Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for HydraFacial® Procedures Near Jacksonville, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa. 

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2019

I had a wonderful introduction to Pura Vida via a gift card, and had an amazing facial by Melissa. I left there glowing after a hydra facial. Having a session is the salt cave afterward provided the kind of relaxation that I really needed. The services are top of the line, and the staff are so friendly. Best spa experience ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2019

My husband surprised me with an appointment this morning for my birthday! He scheduled me for Derma-planing and a Hydra-facial! Melissa did an amazing job on both!! She was so informative and professional!! Loved the fact that she took pictures of my face to get to the deeper issues with my skin!! It’s fascinating how much you can’t see in the mirror, that’s going on underneath the surface!! I will most definitely be back!! ?????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2019

Loved my Hydrofacial and blading my skin looks amazing koodo’s goes to Melissa Googe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2019

Melissa Googe is AMAZING! She is so sweet and took the time to explain everything and answer all of my questions. I have been getting regular facials for years but I have never come out of a facial with my skin glowing the way it did after she did the hydrafacial on me! HIGHLY recommend! I can’t wait to see how my skin changes after seeing her regularly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Wonderful spa day with my girls. Wine and snacks in between a great massage by Erika and a rejuvenating hydro facial by Melissa. Our experience ended with a session in the salt room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2019

Today was my first spa experience at Pura Vida. I’m happy to say I’ll be returning in February for another hydra facial w Melissa. Today was a wonderful experience. I was greeted immediately by a staff member. Melissa took me on time for my appointment. She went over the process and explained everything to me about my skin and what she saw before hand. As they have high technology machine that’ll take in depth pics of your dermatologic layers of your skin. Made sure I did not have any questions. I’ve had several hydra facials before. Also, at very high end spas near the beach. I’ll remain silent. The facial I had today topped them all. My face looks amazing. I’m glowing! Thank you Melissa for your kindness and professionalism as well today. See ya soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2019

My daughter and I had facials. She had teen one and I had hydro. Truly amazing best facial I ever had. They are very professional and made the day at the spa so relaxing and enjoyable. My face still feels amazing. My daughter acne had shown improvement and they recommended face wash had really helped. Thank you. Pure Vida More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2019

Amanda did an amazing hydrofacial on me this evening and it was amazing! She is so knowledgeable and immediately felt comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2019

Melissa is my favorite she is caring and knowledgeable about skin and products. Everyone is friendly and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 26, 2018

I've been going to Pura Vida now for almost a year. The minute you step into their spa, it's relaxing . . . From their salt room to their facials and more, I LOVE my time here with the staff. One of my best gifts from Christmas this year was a gift certificate to the spa! I really need a massage and a good hydrafacial after the holiday craziness! I can't wait to be back. <3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2018

I just had a Lymphatic Facial done by Melissa and it was fabulous. I had 2 nosebleeds before my appointment, and warned her as I entered for a Hydrofacial. She then suggested that I needed the Lymphatic, it would help. Oh my goodness! She took before and after photos of my cheeks, but I didnt need to see them, I could feel the difference in pressure as she was doing it! The photos showed a huge difference in puffiness. I will be having this done as often as possible this winter! Thank you Melissa!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2018

Was my first visit at Pura Vida had a hydrafacial with Melissa and she was very informative love the way my skin looks. Thank you so much for amazing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2018

I had the pleasure of visiting the spa today for the first time. This is a beautiful space! So glad to finally have something like this close by. Amanda was my esthetician. She was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and delightful. She evaluated my skin, discussed my options, listened to my concerns, and made recommendations based on our discussion. I highly recommend this spa and Amanda, the esthetician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2018

I had the pleasure of visiting the spa today for the first time. This is a beautiful space! So glad to finally have something like this close by. Amanda was my esthetician. She was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and delightful. She evaluated my skin, discussed my options, listened to my concerns, and made recommendations based on our discussion. I highly recommend this spa and Amanda, the esthetician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 19, 2018

If you have not treated yourself to Pura Vida you should. Beautiful spa and very knowledgeable staff with all services you could ask for!! Love it. ?? Had another hydro facial with Amanda , she is great.. she recommended just the right products from their line and I am very happy with my results from the facial and her knowledge of what my skin needs. !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2018

I just spent my birthday here and loved it! Kathy was very accommodating. I had an amazing hydrafacial with Melissa followed by massage with Erika who was very responsive and worked out the kinks in my neck. Ending with relaxation in the salt room. Did I mention the interior is absolutely beautiful. Also the perfect temperature not too cold. I'm considering a membership and I don't usually treat myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2018

