Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Massages Procedures Near Jacksonville, FL

If you're interested in rejuvenating your mind and body through medspa services, skin enhancing treatments, laser procedures, and more, then we invite you to become acquainted with Pura Vida Body & Mind Spa, Inc. A great way to learn more about us and to see if this is the right place for you is by reading through our real-life patient reviews. We've taken all of our customer testimonials and made them available for your convenience in one central location. We invite you to read through their personal experiences and allow us to answer any questions or concerns you may have before deciding on your treatment. We want you to feel as confident and well-informed as possible coming into our Fleming Island, FL spa. 

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Great massage from Erika! She paid close attention to my neck and shoulders and gave great advice to keep them from getting so tight. I enjoyed the Salt Cave too, so relaxing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2019

Wonderful spa day with my girls. Wine and snacks in between a great massage by Erika and a rejuvenating hydro facial by Melissa. Our experience ended with a session in the salt room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

I had the best experience today at Pura Vida! Started with a massage from Erika, then enjoyed some salt therapy, and ended with a facial from Amanda. Everything was perfect! I walked out of there feeling like I was walking on clouds. Everyone was super friendly and knowledgeable about what they were doing. The environment was so relaxing and perfect. I will DEFINITELY be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

A major thank you to Julie Davis for accommodating myself and my 6 favorite girls for my sisters bachelorette party. It was the most amazing experience. The staff is amazing and so accommodating and tries to make sure everyone has a great time! Another thank you to Erika P for giving us the most incredible massages we’ve ever had! Definitely recommend going to see her for everything! Pura Vida rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

Thank you so much Julie Davis for having us ladies and accommodating our needs and to Erika for giving us the best massage! We had a blast!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

Had a 2 hr massage and it was wonderful! The first of many more! Everyone is super friendly and the overall atmosphere is relaxing. Would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 26, 2018

I've been going to Pura Vida now for almost a year. The minute you step into their spa, it's relaxing . . . From their salt room to their facials and more, I LOVE my time here with the staff. One of my best gifts from Christmas this year was a gift certificate to the spa! I really need a massage and a good hydrafacial after the holiday craziness! I can't wait to be back. <3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 25, 2018

Enjoying my girls before a day of wedding venue looking! Kate Lynn Allison Hawkins Gigi Diaz-Ziolko Floya Hawkins...thank you to all at the office and professional persons for a magical experience. Julie, the owner, Ericka, the masseuse, Amanda and the other esthetician...thank you for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

In town for a short time i decided to treat myself to some pampering. I found this gorgeous spa online and the other reviews are true! I had a prenatal massage and loved every minute of it! The whole staff was amazing, kind and helpful. The whole experience was a dream! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2018

Erika Pfeiffer did my prenatal massage and it was marvelous! Just what this tired Momma needed... I highly recommend her services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

Amanda the aesthetician gave me a great facial and was very knowledgeable about my skin. She also sent me away with a few samples to try to enhance my skin. Erika the massage therapist was wonderful and put me to sleep multiple times even though I tried my hardest to stay awake. It was a great experience all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2018

I got the the Pure Restore package (4 hours) that included an 80 minute massage,  facial and Salt therapy room. And let me just say everything was amazing! This place is aesthetically pleasing. The Service was excellent. I had the most relaxing day in ages thanks to them. I will definitely be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2018

This was my return visit, and it didn't disappoint. I'm such a fan. Melissa Dawn is such a pro, and very informative. Visited with my Mom for facials and was treated like royalty - again. Thank you. Considering what my next move is - massage, yoga, moving in? ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2018

I visited the Spa this past week. The place is amazing.  The Staff was awesome.  I'm so glad that you guys are located in Fleming Island and close to my neighborhood.  I booked my massage experience with Erika.  She's awesome and very experienced.  I was so pleased and satisfied with my Spa experience that I became a member the same day.  You guys are a great addition to fleming island.  Can't wait for next appt. Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2018

Erica is absolutely amazing! I will definitely be coming back for a salt session. So glad I found a close, and affordable place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2018

