skin has dry patches and then oily around my nose. Until now, I haven’t found a product I am happy with. I have to say I was skeptical at first. I thought “here is another product that is the latest and greatest that I am probably wasting my money on” but I gave it a shot due to the data behind it. I am a mom and I have a career. Let’s face it, I do not have the time to do some 5 step process every morning and every night. I started using the Alastin Gentle Cleanser and Restorative Skin Complex about a month ago and over the past 2 weeks, I have received compliments from several people (both people I see on a daily basis and people I haven’t seen in quite some time) on how great and healthy my skin looks. I have been told I look refreshed. Ha, fooled them! Little do they know what I have on my plate right now and I am lucky to get a few good hours of sleep every night. The only change I have made was the Alastin and now I am hooked on their products. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.