I just spent my birthday here and loved it! Kathy was very accommodating. I had an amazing hydrafacial with Melissa followed by massage with Erika who was very responsive and worked out the kinks in my neck. Ending with relaxation in the salt room. Did I mention the interior is absolutely beautiful. Also the perfect temperature not too cold. I'm considering a membership and I don't usually treat myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

I wish there were 10 ?- y’all are fabulous. Erika - my massage was wonderful. Melissa - my skin feels fabulous (fantastical facial). The Salt Session was a unique experience and I can visit the Salt Room again. Thank you to each of you for providing a relaxing afternoon for Tanya n I! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2018

Kind, considerate, caring professionals combined with a relaxing top-notch facility makes a 100% great experience. Special mention to Melissa Googe; Aesthetician extraordinaire. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

Had a lovely hyrda facial by Melissa. She also did a fantastic job on my underarm wax. Was a pleasure talking with her and I definitely will be going back. This spa is such a relaxing addition to clay county. The staff are all so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

Had a wonderful hydro facial today by Melissa and she was awesome. I would recommend her to everyone and I usually don’t put myself on the line to recommend people but this I do. Melissa you rock girl!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

I had a wonderful hydra facial today with Melissa, she was great and I left feeling refreshed! Looking forward to going back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2018

Had a wonderful hydro facial today by Melissa and she was awesome. I would recommend her to everyone and I usually don’t put myself on the line to recommend people but this I do. Melissa you rock girl!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had a hydrafacial performed by Amanda and it was amazing. Amanda is beyond knowledgeable in all aspects of skin conditions. I have been to several dermatologists and aestheticians regarding my melasma and she was the first who truly knew the condition and how to treat it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2018

I just got home from a most wonderful and relaxing spa experience at puravida. The hydra facial made my skin feel very nice and rejuvenated and the salt room session was most relaxing. Thank you Julie and Amanda for a great experience. The mimosas and chocolate covered strawberries added such a special touch, not to mention leaving with flowers and a great smelling soap. Thank you again! Ladies, go treat yourselves. You will not regret a pampering session at pura vida spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2018

My skin feels amazing now! I saw Amanda for a hydro facial and she was very knowledgeable, made me feel comfortable and the results were amazing. Will definitely be back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2018

What a wonderful experience, Amanda was a complete joy! I saw her for a skin consultation and Hydra-facial. She spent so much time evaluating my skin, listening to me about my skin sensitivities and providing recommendations to help alleviate the problems I’ve been having. I found her very sincere and knowledgeable and felt she was more interested in helping me find the right solutions than selling me on services and products! I was very happy with the results of the Hydra-Facial. My skin feels amazing, and looks fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2018

What a wonderful experience, Amanda was a complete joy! I saw her for a skin consultation and Hydra-facial. She spent so much time evaluating my skin, listening to me about my skin sensitivities and providing recommendations to help alleviate the problems I’ve been having. I found her very sincere and knowledgeable and felt she was more interested in helping me find the right solutions than selling me on services and products! I was very happy with the results of the Hydra-Facial. My skin feels amazing, and looks fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

What an amazing experience I had at Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa!!! The facility is state of the art and beautiful, the staff is genuinely happy that you are there, and go over the top to make it a one of a kind experience. I am excited to utilize my membership to the fullest. Thank you Amanda for the amazing Hydrafacial, and thank you Julie & Kathy for the glass of wine and great laughs. I will see you all at the Grand Opening on Friday 2-2! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

What an amazing experience I had at Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa!!! The facility is state of the art and beautiful, the staff is genuinely happy that you are there, and go over the top to make it a one of a kind experience. I am excited to utilize my membership to the fullest. Thank you Amanda for the amazing Hydrafacial, and thank you Julie & Kathy for the glass of wine and great laughs. I will see you all at the Grand Opening on Friday 2-2! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2017

The staff was super friendly and the office is gorgeous.  Had the HydraFacial treatment with Cynthia and it was amazing!  My skin looked like it was glowing when I left and felt so soft and smooth. She also did a lip plumper treatment and the results were immediate!  I will definitely be back for another.  I also found out Cynthia is also a licensed massage therapist.  Next visit might just be for both things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 02, 2017

The staff was super friendly and the office is gorgeous. Had the HydraFacial treatment with Cynthia and it was amazing! My skin looked like it was glowing when I left and felt so soft and... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.