Had a massage with Erika. She was fantastic. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2018

I just spent my birthday here and loved it! Kathy was very accommodating. I had an amazing hydrafacial with Melissa followed by massage with Erika who was very responsive and worked out the kinks in my neck. Ending with relaxation in the salt room. Did I mention the interior is absolutely beautiful. Also the perfect temperature not too cold. I'm considering a membership and I don't usually treat myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2018

I just spent my birthday here and loved it! Kathy was very accommodating. I had an amazing hydrafacial with Melissa followed by massage with Erika who was very responsive and worked out the kinks in my neck. Ending with relaxation in the salt room. Did I mention the interior is absolutely beautiful. Also the perfect temperature not too cold. I'm considering a membership and I don't usually treat myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2018

Ericka was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Erika she is so awesome great massage and atmosphere and great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2018

Erika she is so awesome great massage and atmosphere and great people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2018

I received a gift certificate to Pura Vida. I finally had the time to try it. I had a hot stone massage with Erika who was absolutely wonderful! The spa was very clean and inviting. Would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2018

I received a gift certificate to Pura Vida. I finally had the time to try it. I had a hot stone massage with Erika who was absolutely wonderful! The spa was very clean and inviting. Would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2018

Erika has been my massage therapist for awhile now, and I followed her over to Pura Vida. Today’s session was nothing short of remarkable. She has a vast knowledge of how to work out the soreness and stiffness, and takes great pride in her work. I recommend checking it out. The facilities are also amazing, as today was my first time experiencing Pura Vida. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

I wish there were 10 ?- y’all are fabulous. Erika - my massage was wonderful. Melissa - my skin feels fabulous (fantastical facial). The Salt Session was a unique experience and I can visit the Salt Room again. Thank you to each of you for providing a relaxing afternoon for Tanya n I! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2018

I’m so excited that we finally have a spa on “the Island.” The facials and massages are amazing and the facility is beautiful and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2018

I’m so excited that we finally have a spa on “the Island.” The facials and massages are amazing and the facility is beautiful and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

I had my first session with Erica for a 90 min massage. She sure knows her stuff ! I suffer with neck / back issues and she was interested in meeting all of my needs for future visits . I have another appointment scheduled with her in two weeks ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2018

I was visiting my Mom in Jacksonville for the first time since she moved and decided to treat myself to a spa day. I'm so glad I chose Pura Vida. Everything was so relaxing. From checking in at the front desk, to changing into my robe. Erika was my Massage Therapist and she was outstanding. Im usually not a huge fan of massages because I'm really sensitive and most massage therapists hurt me, but Erika's hands knew the correct pressure every time. Im pretty sure I was in and out of consciousness for the majority of the massage, which was exactly what I was looking for. I also experienced the salt room, which was a perfect addition after my massage. Overall, extremely happy with my whole experience at Pura Vida. I will definitely be recommending this place to my Mom and I will be back the next time I visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother’s Day my son’s bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy session. I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt. Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika . She is absolutely wonderfu...l. Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options. The massage was one of the best I’ve had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to. The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless. I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother’s Day my son’s bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy session. I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt. Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika . She is absolutely wonderfu...l. Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options. The massage was one of the best I’ve had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to. The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless. I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

I had the most wonderful massage yesterday at Pura Vida body & mind spa! For Mother's Day my son's bought me a gift certificate for an aromatherapy hot stone massage and it came with a free salt therapy session.  I enjoyed both very much. I did the salt therapy first and found the room to be very relaxing with its dark atmosphere and relaxing music while breathing in the health benefits of the salt.  Then, it was time to for my massage with Erika.  She is absolutely wonderful.  Very personable, knowledgeable and professional. After we discussed any areas of concern for her to pay special attention to, she allowed me to customize the aromatherapy as well as the music options.  The massage was one of the best I've had, and I have experienced several in which to compare to.  The spa itself is absolutely beautiful and spotless.  I will most definitely be returning again in the near future and highly recommend Erika. Thank you for making my first visit so memorable and enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2018

Great experience from booking the appointment to being greeted once at the spa. Nice atmosphere and decor. Erika was my massage therapist and she was excellent; very professional, polite and got my back..... no pun intended! She exceeded my expectations since this was my first appointment with her. I enjoyed my massage session and benefited from it right away. Erika was able to understand my needs and customized the massage based on my requests. I will gladly return and request to have another session with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Julie, Pura Vida’s owner, has certainly created a wonderful place to escape right here in Fleming Island. The staff is so friendly and spa is absolutely beautiful! I have only visited twice and feel at complete ease. The treatment rooms are cozy and clean and there is also a great space for gathering, which is used for health workshops and converted to a yoga studio on certain nights. Had an amazing massage from Erika! She was very attentive and listened to my needs. I have also enjoyed the salt room twice and can say it has noticeably helped my sinuses. Allergy sufferers take note! Sitting in that room for 30 minutes has done wonders and the best part is that it is relaxing too. I will definitely be returning soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

I absolutely loved my massage today! Erika was amazing and really knew her stuff! I didn't need to tell her much and it's like she already knew what to do to untie all of the ridiculous knots I had all in my shoulders and back. Instant stress relief and so relaxing. Loved it and definitely need to come back soon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

I love this place! These ladies really know how to pamper you and help you de-stress! But they are also very knowledgeable consultants, able to evaluate your needs and educate you on what treatments and products would benefit you the most. Amanda has been making improvements to my skin, by getting rid of the red broken capillaries on my nose and cheeks with IPL treatments... it is amazing to see them disappear!! I also asked her to help me find the right products for my middle-aged, sun damaged, starting to wrinkle face and have had wonder results with all of her recommendations! Today I was looking to do something special for myself after a very long stressful work week so (after Kathy lovingly got me a mimosa!!!) Amanda recommended a body scrub and massage with Erica.... what an experience! Erica is a dream and the scrub and massage were heavenly! My skin feels absolutely amazing and I left that room a new woman!I can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2018

Michiko gave both my husband and me a wonderful massage!! We both like different pressure, and she was able to accommodate both of us amazingly. This spa is beautifully decorated, very relaxing, and we had a great experience! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2018

If you are looking for a great new spa to go to, check out Pura Vida Body and Mind Spa in Fleming Island. You will feel instantly welcomed the minute you walk in. A soothing and authentic vibe - the staff is great! You can tell right away everyone involved bringing this space to life really took time to make it something special. I actually feel like a guest rather than a dollar sign...so refreshing! They do not accept tips, so don't take offense if they turn you down... it's not personal. There is a cute boutique area of lovely products you can purchase from natural soaps and skin care to bath salts, candles, and other pretty items. There is a salt room, treatment rooms (i.e. laser & massage), and a lounging area. I was very pleased with the professionalism and "cool girl" personality of Amanda (aesthetician). I feel like I can expect solid skincare advice and treatment recommendations specifically tailored for me (rosacea/acne and tattoo removal). I do have to say, I live near Gate Pkwy/JTB, which can be somewhat of a drive at certain times of the day. And I am sure you can imagine, there are many spas around me (I have tried most of them), but I really like this one. I just schedule my times around rush hour and the drive is easy-peasy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Today was my first visit to Pura Vida. I had an 80 minute massage with Michiko. She did an amazing job. I received this as a gift for my wife for Valentine’s Day. I could not have been more pleased. The staff was friendly and professional. The spa area was private and comfortable. Michiko is very skilled and provided an excellent massage. I look forward to future visits at the spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2017

The staff was super friendly and the office is gorgeous.  Had the HydraFacial treatment with Cynthia and it was amazing!  My skin looked like it was glowing when I left and felt so soft and smooth. She also did a lip plumper treatment and the results were immediate!  I will definitely be back for another.  I also found out Cynthia is also a licensed massage therapist.  Next visit might just be for both things. More

5.0
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 29, 2018

Great massage really targeted the areas I pointed out. Felt much better after the massage than when I walked in the door. I highly recommend Pura Vida. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.